We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really special, unique villa with a lot of...”

Review of Villa Bulan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
3 bed room dining room
Pool
3 bed room villa kitchen
Garden
2 bed room villa bed room
2 bed room villa living room
3 bed room villa bath room
3 bed room villa at night
3 bed room villa bed room
3 bed room villa bed room
3 bed room villa living room
3 bed room villa living room from out side
3 bed room villa bed room
3 bed room villa bath room
3 bed room bath room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

yumikod20...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A really special, unique villa with a lot of rustic charm in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in a group of 8 adults and 1 infant over the Christmas/New Year period and overall we had a great time. The villa and grounds were spacious enough to comfortably accommodate us all without ever feeling crowded.

I personally loved the property. The architectural style reminded me of Gaudi, with a lot of curved lines, flowing spaces and natural elements. It was a blend of Mediterranean open plan living and rustic charm set in the tropics. The garden was lovely and well tended to and framed the pool area where one could spend hours at a time. The living areas are very conducive to socializing. This is not a new property but overall the appliances and amenities provided were sufficient and well maintained.

The occasions where I needed assistance from the villa staff they were helpful and friendly and did their best to assist. They were also discreet and unobtrusive.

As far as location, the villa is in the heart of Seminyak, very close to many shops and eateries and yoga studios. It is also a straightforward 15-20 minute walk from the beach. If you like surfing, you can walk to the beach, and rent a board from one the numerous vendors on the beachfront (I recommend Frogys... affiliated with the Bali Green Surf School). Or you can just go down and enjoy a perfect view of the sunset.

Overall I really liked this villa. Granted, it may not be everyone's cup of tea but I was very happy here.

Several pointers: People with small children will need to take care around the pool and also when wet, the floors can get slippery. Take especial care around the bathtub and staircase of the main villa. Also because of the open plan concept to the villa, mosquitos may be an issue. Bring mozzie spray and ask for mosquito coils.

Date of stay: December 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The unique property
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Dear Yumi,

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to have you here soon.
We are glad you had a wonderful time in our villa and we appreciate your review.
We are grateful for your suggestions and will take action to make sure our customer our safe.

Kind Regards,

Kumiko
Villa Bulan Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aco1173
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
2 reviews
“Amazing dream Greek house in Paradise”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This is my second visit to this amazing Villa.
I am totally falling love with this Greek style architect, so stylish and beautiful.
I came with a big group of 10 people but we have no problem with space.
The kitchen is also spacious and beautiful, has all equipment you need. We had 3 housekeepers supporting us from 8:00 to 21:00. They cook fantastic Indonesian food when we want to stay in. We even had an Indonesian cooking class one night. It was so much fun, we all loved it. The location of Villa is right center of Seminyak, so many nice dining and cool shopping around.
Thank you for Desa who is the villa manager. She made our stay absolutely wonderful. I definitely wanna come for every year!!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
HI Aco,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
You have been such fantastic guests and we would love to have you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
953ninat
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Easy to find its comfort”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This very unique atmosphere and excellent staffs welcomed us well. Clean rooms and specious bathroom are great to feel the sense of vacation. Their pool is nice with all the greens, trees, and growing fruits with great amount of sunshine and a bit of shadow depending on time of the day. Water pressure of shower is perfect. I very much loved the little window right next to the shower, warm and soft sun light comes in the shower room and it's just soothing to see and relax.

Staffs are nice and helpful, and their smiles made me feel secured. Their breakfast is just so amazing, I still can think back and remember the taste of their fruits salad. :-)

The location of the villa is very convenient, close to the beach, main roads, shopping area, and places to eat. It is close all these places, yet very quiet and great place to enjoy sounds of nature. I would LOVE to go back again, I feel like it is my home in Bali.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything-yes everything!
Liked least: Mosquitoes, but bed area is secured so didn't have problems at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Dear Nina,
It was a pleasure having you here and hope we can do this again soon.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to see you again.

Wish you all the best.
Kind regards
Kumiko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz G
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, one of the best places I've ever stayed”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Bulan is superb. The staff are efficient and friendly and the fit out of the villa is breath taking. Great location too, down a nice private street, away from the madness! I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone - friends or family.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Dear Liz,

Thank you so much for your kind review, you are welcome here anytime as we fully enjoyed having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jehan M
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unique Fairytale Villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I chose Villa Bulan for my company trip and it was an absolutely perfect choice! From the fairytale design of the villa to the thoughtful design of the living rooms, this villa is designed for up to 10 people to chill and hangout.
Well actually there are 2 villas, a larger 3 bedroom villa and a smaller 2 bedroom villa and they are not attached but nearby.
What we loved :
• Desak the caretaker cooked for us delicious Indonesian breakfast and lunch everyday
• We hung out on the grass lawn at night and amazingly there were hardly any mosquitoes, a rarity for any villa in Bali
• Kumiko the villa owner always went out of her way to make us feel at home and even arranged 5 masseuse to come to the villa for oil massage
• Villa is near to Seminyak beach and we moved around in a little convoy of scooters, easy peasy
• The staff of the villa stay nearby and not inside the villa like some other villas, ensuring more privacy

I have been to Bali more than 5 times and stayed at as many villas and still, Villa Bulan ranks right up there with the best of them.

Our stay at Villa Bulan will always be sweet memories for my team.

If you're looking for a unique villa that is like no other, Villa Bulan is the perfect choice for your group holiday.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fairytale design of villa, delicious home cooked Indonesian food
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit_Kha...
Amritsar, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amazing staff”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked both the villas for a family holiday which was perfect for our needs. The staff are exceptional and were very attentive and polite. No request was too much for this very friendly and professional Housekeeper Desak. The breakfast provided was delicious. The villas are well maintained and the services such as meals and snacks, wifi, movies and private swimming pool catered for all age groups.
The villa is in a great location just a short stroll to Seminyak shops and restaurants yet quiet and private enough to enjoy your own peaceful oasis. We had a very enjoyable stay, felt safe with the knowledge of having 24 hour security in attendance and would recommend Villa Bulan as a great place to stay.
Kumi, the owner, had been very accommodating, responsive and helpful, all through the initial booking and during our stay.Thank you very much Desak!!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mila M
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Lovely place for everything”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I lived in a villa for 2 days. To be honest, for a long time I was not so enthusiastic about houses. The landlady herself has created these stunning homes. Arriving at the villa, you immediately find yourself in a fairy tale and you will feel like the prince and princess. Cozy cottages with a very interesting interior, beautiful garden with pool. Convenient location in the city center. Is it really great to stay in this villa.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: designer of villa, location
Liked least: everything is great
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.