We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Villa in heart of Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Ranked #38 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Villa in heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Deluxe Villa and found it to be perfect for our requirements. The staff were fantastic and the villa was clean and tidy. As each bedroom has its own en-suite there were no problems with us all getting showered and dressed in a short time. The pool is beautiful and was greatly enjoyed by my son and his daughter. The villa is located right in the middle of busy Seminyak with Bintang supermarket and thousands of shops within a very short walk. However once inside the villa, you would think you were on a small tropical island, it is so peaceful and serene. I would definitely recommend Kumpul Kumpul Villa III to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKumpulKumpul, Manager at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    65
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
68
57
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Kumpul Kumpul and staff made my stay very enjoyable. The rooms was very clean and spacious. We really enjoyed the pool area. Breakfast was included in the price and if a good standard. I would recommend very highly. Thank again to Ivan for the going out tips!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lois_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKumpulKumpul, Manager at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

When I got together with my friends from high school in Indonesia, we stayed at this hotel. The villa we stayed at has 3 bedrooms, two up and one down. Each room has a private bath, and the rooms are huge, comfortable and clean. We ate breakfast together in the morning since the villa comes with an open breakfast area. The swimming pool is large and sparkling clean and inviting. We swam in the morning and evening. it is perfect for the hot sunny day in Bali. The location is strategic since is just off the main road in the Seminyak area, so you can walk outside and you will see shops for shopping and sightseeing, but it is quiet inside the villa. The beach and restaurants are within short walking distance so the dining choice is endless. Staff and management are warm, welcoming and personable to make our vacation a memorable one. This hotel is definitely a winner considering the value, location, the pool and comfort. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theresia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKumpulKumpul, Manager at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Western, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great Price, and the villas are big, open living areas are great for gathering, but not for the mosquitoes! There are also gaps in the windows & doors to the bedrooms where mosquitoes can get in. Staff are friendly and helpful (although have very limited english), housekeeping staff are fantastic.
I don't recommend their airport transfers, they're double the price of other drivers.
One thing we didn't like was that security let themselves in twice during our week long stay. One occasion they opened one of the bedroom doors and switched the lights on at 2am to "make sure the correct people were staying in there". The other flaw of Kumpul Kumpul is that there is no hot water in some of the showers (we booked 2 villas and both only had cold water in the downstairs bathrooms).
Ivan the manager is friendly and takes the time to chat to guests and make sure they're enjoying themselves/get feedback.
The swim up bar has no drinks - you cannot even buy soft drink here. However apparently Bintang will be sold there in the near future. Apart from that, the pool is great, our kids loved it.
Such a peaceful and quiet location, and only a few steps away from restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Make sure you pack mosquito repellant!! Downstairs rooms are most secure, upstairs ones cannot be lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was my second trip to Bali - I stayed in the middle of Kuta back in 2009, and I must say that it was a brilliant idea to stay in Seminyak this time around.

Kumpul-kumpul is located just off the main road in Seminyak. Most taxi drivers can identify with the landmarks nearby (i.e Bintang supermarket). I agree with another comment that recommend they place a sign on the main road - the only sign is placed at the entrance, once you've already exited the main road.

Having placed my reservation via booking.com, check-in was fast, and my villa was ready when I arrived (2 hours prior to published to check-in time -- they allowed early check-in with no problem). Stayed in a 2-bedroom villa for 2 nights with husband & sister. Both rooms had comfortable king-sized beds, attached bathroom in each room was spacious and clean, air-conditioning worked excellent, kitchen was well-equipped (pleasantly surprised to find a pasta-drainer for us to make instant noodles!). Villa did not have a private pool, which was fine as all the villas here face a large well-maintained swimming pool.

All in all, recommended - for the location, and the low price without compromising comfort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank munsterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKumpulKumpul, Manager at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. The staffs are helpful. We rented a 3-rooms villa and found it to be very well managed. So spacious. There are kitchen, common room, and each room has their own bathtub. It is really a close walking distance to Double Six beach, which is famous for its nightlife. There are also lots of restaurants nearby, so you won't be run out of options on what to eat. The villa is cleaner, bigger, and comfier than I would have expected when booked it earlier.
What I would suggest is to put a sign on the main road. Because at night, even the street sign is blurry and we had to ask around to make sure.

Room Tip: They are undergo some renovation on villa in the center, but it doesn't bugging us at tall. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MirantiKemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKumpulKumpul, Manager at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My first comment would be to put a sign on the main road, took us quite some time to find the access track. But once we finally arrived, we were more than happy with the establishment.

It could do with a bit painting & renovation, but the privacy, quietness and location are major advantages. Within walking distance of a great choice of restaurants.

We only stayed 1 night, so didn't get a chance to try the pool, but it looked fine, and the water was crystal clear. I'd stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Bali Yarra Villas
Bali Yarra Villas
#33 of 421 in Seminyak
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#39 of 421 in Seminyak
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa II Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa I Double Six
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#24 of 421 in Seminyak
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#42 of 421 in Seminyak
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak

Property: Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gg. Tamansari no 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Seminyak, Kumpul Kumpul Villa Seminyak offers our guests deluxe private villas at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing