We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U Paasha Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Coco(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
705
497
117
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
497
117
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationeat streetrooms are hugeall day breakfastshower and toiletthe penthousebuffet breakfastcafe balirestaurants and shopsyour doorsteploved this hotelopen planthe air conditioningmotel mexicolalate flightegg station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,156 - 1,161 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Most of the options in Seminyak are to stay in beautiful private villas, some of which are really expensive, others are a bit of a hike away. U Paasha was in the central part of the city, but an easy walk to the beach. The flexibility in check in and breakfast was great for a short trip.

The room was huge and quite nice, but the AC was so strong it gave me a sore throat. The pool was great to sit by, but was short on beach chairs and you'd often find yourself inhaling second hand smoke.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ersilberstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Since we don't feel like staying in a private villa in Seminyak because we want to explore the area we stayed in this hotel. First the location is great, if you are into food tripping, wants to try different restaurants this hotel should be considered. We are just disappointed with the smell of the room. Smells like toilet all over the room. There is no door that separates the bedroom and the bathroom. But advantage of this hotel is that the time you check in is also the time you can check out. If you check in by 5pm you can check out till 5pm too! Their rooftop swimming pool has nice ambiance and very inviting. For some night outs, you can check for their in house bar at the basement. They also serve complimentary cocktails/drinks for in house guest, just say your room number. The buffet breakfast may not be grand but satisfied with the number of choices. Breads, eggs, pancakes, rice, bacon, fruits, salad, different fruit juices. The hotel is good, but the price is not worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aizer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying in UPaasha, and I become more in love with this hotel. The staffs were great, the room was spacious as well as the bed. The breakfast is top notch, you'll find variaties of breakfast from waffles, fried rice, congee, soup, eggs, cereals, fruits, pastries, u name it!!You can also ask for hot chocolate, cappuccino, espresso etc during breakfast for free! The unique thing about this hotel is the check in time, u can check in whenever you want and check out the same time as you check in. The rooftop swimming pool is great. And since the hotel is the highest building around the area, you can see beautiful sunset from here. Another thing, their mocktail is also good!! Order it during happy hour coz u can pay 1 for 2!! Location wise it's great, across the street you'll find cute and delicious chain of restaurant from cafe bali, trattoria, ultimo. It's also within walking distance to Kudeta. So I really recommend this hotel for those people who love to be in seminyak area...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heppy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Initially I was hesitant to book this hotel for a three night stay in Seminyak, wanting something a little more traditional. But after a glorious eight nights in a private home in Ubud and at the prompting of a friend who had stayed I thought maybe a modern hotel would be ok for a short stay. And it was. It exceeded expectations. From the front office manager Hendri and his very helpful and exceedingly friendly staff, to the large well equipped rooms and the superb rooftop pool I found my stay to be perfect. So well located with 'Eat St' right at your doorstep.....I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. I didn't need the beach as I live in a beautiful coastal position in Australia so this hotel fitted our requirements perfectly.

If there has to be a down side I guess the slow wifi and the noisy air conditioner were two minor grumbles!

Thanks U Paasha

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonolisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stylish decor in public areas, large bedroom with a large bed, good breakfast, free cocktail on arrival, very late checkout time (6 pm), good location for shopping and dining, though not really walking distance to the beach. And the always friendly Bali service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodrigoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews