We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #72 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Really nice place to stay, good location and the staff were so friendly. The room was tidied until immaculate each day. Beds comfortable and good aircon. This was a return visit and would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladybugonsnapdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We choose this hotel for a short stay, afternoon and overnight apon arriving and leaving Bali via the airport.( ie 2 nights )
We could have chosen closer to the airport but this area suited us to spend the afternoon and evenings.
Only a 5 min walk down the road to the beach, and the narrow road the hotel is on is lined with restaurants, and interesting small souvenir type shops .
Grandmas Seminyak seemed a new building, the staff were friendly and helpful, everything was very clean and fresh., good TV, A/C and hot shower.
Our evening meal at their restaurant was good, outdoors next to a lovely pool.
There is a taxi stand near the entrance Price IND 150,000 hotel to Airport, and IND 200,000Airport to hotel

It was ,good value for money, we paid only AUD 32 ( no breakfast. ) IND 320,000
The small things against it were,
1 .no soap or handwash for vanity, had to step into shower for gel.
2 .no coffee/tea making vacilities
3 no fridge.
4. smallish room which didn't matter for 1 night at a time.

Must note our Airport taxi times varied form under 20 mins at 6am, to nearly 1 hr Sunday 8.30 pm
Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moombee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Loved staying here. The rooms were a little small, but they were clean and very close to the beach. It was mice to be able to walk to whatever I needed and because the area was so touristy, you could catch a metered taxi easily. If you are looking for a cheap, no amenities place close to the beach, then this is your place.

Room Tip: The walls are not soundproof, but the hotel quieted down around 9-9:30 ask for a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachtraveltrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I am a young woman traveling alone and I felt very safe here.
Staff where accommodating and friendly. Very cheep only $36 AUD a night.
The rooms are standard and a little dirty but well decorated . Shower very dirty. But for the price I was very happy with my stay.
Recommend to somone on a budget not staying long

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank theculinarytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

For a budget hotel, Grandmas does it very well. Rooms are smaller than most but are clean and comfortable. A little disappointed there was no fridge in the room however not a major issue. Pool is a little exposed and small but again, not an huge issue. Onsite day spa was brilliant. Great massage and very well priced. If you are not interested in lounging around a resort style pool but simply want a clean comfortable place to stay at a brilliant price, then Grandmas is the way to go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My first time checked in this hotel and too many things happened. The aircon didn't even cold and needed their time to fix it. The electricity is only for one gadget and need to borrow the extension for it (only if they still have it available). The cafe itself provide variant menus, including beverage (coffees). But, when I asked for cappuccino they said that they only serve Americano and Balinese.

But, it was understandable. The price was so low budget, which is good for light travellers. The place itself is quite convenience, located in Seminyak and I can go to nearby places which happening.

Probably I would like to try this hotel again or maybe at other locations,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredhartono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Huge hotel that doesn't really look like your Grandma's place !!It feels more like a big clean western hotel.
Prices were really good and location is near the beach.

The breakfast (not included) was pricy and not good...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 148 in Seminyak
1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#67 of 148 in Seminyak
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#58 of 148 in Seminyak
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#64 of 148 in Seminyak
1,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#89 of 148 in Seminyak
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £17 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing