We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Markus M
Kerpen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I are a German couple which was in Bali 11 times before. But that was our best holiday ever on that island! We booked this villa for 2,5 weeks.
The transport from the airport to the hotel and back was included and worked without any problems.
As we arrived in the villa people were still cleaning the whole building because the guys that lived here the days before had just departed. But that was no problem. We had a nice welcome drink and cool face towels and enough time to buy the first things we needed in the nearby Bintang supermarket where you can get nearly everything for a really valuable price.
Coming back the manager showed us the villa. We were surprised since the villa was even nicer than on the pictures here at TripAdvisor.
Every room was perfectly equipped. Every single detail was considered, e. g. first aid equipment and all possibly necessary phone numbers - just in case.
A bunch of nice restaurants and cafés are next to the villa - just 5 mins walk. Even the gay bars with drag queen performances at night were only 10 mins away. If you go about 15 mins you find an original and very cheap warung or two where you can eat for only 20.000 - 50.000 rupiah.
The beach is about 500 m away. But the pool is so great that there is no need to go there. We spend a lot of time in the wonderful garden hopping into the pool from time to time.
The maid Ayu was wunderful. She prepared the breakfast every day as we liked it. After that she cleaned the villa, changed the towels and so on. The service was even better than at a hotel. You can ask here to stay in the villa until the early evening and cook for you or something like that, if you want.
The manager (Nyoman?) did a really good job. He appeared about every second day and was all the time reachably by phone if needed. She asked always what he can do for us and aven organized at the end of our stay that we could take one of the pillows with us for little money.
The only thing that could be solved better was the payment. We hope to pay via normal money transfer the next time, which would be much cheaper than the way we had to pay this time (special internet page for that).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Dear Markus

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and great review. It means so much to the staff when they know that they are appreciated by our guests, which we pass on.
Best regards from all of us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaJohn...
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great base for family”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

From the moment we arrived we were greated with friendly staff and felt as if we were in our own home. The villa is clean and very comfortable. Ayu greated us with refreshments when arrived and breakfast every morning if requested. Ayu was great with our children and even looked after them while we had massages, she was a great hit with our three year old. We definately hope to be back to stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterandt...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay ”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Istana Satu is located within the heart of Seminyak access to the villa is down a laneway enough distance to keep local traffic noise away. Part of the laneway is not sealed which turns very muddy after rain however this is currently being upgraded. The villa is exceptionally well appointed with everything you could require even down to a mobile phone to make calls as required. Ayu our daily housekeeper was truly amazing and did everything to ensure our stay was perfect in every way, even down to acting as our travel advisor booking restaurants etc. She was a wonderful asset to our holiday. This holiday Villa is managed by Bali Realty who went above and beyond to ensure everything about our stay was perfect. Only down side is the constant barking neighbourhood dogs which is an issue for all villas located throughout Bali in built up areas. We are definitely coming back and staying at this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leannerot...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa was lovely. Clean, well appointed and everything we had hoped for. Centrally located but sufficiently away from the main street. The villa staff were fantastic and looked after us very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool, location and lovely staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Coolum Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, great service”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly what we hoped for, clean and stylish. Wayan our 'butler' was very friendly and helpful. The manager Wade really looked after us. Couldn't have wished for a nicer holiday and we will use Nikaya again.. Best place we have stayed in Bali. Great central location, some taxi drivers had a hard time finding it even with the address on the business card so we just said go to The Grand Kuta Hotel which is just around the corner on the main road, we had no problems after that..
There is a great Dim Sum restaurant 2 minutes walk away next to MacDonalds, both are inexpensive and open 24/7.
NOTE - Try to only use legitimate B LUE BIRD taxis and save yourself a lot of grief..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ne224h199...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice, clean villas”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

nikaya villas, had everything we could need, the service was great! They even supplied us with a Moblie phone if we needed to make any calls to them or to use throught our stay. Wayan, the maid, was amazing always making our rooms great! The only fult would be there is no lounge chairs to hang around the pool on. This is the best value villa by fair and very modern also! We hired bikes which made things a lot easier 2 mins to double six beach and about 5 mins into the heart of Seminyak. If you want a taxi though or driver there are many the next street down as there is a big hotel located there. Thank you nikaya for also organising great transportation for us to the gilli Island and making our stay so wonderfull!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad to here you enjoyed your stay at Nikaya villas. Wayan will be delighted to hear your positive feedback. We certainly take on board your feedback about the chairs around the pool areas and will see what can be done to improve this situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateEliza...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, great service”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Myself and 3 of my friends stayed here over the New Year period and loved it! The villa is absolutley beautiful and Wayan looked after us from the moment we got there by organising our scooters and getting us powerpoint adapters.
Only negative i would have is the mosquitos, but Wayan got us some mozzie coils that we just burnt constantly and it kept them away most of the time.
The villa is a little set back from the beach but if you have a scooter it would take you no more than 5 minutes.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing