We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Villa Kendra”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kendra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan
Pool Terrace
Relaxing Bale
Great outdoor spaces
Pool Suite
Relaxing Sunbeds
Pool Suite Terrace
Pool Suite
Garden Suite Ensuite
Relax by the pool
Pool Suite Bathroom
In-villa Spa sservices
Garden Suite
Dining Room
Balcony Suite
Privacy & Convenience
Pool Suite Bathroom
Dining
Great gardens for kids or adults
Great gardens
Inside/Outside Living
Pool Suite
Balcoy Suite Ensuite
Traditional yet modern
1200 TC Cotton Luxury Linen
Lounge area
Great garden spaces
Large Private Pool
Garden Suite Ensuite
Glorious Balinese Amenities
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Katie C
West Wallsend, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa Kendra”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Myself and six of my family members recently spent a perfect 10 days in the luxury and comfort of Villa Kendra. When we arrived we were greeted with the friendliest of Balinese welcomes and a tropical paradise. It truly felt like we were stepping into something seen only in a movie. Our rooms were perfect. Comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and oozing a sense of calm. The common areas were perfectly set out and the gardens and pool area immaculate. What really made our stay unforgettable was the beautiful staff that attended to our every need. Chandri and her team were friendly, welcoming and only too happy to make our stay perfect. All our requests were met immediately and with a huge smile. Day after day the staff at Villa Kendra worked tirelessly to cater for our group. From setting the table before we woke to bringing us coffee to cooking us breakfast to arranging transport to servicing our rooms to controlling Mosquitos to tidying up after us to keeping us safe at night. They all were wonderful and deserve the highest of gratitudes from our group. Our stay at Villa Kendra was absolutely perfect and we will be back to make a whole lot of new memories. Thank you to Jane and her wonderful Balinese team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness of the villa to the Main Street and supermarket etc
Liked least: The darkness of the walkways between the villa and the street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Thank you so very much for making the effort to review Villa Kendra. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you and your lovely family staying at Villa Kendra again one day. Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LelaAbuDh...
Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Kendra with members of our family, we were a group of 6 adults, 2 children and an infant.

The villa is in a fabulous location, only a very short walk from Jalan Legian and you come out on the street right at Cafe Seminyak and the Bintang Supermarket. There is a reputable money changer just up the road (Chandra will direct you).

The villa itself is very well presented, with very high standards of cleanliness. Chandra and her team look after you in every way and did everything they could to enhance our stay.

Breakfast each day was lovely, with good quality coffee. We had yoghurt, fruits, toast and a selection of egg styles daily. We chose to add sausages and bacon and paid for those ingredients ourselves.

We added a full-time chef to our villa and we ate in every second night. This was a great way to try a large range of different dishes and the 2 chef's that we had were simply amazing, presenting us with some of the best Indonesian food we have ever had (also the best steaks we have ever eaten). Each time the chef cooks you pay for the ingredients.

The rooms themselves are well presented and are large and airy, as are the outdoor bathrooms. Be aware if you normally use a hairdryer that you will need to bring your own or be very frustrated as all of the hairdryers at the villa are very weak.

The pool area and garden were very tranquil and were amazingly maintained.

Our arrival transfers were wonderful, though we were very surprised to find that departure transfers are not included and we organised these ourselves.

We had laundry done throughout the stay, but beware it does take 2 days. Clothes were well washed though and at a good rate.

Chandra arranged for us to hire scooters and this was awesome! In my other visits to Bali I had never been game enough, but it really is quite safe and when you are in the traffic it is really easy to navigate. Saves you so much time and effort and at only $5 a day is very economical.

We had massages at the villa almost every day. Very relaxing on the sunbeds under the trees and good value for money.

All in all we could only recommend that if you are considering staying at Villa Kendra that you will not be disappointed and will enjoy a very relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility and being able to spend quality family time
Liked least: The hairdryer! I could almost have dried by hair faster by having someone blow on it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Villa Kendra. We will look into the hairdryer quality - thank you for all your feedback. I have sent you a separate email to discuss all feedback received during your stay. We hope you come back to Villa Kendra for another relaxing stay. Regards Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yallingup Siding
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Great of you to make the effort to review us - thank you. We look forward to you returning to Villa Kendra again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Kendra. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the spa tip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue-Ellen...
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING VILLA with the BEST STAFF in BALI!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just arrived home from our 6th visit to Bali over 20 years. Due to the staff at Villa Kendra this visit was by far the most enjoyable and memorable. Villa Kendra is an oasis run by incredibly dedicated, organised, friendly, sincere people(Chandri, Budi, Laily and Ketut). The level of hospitality was higher than any five star hotel we have ever visited. Service was prompt, friendly and no request ever refused. We didn’t want to leave!

Chandri is such an exceptional administrator and host. Every guest commented on her level of willingness to assist in any situation. For example, Chandri organised a driver to take us to Ubud. Upon our return we discussed with Chandri that we had visited a cafe and loved the plates they served our food upon. We asked Chandri if she could ring the manger and find out where they were sourced in Bali. As a result we all came home with stunning Balinese ceramics. Additionally Chandri organised Spa treatments, delivery of our leather goods, a Chef (OUTSTANDING!), Yoga instruction, food delivery, shopping, restaurant bookings, a beautiful birthday cake for Melanie Clarke and numerous other requests... Chandri is such a lovely person and without her our stay would not have been anywhere as successful as what it was. Please pass on to her our sincere appreciation.

We must also thank Budi and Laily for their attention to detail and incredible hospitality. The rooms were beautifully made up and so clean. Breakfast was delicious, a great start to the day. They never stopped working and were so friendly to us all. Please thank them from us.

Last but not least is Ketut. Please pass on to him our appreciation for creating such a stunning garden environment for us to relax and enjoy. Ketut was forever gardening, cleaning the pool and maintaining the villa. It makes such a difference to the soul to be surrounded by natural beauty. Our Yoga sessions and spa treatments in the garden is an experience I will never forget.

Thank-you so much Villa Kendra. We will definitely be returning and will recommend your Villa to all our friends and family.

Yours sincerely
Sue-Ellen Phillips

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff - so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing