We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kendra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan
Pool Terrace
Relaxing Bale
Great outdoor spaces
Pool Suite
Relaxing Sunbeds
Pool Suite Terrace
Pool Suite
Garden Suite Ensuite
Relax by the pool
Pool Suite Bathroom
In-villa Spa sservices
Garden Suite
Dining Room
Balcony Suite
Privacy & Convenience
Pool Suite Bathroom
Dining
Great gardens for kids or adults
Great gardens
Inside/Outside Living
Pool Suite
Balcoy Suite Ensuite
Traditional yet modern
1200 TC Cotton Luxury Linen
Lounge area
Great garden spaces
Large Private Pool
Garden Suite Ensuite
Glorious Balinese Amenities
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
blackgl
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Dream villa”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Kendra superseded any of our expectations. The villa was beautiful and had everything possible that we needed. The staff were fantastic, made us feel welcome and pampered. Our 2 families (8 people) all thoroughly enjoyed the villa and the staff really looked after us so well. The amount of service provided was so much more than expected. We really loved having our in house massages in the beautiful garden and the chefs cooking service was to die for! The villa was also a handy 5 minute walk to the main street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadjames...
Manly, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Kendra met our groups expectations and provided us all the break and facilities we had hoped for. The Villas location is less than 5 minutes walk behind Bintang Supermarket (More lighting in lane way at night could be good) and only 10 or so minutes walk to the beach.

All facilities throughout the Villa were available as suggested and everything was made available without hassle from the great Villa staff. The only exception to a perfect stay would be that the Wifi was a little slow (Only because i had some work to do while away)

We all thoroughly enjoyed our time at Villa Kendra and wouldnt hesitate on returning.

Thank you to Jane and her helpful team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool, grounds and daybeds
Liked least: Poorly lit lane way at night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your friends at Villa Kendra as well. Re the wifi - yes a constant problem in Bali and no matter what we do it is in and out with quality as per the rest of the island - we are constantly reviewing for improvement. We look forward to having you stay at Villa Kendra again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula T
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had an amazing time staying at Villa Kendra. The rooms were spacious, the pool was big enough to swim and do laps in and the staff were welcoming and very helpful.

Breakfast was always delicious and getting to and from was a breeze.

Highly recommend to any large groups looking for somewhere central to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyrajupp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I Stayed at villa kendra with 8 girls recently. We were greeted at the airport with cold towels and water and then driven to the villa. Photos don't do the place justice. The staff were amazing, they were so helpful when we needed to make bookings or needed any info. The villa is in a great location in Seminyak, but tucked away enough so it's not too noisy. Would highly recommend villa kendra, and can't wait to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly B
Charwelton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A beautiful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Having not been to Bali for 15 years, when I arrived I was very glad to be staying at Villa Kendra. The villa is very spacious, the beds very comfortable and the staff are wonderful
We really felt like we could properly relax in-between the hustle and bustle of neighbouring Seminyak which was frantic pretty much the whole time. Would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashiie05
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us stayed here in December 2014 as we won a modelling competition and were shooting around the complex. Unfortunately I was only staying for 2 nights and everyone else was staying for longer than a week. I really wish I could have stayed longer.

On arrival we were given a delicious refreshing drink and cool towel, the staff were very welcoming and always friendly and polite.

My partner and I stayed in the garden suite, the room is huge! I loved the fact we had an outdoor bathroom. The bed was comfortable but we were the only ones that didn't have a mosquito net, lucky I wasn't bitten though.

The pool was nice and refreshing and staff have inflatable toys in storage they're more than happy to blow up for you.

Staff would always offer food or drink incase we were hungry and they have menus on hand to place an order at a nearby restaurant which they go and collect for you. They are also happy to cook for you. I only ate breakfast at the villa which was nice and light, there's a few options such as fruit platter, cereal, tea, coffee, toast and banana pancakes plus more. From memory I think breakfast is only approx $5. Bargain!

Villa Kendra is in a great location, walking distance to the main road with lots of shopping and restaurants and Bintang Supermarket is a 5 minute walk away. We stocked up on a few snacks to put in the fridge and cupboards.

The staff can also arrange airport transportation as well as any transport you may need during your stay. Wifi can be super slow if more than a couple of people are using it.

I would highly recommend Villa Kendra to all, especially large groups who need lots of space throughout their stay. I'm sure you'll have a pleasant experience.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside bathroom
Liked least: Slow wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEdwards7...
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed as a group of 8 (5 adults and 3 children) for 5 nights. We paid to have the pool fence due to young children and it was worth it. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Location was great (when we figured out our way around the skinny little back streets). There are a couple of things that are just starting to look a little old like mirrors and some of the floor tiles but I am scraping the bottom of the barrel to even pick those things. The 'Garden suite' cops a fair bit of noise (passing traffic and people) being so close to the 'road' but again, not enough to stop us from returning as soon as we can! The breakfast was fantastic and we had the chef cook us an Indonesian lunch which was absolutely beautiful!
We love Villa Kendra and would not hesitate to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing