We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and comfortable in great location”
Review of U Paasha Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
U Paasha Seminyak
Ranked #45 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and have nothing to complain about. We stayed on the top floor (5th), which was great as we had direct stair access to the gym, pool and bar one level up and it was also very quiet - we didn't hear a peep from the street.

The location is excellent, very central, with many restaurants and shops close by and just a few minutes walk or cheap taxi fare to Ku De Ta/Potato Head etc.

As others have mentioned there is an awesome rooftop pool. Could have lazed here all day long. Service was top notch, rooms cleaned very well and all towels and linen immaculate. All staff polite, friendly and always doing something/keen to assist (ie. no slacking off!). A/C cool and crispy. Buffet breakfast not too bad with a good selection of things to eat, both Asian & Western options.

Gym was pretty good as far as hotel gyms are concerned. Free bottles of water provided, towels, sound system and the A/C is great!

Yes, we also LOVED the concept of having the room for a full 24 hours from the time you check-in. Hotel also happily stowed our luggage until it was time to catch our flight.

Recommended - we would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor - direct access to gym, rooftop pool and bar via stairs. Even numbered rooms are facing ot...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LydSquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
There are newer reviews for U Paasha Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

During our 10 day trip in Seminyak, my partner and I unintentionally stumbled across the Alibi bar, on the ground floor of the U Paasha hotel. At first glance it looked like it was catering to the higher end crowd but I felt at home there. The service is exceptional, special mention must go to Iwan who looked after us every time we were there. Drinks were promptly refilled, with all staff remembering what we preferred from previous visits. The bar menu is ok, ask for the restaurant menu which is much more appealing (and the food is delicious).
The décor is fitting of a top bar in Chapel St....urban chic. I can't wait to head back to Bali to drink at the alibi bar again. From our time there, we are considering staying at the hotel on our return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachaM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here twice on our recent visit to Bali, the first time for 5 nights, then we went off to Ubud, then came back here for another 4 nights. We were very impressed by the hotel, which is a good affordable option for Seminyak, as most of the other accommodation I looked at online was way more expensive than this. The hotel seems to be brand new. The bathroom area is quite open to the main bedroom - you probably wouldn't want to be shy with your partner. The air conditioning unit was really really noisy, but we worked out by turning it on to auto quietened it down considerably while still keeping the room cool. For some reason the staff kept turning it back when they serviced the room. Some of the light switches seem to be in odd places - the one for the little entrance hallway is by the bed. It took us until our second stay to work that one out, and we had to put up with the light on at night, as the staff turning down the bed turned it on in the evening. We stayed both times on level 3. There is no level 4. Level 5 has rooms, and then above that is the roof top pool. The pool was lovely, although could be quite windy. However, mostly this made it cooler, and we found the breeze pleasant while we were there. They could do with a few more sun loungers, or at least some better options for those who can't get a lounger - currently just a yoga mat and a towel on the concrete is the only other option. We found the service really good, although my friend staying in another room left her swimsuit behind, and was told they couldn't get it out until the people who had checked in after her checked out, which I found a bit odd. Luckily we were going back so were able to collect it then. The variable check in was a great option. The hotel is well located right on the main strip opposite cafes and restaurants and not too far to walk to Ku De Ta if that's your thing or La Lucciola, which is more our kind of place. Overall, I'd highly recommend it for a central place to stay in Seminyak if you're looking for a more affordable option.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher level.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArchaeoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is just four months old and is keen to establish a good reputation. It is well positioned in the heart of Seminyak and within walking distance of all you would wish to be close to. The staff are fantastic and very friendly- they can't do enough for you. The hotel is nicely designed with comfortable rooms. A bath would have made my room perfect. The rooftop pool is a lovely feature and I spent a couple of days there with great poolside service for food and drinks. The only thing I would personally change is to do away with the poolside music, which is constantly played at volume from a number of speakers positioned right beside the beds. I found this got pretty irritating, especially when you just want to read or sleep- I eventually gave up on it and went to the beach. This is the ONLY thing which would make me seek an alternative next time and I am sure it won't be an issue for many. A good option.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyburnleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was a little unsure reading some reviews. But, I must say, I have had a great stay here...
I love the variable check in/check out times, thats a great USP. I checked in 10pm Friday eve, so I can check out 10pm Monday eve for my late flight - perfect.. GREAT IDEA.
Love the rooftop pool and deck, with the welcome breeze and good service from the staff. Smooth east check in, no language issues with the local, as many reported.
Agreed breakfast could be better, I note many comment, the hotel should address this, it would take much!! Its almost there.
The rooms - BIG< COMFY BED>NICE LINED>GREAT BATHROOM>WIFI GREAT>TV OPTIONS GOOD. Yes the water pressure is a bit low, but I can forgive that.
The location is spot on for the best restaurants in Seminyak metres away, and nightlife too. Room was very quiet and clean.
GOOD JOB U PAASHA :)

Room Tip: Get the the rooftop deck early, beds go quickly.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonycelfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Great location
Amazing room sizes
Great design and layout albeit slightly shoddily built but that's fine.
Amazing openness and unfussy approach to the hotel.
Great breakfasts.
Amazing rooftop pool with service to match.
Noisy rooms from AC condensing unit.
No views from rooms but that's ok.
Great value for money
Great location for easy access to seminyak nightlife.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nealosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I really like street presence and this hotel has a lovely lobby. The rooms are a really good size and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay because I had untold fabulous restaurants right there.
Pros: lobby, clean big rooms, comfy beds & pillows, ipod dock & dvd, tv with lots of channels, location in eat st, rooftop pool, coffee percolator in room, nearby restaurants deliver food to your door like trattoria! No check in/check out time. Lovely security who help with getting a cab or crossing the rd. no shortage of towels and service at the pool.Get to pick your own soap fragrances, quiet rooms, good views.
Cons: amount of staff with little English, in house menu selection poor, water pressure in showers not the best but I still enjoyed it. Mini bar wasn't refilled. Need more day beds or Loungers at the pool. Need better concierge services with good English speaking staff as the "hosts" can sometimes have no room for flexibility. Air con loud.
If you're like me and want good accommodation in seminyak you can't go wrong with this hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swordfishkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 147 in Seminyak
987 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Paasha Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Paasha Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana No.77, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £85 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — U Paasha Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Paasha Seminyak Bali Hotel is enviably located in the heart of Seminyak with nightlife and beach life both close by. Featuring modern and contemporary design, our Bali resort offers uncluttered spaces that create a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere that calls for enjoyment.U’s unique concept of service including our 24 hour room concept which allows guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, as well as breakfast whenever/wherever during the stay, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillows, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your U Paasha Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U Paasha Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing