We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, reasonable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Ranked #32 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, reasonable place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

The staffs were really helpful & friendly. Loved the pool! Our stay was rather pleasant initially, the rooms were clean & love the open toilet, although there were lots of ants in the toilet. After a couple of days, when we got back to the room, a dog was inside the room. Our bags were open & the room smelled of dog. The good part was that they immediately changed our room & were apologetic after my friend made a big wreckage.

Long & short, be extra cautious with the 'house' dog!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    59
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
50
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The location is great, you can just walk 3 minutes to the main street. The restaurants and shops are nearby. Just walk for 5 minutes to the biggest supermarket here. The public pool is deep and huge. The clients here are friendly. The staff is kind and helpful when they are working in the hotel.

The staff leave at 9:00 P.m, we even did not order the breakfast at the moment, so we just left a note for the meal. We wanted to ask for the wi-fi password, but there is nobody in the lobby. Finally, we asked to other clients. The room is old without the bathtub. No mosquito coil incense here. The bathroom is very small. Everything is old fashion here, you can't even lock your door. The wi-fi signal is very weak even in the lobby. The staff did not clean the kitchen every day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at this Villa (Seminyak area) with family and friends. Our Villa has 3 large bedrooms with A/C, two stories with large open plan self contain kitchen/dinning/living. Plenty of space. Big plasma TV and DVD player for entertainment. The swimming pool was clean and well kept. The Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of restaurants and shops close by. We were all very satisfied with everything and we will definitely return.
Just like the name "Kumpul kumpul" which means "Get together" is exactly what this place is perfect for.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annaschweda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We've stayed at Kumpul Kumpul many times over the past 7 years, sometimes for a few days and sometimes for as long as 3 months. We keep coming back (and recommending to friends) as we've found it gives us exactly what we need - a nice, roomy, independent house and well kept garden, nice (shared) pool, friendly staff who do their jobs and don't bother you, great location (easy walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants) and, last but not least, very reasonable prices. We've also stayed in a number of the local hotels and we much prefer the Kumpul Kumpul solution of having our own house and garden - and paying less to boot.

The thing to bear in mind is that Seminyak and Legian are full of convenience shops and great restaurants and so you really don't need a full service hotel - everything is available here and for us a private house and garden is much more relaxed, gives much more space and generally beats a hotel hands down. The staff clean every day (at your convenience) and the pool is there if you want a swim or more of a hotel vibe. Bear in mind that these are houses with gardens (and being Bali, the house living rooms are open to the gardens) and so don't expect the sort of sanitised environment you get in ultra modern 4 and 5 star hotels and don't be surprised if you find yourself sharing with a gecko or two.

There are in fact 3 Kumpul Kumpuls, all under the same ownership. We've stayed in Kumpul 2 in Legian and Kumpul 3 in Seminyak. Kumpul 2 is slightly older (and lower priced), slightlly nearer the beach and it's also a bit quieter. Most of the houses at Kumpul 2 are slightly away from the pool, whereas at Kumpul 3 they're all around the pool, but each separated from each other and from the pool by good high walls so that each is quite private. Kumpul 2's pool is quite small whereas Kumpul 3's is good size for proper swimming and both are great for lounging.

Room Tip: Check with the management when you book to see if they have any works planned and if so, make sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
270 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Off the main road and surrounded by greenery this hotel is an oasis of calm in hectic Seminyak. Through a gate directly off the pool area we had a garden, open living/dining/kitchen and an upstairs with large bathroom and huge bedroom with A/C (and a lockon the door). The place is looking a bit faded but nothing a little TLC will not fix. The staff were very friendly and the owner made a point of welcoming us herself. A very relaxing place.
The only negative thing was that the pool was a bit deep for me (4.5 feet) as I am not tall or the best of swimmers, but there were lots of steps to sit on to get cool.
This ia an excellent place to stay and it was a real treat to be able to get breakfast and snacks and sit and enjoy.

Room Tip: No food offered but there is a Bintan supermarket a 5 min walk away and a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

kumpul kumpul villas are fantastic value. my original stay was for four week,. due to an accident i stayed six weeks. Cannot speak highly enough of management and staff who made my stay a beautiful experience. The villas are very private, two stories with large kitchen, dining, lounge and relaxing area with day bed downstairs.With a lovely sunny courtyard leading straight out to the pool.Upstairs the spacious bedroom with large ensuite. The housekeeping was done every day and they ddi a fantastic job with beautiful smiles and exceptional manners, nothing is too hard a task for them. .
The villas would suit couples, families and groups of friends. you could put the children to bed and sit right outside villa relaxing with a drink and snacks. The pool is always very clean, good size. Im returning in a couple od months and plan to stay at kumpul kumpul next year as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. if you have young children the rooms that look onto the pool are the best op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eliza57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKumpulKumpul, Manager at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed in a two bedrooms villa in Kumpul Kumpul 3 Villa in July for 4 nights. The location was excellent (Legian), close to foods and supermarkets. Kuta beach was very near as well. Swimmming pool was very clean and the size of the pool is huge so its not too crowded. Ambiance was very calm and quiet.This place is purely accomodation, so no food and spa services were offered. However, the staffs were very friendly when we enquired about informations (such as car rentals). For the price I was paying, I was very satisfied with my experience and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Please ask for map when making a booking as the place have no signboard (drivers might miss it).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ivanrustam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKumpulKumpul, Manager at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#20 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Yarravillas
Bali Yarravillas
#30 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#41 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Sunset Villa
Bali Sunset Villa
#91 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa II Legian
0.8 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak

Property: Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gg. Tamansari no 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Seminyak, Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak offers our guests deluxe private villa at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing