We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Honest”
Review of U Paasha Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
U Paasha Seminyak
Ranked #45 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

When you first arrive at the U Paasha your first impression will be of a modern spacious hotel where the theme continues through out. All central hallways are at least 4mtrs wide, bedrooms are 50m2,standard room and complete with modern furniture, quality king beds, large bathroom and shower. The balcony is long and narrow, only ideal for that yearning smoker.
The roof top pool has panoramic views of all that is around Seminyak. Light lunches are excellent and not over priced and with happy hour 4pm to 9pm and all 2 for 1 makes for a very relaxing afternoon by the pool.
The rooftop BBQ with panoramic views at night, is small with limited selection of quality food. Breakfast has a good variety and most internationals catered for.
U Paasha is in the centre of Seminyak and on the best street in Seminyak with restaurants galore to choose from. A short stroll will take you to all the beachfront hotels and trendy restaurants. Plenty of small boutique shops and grocery stores with ATMs available.
Getting to Kuta and Legian is only a $2.50 to $5 taxi ride depending on the time of day.
The U Paasha has only been open for 1 year and Yes it has teething problems that many of the other reviewers have noted and have valid points, which the management know about and are attending to with earnest.
The staff at U Paasha are all happy and nothing you request is a problem for them.

Would I come back here again, ABSOLUTLEY! on our next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for level 5,has nice views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
There are newer reviews for U Paasha Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed in the hotel twice and will likely come again due to its unique feature:24-hour check in-check out policy. Rooms and corridors are spacious, rooftop pool magnificent. Just one drawback: AC is a bit too noisy even for low blower. Others: location, amenities are just as great.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Found hotel to be clean and comfortable. Rooms are very large, with big bathroom.
Breakfast was good with lots of choice.
Just a few negatives
By 11.00 am pool had run out of towels on both days and we had to go back to our room to get the towels we had already used. Towels at pool area were replaced at 4.00pm and we were told to come back to get dry towels to take to our room.
We also booked a massage, thinking the hotel had a day spa. It turned out the girls came to our room and the massage for myself and my husband was done on the bed. Not very good for either us or the girls and not to miss the fact that we had paid Day Spa prices.
Other than that it is central for restaurants, shopping and transport.
the 24 hour stay is good as you book out at the time you booked in avoiding loosing a day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My first time in Bali, my partner's been many times so he chose Seminyak as our staring point, quieter than Kuta but still near the beach for sunsets, bars and sunbathing with plenty of shopping opportunities. Great hotel, we had a ground floor room, nice and clean, lovely walk in shower and decent products, plenty of space, lovely big bed, really good choice for breakfast: local fruits, European and Asian options, free yoga class one morning by the rooftop pool. Lovely service throughout. We highly recommend the poolside cocktails and snacks as the sunsets are beautiful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wonder_horse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

As a lone traveler, and my second time to Bali, u Paasha was an excellent choice, it's a fabulous resort to relax within the hear if Seminyak. It is a modern hot and completely safe environment. Staff and facilities excellent, location brilliant. I will be back.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Meaghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

As two couples on a three week long trip, the purpose of our stay at Upaasha Seminyak was mainly to relax and get some sun and we definitely did that taking full advantage of the Upaasha rooftop pool. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at Upaasha and although the hotel is clearly working out some kinks having opened relatively recently we still had a great time.

The rooms are big with a bit of an industrial feel. The bed was really comfortable and the room was always the right temperature. The bathrooms are a bit funny because it is open concept so there is just a shower stall and a bathroom stall that are both enclosed with shaded glass. Although it would have been nice to have a bit more of a traditional bathroom this wasn't bothersome at all.

We really enjoyed the pool although as other reviewers have stated there are a limited number of deck chairs at the pool which always fill up so you it can be difficult to get a chair. We would generally go up right after breakfast or later in the afternoon and only really had trouble getting chairs if we went to the pool around midday. We also met some people from another hotel who had just walked into the hotel after seeing the sign for rooftop pool and helped themselves to some deck chairs so this might explain part of the problem Upaasha is having with there not being enough deck chairs for guests. I am not sure if Upaasha has a policy about non-guests using the pool but since the hotel is quite new this might be something they will be working on to ensure there are enough lounge chairs.

There was also a huge selection at breakfast which was great. The room service was also fairly reasonably priced although I ordered a "gluten free" pasta which had clearly been mixed in with non-gluten free pasta making it inedible for someone like me who can't eat gluten for medical reasons. This was frustrating although not shocking since it is Bali after all.

We did have some hiccups with out stay at Upaasha. Primarily I don't think Upaasha has quite figured out how to make it's 24 hour check-in system work yet. When we arrived we were told that our rooms would not be ready for 2-3 hours and then when we came back hours later only one room was ready and our friends were told that the hotel was oversold so for their first night they would be "upgraded" to the penthouse. The penthouse was larger than the normal rooms but was also right above the hotel bar/nightclub which blasted music until the wee hours and the room also had barely any lights in it so it really was more of a downgrade. Our friends did get a permanent room the next day.

We also had the $15 BBQ while at Upaasha and it was just okay. Given how extensive the breakfast is we had high hopes for the BBQ but it wasn't much to write home about. One of our group had quite a bit of the green salad from the BBQ and was quite sick the next day. We can't be sure the salad made her sick but I wouldn't be surprised for the vegetables were washed in the local water and not purified water.

The hotel was also quite a bit farther away from the beach than we had though it was. This is not the hotel's fault at all but something that would be nice would be if Upaasha had a shuttle to the beach just to make the trip a bit easier.

We were also a bit surprised at the end cost of our hotel given that the 21% hotel tax was not factored into the advertised price. I enjoyed the hotel but it ended up costing more than I had initially expected.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a view of the ocean. Avoid a food facing the main road as it can be qui...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cben5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My family had a lovely week at U Paasha. Staff and service were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. Kids (& husband) especially enjoyed the danishes. Rooms were lovely and spacious. Yes, there was a smell coming from the drain in the bathroom/s at certain times of the day but it's Bali and smells are something you just have to learn to live with. You could nickpick about the light also not turning off in the wardrobe... but honestly, for the price and the excellent location, and wonderful friendly staff, I found it easier to let it go and venture up to the rooftop pool and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 147 in Seminyak
987 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Paasha Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Paasha Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana No.77, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £85 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — U Paasha Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Paasha Seminyak Bali Hotel is enviably located in the heart of Seminyak with nightlife and beach life both close by. Featuring modern and contemporary design, our Bali resort offers uncluttered spaces that create a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere that calls for enjoyment.U’s unique concept of service including our 24 hour room concept which allows guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, as well as breakfast whenever/wherever during the stay, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillows, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Paasha Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U Paasha Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing