We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed”
Review of Umadasa Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Umadasa Seminyak
Ranked #13 of 119 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good and nice choice in Seminyak. Very peaceful place in near by beautiful beach of Seminyak. Restaurants and shops are near, so you can go by walking. Near by also is very good spa, a nice person from hotel told that there you can get good massage or other Treatments, it was great i can tell.
Very nice atmosphere in a very nice and small "hotel"

Breakfast was ok, but you can't choose what you want. They bring you different portions every day..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Om Suastiastu.

Hello Mic V,
Greetings from Umadasa Seminyak.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa Seminyak in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We always consider that every input is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa Seminyak again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had booked a family room for pur group of friends but we got upgraded to a villa. The villa two separate sections and we had the other one with two bedrooms. There was a lovely pool and a garden, so that we had a safe and quiet stay in the otherwise hectic kuta/seminyak region. The location was good, there is only a five minutes walk to beach. The owner was great and helpfull.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaria199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Om Suastiastu.

Hello Maaria199,
Greetings from Umadasa Seminyak.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa Seminyak in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay at the establishment where we upgraded you to.
We always consider that even every positive review is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

But then again, err is human. We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you might've had experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa Seminyak again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We recently spent 6 nights here and I cannot say enough good things about it. This is a small villa with several rooms w/ private bathroom downstairs, and two joining rooms upstairs with private bathroom. We had the rooms upstairs and having all the space and the balcony was wonderful. Toiletries are not provided, but towels are (although they are not changed every day) but everything else you need is there. The staff, Chezzy and Tari and the others, are great and happy to share their knowledge of the area. Breakfast is prepared freshly for you. We were there for Nyepi Day and the staff stayed in with us to make sure we were ok (usually they leave the villa about 6pm each night, but you feel perfectly safe there).

The small garden has a pool and it's bliss to sit out there.

Location is excellent - less than 5 mins to the beach, and 15 mins to a big supermarket.

Umadasa is located down a small alley off a road leading straight the the beach, and even though that road is often busy with traffic, you don't hear any of it.

Room Tip: For family,the upstairs set up is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaigonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora Irene A, Manajer at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Hello SaigonGal,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa Seminyak.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa Seminyak in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review. We always consider each review is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We hope that you enjoyed the Nyepi day celebration and got an interesting new different experience about life in Bali.

But then again, err is human. We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you may experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.
We hope that you will choose to stay again with us in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again at Umadasa Seminyak.

Om Santi Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great location, great staff, good breakfast included, clean comfortable bedroom. Take note - it's a B&B, not a hotel as advertised. Small but nice swimming pool quiet pleasant area to relax after shopping. Disappointing factor - terrible shower. Mould, run down and so small in size. Desperately requires maintenance and refurbishment. Re-grouting, Re-sealing and Re-tiling please! If we had seen the shower comments on previous reviews, we would not have booked this. Amazed that there are no shower comments in the reviews. We asked to check other showers in the B&B and two others were in the same state as ours and those other guests also made the same comments about the shower. It doesn't take much to revamp the shower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sandy W,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa during your recent visit in Seminyak, Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We always consider that every input is important and valuable for us.
Please be confident that we take your kind suggestion seriously to in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This villa is in a great location, while very private & safe, it is close to shops, warungs, spa's and the beach. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Breakfasts are a set menu and very good. Rooms are cleaned daily. Pool was beautifully clean. We stayed for a month and used both a single and the double room up stairs both were excellent. As it is a Bed and breakfast we meet many fellow travellers from across the globe and really enjoyed this aspect of our stay. This was our sixth trip to Bali and we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Room number 1 has great lay out over looked garden Room number 3 over looked the pool Double room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora Irene A, Manajer at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello Anne S,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review. We always consider that even every positive review is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

But the again, err is human. We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you might've experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We originally booked the Umadasa property, but due to a technical issue, our room was double booked. This in itself was handled very professionally by Chezzy. He informed us of their other property called Taman Mini and told us this was free, so we moved there. I stayed there with my partner, 6yr old and parents.
This is just down a little lane way off double 6 road, so it was very central. However being down a lane way meant you were central but didn't feel like it as we never heard any noise. :)
This is a 2bedroom + a sofa bed and 1 bathroom place with a swimming pool. There are only 2 properties within the complex and the other people were never around, so we got the pool all to ourselves. Ideally it's not the best place to stay with another couple in the room, as you have to pass through one room to get to the bathroom. We were informed of this before we agreed to move, and it didn't bother us as we all wanted to stay together.
A huge thankyou to Chezzy and his staff for looking after us. The room, the gardens, the pool and the staff were all just wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello Kristy M,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Taman Mini in your recent holiday in Bali.

Firstly, on behalf of management, allow me to express our sincerest apology for the incident. We humbly hope that such incident will not lessen your trust upon our service in general.

We sincerely thank you for your generous review. We always consider that even every positive review is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa / Taman Mini again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stumbled across an absolute gem by booking here, a perfect example of how a guesthouse should be.

The staff make this place, even down to the pool guy and young lad who pops in from time to time to check on things. Always the friendliest smile and a warm hello, it makes a huge difference when staff actually take an interest in your day and well being.

The guesthouse itself is immaculately kept with great rooms, comfy beds, good AC and high speed wifi. Breakfast is amazing with the menu changing daily, starts your day off perfectly. The pool again is spotlessly clean and although it appears small is nice and deep, perfect for cooling off.

We got a real feel of Balinese hospitality here, situated right on the legion/seminyak border. Surrounded by overpriced, generic big hotels this little oasis is great value and should not be overlooked. We were lucky enough to meet some great people there also.

Liked it so much we have adjusted travel plans and will be returning for our last leg of traveling Bali.

Room Tip: We had our pick but all seem perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello Jon S,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review.
We always consider that even every review is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

But then again, err is human. We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you might've experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#9 of 119 in Seminyak
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#7 of 119 in Seminyak
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 119 in Seminyak
253 reviews
1.3 mi away
La House
La House
#14 of 119 in Seminyak
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umadasa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umadasa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna / Double Six, Gang Tune Hotel No. 10, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £22 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Umadasa Seminyak 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umadasa offers an outdoor pool and 5 modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-fi. It is just less than 5 minutes' walk from Seminyak Beach, which features array of beach-side cafes and restaurants along the shore. A perfect place to enjoy the beautiful sunset.Shopping and dining are just few steps away from the premises.The 4 cozy Superior rooms are equipped with a Queen Size bed, LCD-TV, cable TV channel and mini refrigerator. Some rooms offer views of the pool and garden. En suite bathrooms come with hot-water showers.The Family room located on the 2nd floor of the premises. It consists of two connecting rooms with a queen size bed in each room. Both rooms are air-conditioned and have one ensuite bathroom with hot / cold shower, 32’ LCD TV, cable TV channel, mini bar and a balcone overlooking to the garden and pool.Umadasa is a walk-away from the trendy Seminyak street – The Shopping State of Bali - and a 15-minutes drive from the “Groovy” Legian area and the famous Kuta beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Umadasa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umadasa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing