We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U Paasha Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Boutique Villa(Seminyak)
US$309
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$654
US$561
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$548
US$520
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$958
US$418
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$577
US$556
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
703
497
117
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
497
117
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationeat streetrooms are hugeall day breakfastshower and toiletthe penthousebuffet breakfastcafe balirestaurants and shopsyour doorsteploved this hotelopen planthe air conditioningmotel mexicolalate flightegg station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The rooms are spacious, fantastic location right in the middle of Seminyak's hustle and bustle with fantastic views from the pool and an excellent rooftop bar. The deco is gorgeous, very clean and excellent bathroom facilities. We were three in a room and definitely did not feel cramped at all. We stayed on the ground floor i.e. where reception was and unfortunately was woken up by banging at about 3am and when we complained the following day at 6pm (out diving) they did not entertain our complaints with any seriousness and kept insisting we should have made our displeasure known at 3am rather than, more reasonably, the next day. This was the only real beef we have with the place, had an excellent time overall but for this unpleasant with the unhelpful and ungracious customer relations officers.

Room Tip: Do not pick rooms near reception to avoid drunken banging at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located in the middle of everything shops, restaurants and the beach minutes away. I recommend their roof top BBQ, very good value and amazing food. There is also a roof top happy hour until 9pm.

I didn't have any problems getting a sun bed but did go up in the mornings. Breakfast was also good with the additional option to have it in your room as well. The waffles with the main breakfast are great.

There is no real balcony, no chairs to sit on so you're better off going up to the roof. The rooms do look a little tired but there's a lot of space when compared to European city hotels.

Room Tip: 5th floor!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAandMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A great place to retreat away from the busy streets of Seminyak. Centrally located on a main shopping street with plenty of food options nearby.
The room was extremely spacious and beautiful designed in a modern style. The bed was so comfy - i love the fact that you were able to choose what type of pillow you wanted. You can also select what type of tea and soap you would like! Nice personal touch!
The bathroom was also massive with a double shower and sinks.
Fantastic staff, very kind and efficient.
The best thing is probably the amazing rooftop swimmingpool and bar with incredible 360 views accross the neighbourhood. Really beautiful to watch the sunset and have 2-4-1 cocktails !!
The breakfast was very good with a large selection on offer - all in all a very good value top quality hotel that I wish I had had more then 1 night at !

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor, as otherwise the balcony wont have a view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

When you first arrive at the U Paasha your first impression will be of a modern spacious hotel where the theme continues through out. All central hallways are at least 4mtrs wide, bedrooms are 50m2,standard room and complete with modern furniture, quality king beds, large bathroom and shower. The balcony is long and narrow, only ideal for that yearning smoker.
The roof top pool has panoramic views of all that is around Seminyak. Light lunches are excellent and not over priced and with happy hour 4pm to 9pm and all 2 for 1 makes for a very relaxing afternoon by the pool.
The rooftop BBQ with panoramic views at night, is small with limited selection of quality food. Breakfast has a good variety and most internationals catered for.
U Paasha is in the centre of Seminyak and on the best street in Seminyak with restaurants galore to choose from. A short stroll will take you to all the beachfront hotels and trendy restaurants. Plenty of small boutique shops and grocery stores with ATMs available.
Getting to Kuta and Legian is only a $2.50 to $5 taxi ride depending on the time of day.
The U Paasha has only been open for 1 year and Yes it has teething problems that many of the other reviewers have noted and have valid points, which the management know about and are attending to with earnest.
The staff at U Paasha are all happy and nothing you request is a problem for them.

Would I come back here again, ABSOLUTLEY! on our next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for level 5,has nice views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed in the hotel twice and will likely come again due to its unique feature:24-hour check in-check out policy. Rooms and corridors are spacious, rooftop pool magnificent. Just one drawback: AC is a bit too noisy even for low blower. Others: location, amenities are just as great.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews