We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for a weekend getaway!!”
Review of U Paasha Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
U Paasha Seminyak
Ranked #45 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect for a weekend getaway!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

As a Westerner currently living in Jakarta, I wanted a mini-weekend getaway to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city. I already spent two weeks in Bali in August doing all the touristy stuff, and just wanted a place that I could bum around and relax for two days. U Paasha was perfect location!!

I arrived close to 2 AM on Saturday night (flight delayed), but the staff was still there to check me in and get me settled for the evening. The beds were extremely comfortable and wonderful for a lazy morning and once I got up and moving, I was able to enjoy a delicious breakfast and a relaxing day at the pool. The hotel is close to many great restaurants, but the pool cafe serves some yummy dishes as well. I spent Sunday at the pool all the way up until I was picked up for the airport on Sunday and check out was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    402
    97
    37
    20
See reviews for
140
487
89
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived early from Bangkok and check-in was smooth and fast. Break fast is awesome even though selection is a bit on the lighter side. Food on the Pool is amazing and cheap. Drinks are 2 for 1 after 5 PM. Service is great there. Rooms are large. Perfect location for shopping and experiencing the nicer side of Bali. Great location and easy to get to UBUD and other touristy stuff like Ulluwatu and Tane Lot.

Room Tip: stay on the upper floors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel located exactly at the centre of Seminyak, great location, with famous restaurants around.
Has spacious room, clean , nice interior decoration, perfect lighting design, comfortable bed,pillow, make us have good slept.
Very nice View from roof top bar , we even can see the sea from here.
Interior decoration at the lobby also very special,cozy.
Nice and very help full staff, and polite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 94Nany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited Bali for a short one week holiday and decided to split our stay into two parts - the first halve closer to the beach and second up in the cultural center - Ubud!

We decided to stay at U Paasha in Seminayak and were not disappointed. We didn't want to spend too much money on the hotel since we were planning on diving and were not going to be at the hotel almost the entire day.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at U Paasha. It was bang on the busy streets with lots of boutiques, restaurants and bars. This was super helpful cause we didn't have to go very far to eat or drink (specially after a long day of diving).The hotel lobby was swanky and the rooms very comfortable. They have a 24 check in check out policy which was convenient. They also have breakfast included which can be enjoyed anywhere and anytime up until 11pm which was very nice specially on vacation when you want to sleep in and not set any alarms.

The only negatives that I can think about (which weren't a very big deal for us) is that there was a slight musky smell every time we entered our room. And also the free internet was a little slow. But that's ok! Fast enough to check emails while on holiday!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Umehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Perfect location at the center of Eat Street in Seminyak - so you have all the action at your doorstep, yet the hotel itself is a haven of tranquility with zen-like interiors, and a stunning rooftop pool with a view over neighboring roofs and the ocean (gorgeous sunsets).
The rooms are very large, with comfortable beds, and have spacious bathrooms with twin wash basins. Amenities are great too, with your choice of fragrance.
Breakfast is served when and where you like it.
And they offer a gym, plus complimentary sunrise yoga lessons on Saturday.
What more can I add? Staff are all very nice and service minded. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about this hotel. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a 5-star hotel at a bargain price.

Room Tip: All rooms come with a terrace, ask for one facing west if you would like to enjoy the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowland Heights, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great location and spacious room. only 8 minutes walk to Seminyak Beach. Lots of restaurants close by.

Staffs were super friendly. I emailed the hotel manager, Harry Nurbito to inquire about transportation and for a higher floor, he followed up and answered all my questions prior to my arrival.

The room includes free wi-fi & breakfast. They offered various local exotic fruits. I love the passion fruit! Latte, espresso, cappuccino also included with breakfast!

They hotel offers airport pickup for US$30. It cost me < US$8 for a taxi from the airport. Due to the recent increase in gas price (>40%), taxi from airport to the hotel did go up slightly from 60,000RP to 80,000RP. Still a lot cheaper than the hotel car. I travelled by myself and felt safe the whole time.

Rather than hiring a hotel driver for a day for US$80, I located an excellent driver from a TripAdvisor referral. He only charges 500,000 RP a day (about $43) for 10 hours!! He was punctual, courteous and I felt completely safe with him traveling alone. He even stayed late so he could take me back after I watched the sunset on Jimbaran Beach. His name is Buda from Buda Bali Tour. email: budayasa_nyoman@yahoo.co.id www.budabalitour.com

Dollar is strong against the IDR now. Bali is truly an amazing place. Great time to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doko318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Right in the heart of Seminyak so great for all restaurants and shops. $1 cab to Potato Head / Sarong or 15 min walk.

Excellent size rooms with all mod cons inc iPhone speaker. Open plan bathroom will not leave much to the imagination.

Rooftop pool is great with good ocean views, but needs more sun beds. Very simple to solve.

Best thing about the hotel is the priceless 24hour stay rule meaning you can check in at 6pm and stay til 6pm the next day. Perfect if you are on the late flight back home. It's 4pm and I'm still by the pool with a Heineken in hand.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.5 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Paasha Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Paasha Seminyak

Property: U Paasha Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana No.77, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — U Paasha Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Paasha Seminyak Bali Hotel is enviably located in the heart of Seminyak with nightlife and beach life both close by. Featuring modern and contemporary design, our Bali resort offers uncluttered spaces that create a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere that calls for enjoyment.U’s unique concept of service including our 24 hour room concept which allows guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, as well as breakfast whenever/wherever during the stay, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillows, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Paasha Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U Paasha Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing