We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Convenience & Value in Seminyak”
Review of U Paasha Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
U Paasha Seminyak
Ranked #45 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Modern Convenience & Value in Seminyak”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

For the price and location, U Paasha is hard to beat. We stayed for five nights and loved it. You're in the heart of the Seminyak action and walking distance to everything. Note: this hotel is not on the beach. For the price, the hotel provides an excellent level of luxury and service. The breakfast buffet is tops (and know that you can have breakfast served anytime, anywhere). The poolside drinks are delicious. The bed is seriously the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The in-suite details like customizable radio stations and toiletries are the cherry on top touches.

The only place the hotel fell a little short for us was at the pool: the vibe could be vamped up a little bit with some music, we could never find clean towels and the poolside service was average at best. We found ourselves having to constantly flag down servers for refills or food.

Other than that, it was a fantastic stay and a real treat after backpacking for five months.

For our Bali Guide visit http://thetaleoftwotings.com/category/bali/

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    423
    105
    39
    21
See reviews for
160
513
100
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location - right in the middle of the Main Street surrounded by restaurants, pubs and shops. Walking distance to everything.
Standard room was beautiful and spacious. Weird smell would creep in now and again, but have had this everywhere in Bali (water systems overused etc). The pool is amazing. Included breakfast was faultless. Staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay and would come back!
Wifi is not very good. Constantly cuts out, often slow and have to log in each time your phone locks or leave the area. Only downfall.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Attraversiamo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days and it was amazing. Everything about it was perfect! The room was massive and really cool. Location was great. Service was 100% and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooftop pool was awesome with excellent service. Breakfast was great with such a big variety to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone, and it's so cheap as well!! Can't wait to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is one of the newest on the Oberoi strip. The location is superb, right in the middle of the all the trendy restaurants, cafes & shops in Seminyak. I highly recommend staying at U Paasha.. we stayed for 4 nights in early June and were really happy with the large guest room and really large bathroom. It is quiet in the hotel & there is a fantastic roof top infinity pool here with adjoining bar. Cocktail service by the pool is superb. Perfect for couples. Breakfast is great and highly recommend Chandi restaurant directly across the road. They offer complimentary pick up from the airport if you book with the hotel directly. Highly recommend! We will be back.

Room Tip: A standard room is huge!..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deetravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel was the scond on our Bali visit, but unfortunately it didn't meet up with our expectations.

When booking this hotel, we were impressed by choosing the kind of pillows, soap smell etc. But during check-in we were very disappointed. The lobby is large and spacious but the staff at check-in was very slowly. There was nobody ahead of us waiting to check-in or out but it took over 10 minutes for one staff memeber to even notice us.

So finally after a very long wait in the lobby, we arrived in our room and were impressed by the size. The rooms are very large and ensure enough space. Also the large amount of pillows were a great feature. The only thing we didn't like about the room was the shower. The shower is from white stone which turned yellow and looks disturbing. I believe the hotel also had issues with their pipes since every now and then a very weird smell like Kimchi approached the sleeping area coming from the bathroom. We called room service and they tried to fix it but didn't really solve the problem.

Anyways we also checked out their pool area. Another disappointment occured when the pool didn't have any towels. They said they were out of towels and we had to use our room towels. We were shocked by this. Never experienced a hotel running low on towels. Furthermore we didn't get new towels the next day. We again had to call room service to take the old towels and bring us new ones. Why does this hotel doesn't change towels daily? The whole situation was very strange. At least they brought us new ones after asking.

The pool is also dark by night. I think pools should be open by night, since many people like to take a night swim.

Now to the PROS of this hotel:

The location is perfect. So close to the best restaurants in Bali. We could walk from one to the next one and enjoyed Balis best cuisine.

Also the breakfast at this hotel is far better than many 5 Star resorts. Their variety of food is medium small but what they have is very tasty and good. They also have great juices which made us very happy every morning. The only negative was, when you decided to take room service instead of the buffet you only had a much smaller variety of food to choose from. But at least they offer this for people sleeping long like us. Very good breakfast.

Overall our stay was okay. We expected much more but maybe our expectations were just set to high. Staff was always friendly but sometimes also a little lazy. At least they smiled when they saw us which made it somehow okay even though they lacked in service training.

One last remark: The hotel only has two elevators and we had the feeling staff member take the elevators all the time making the waiting time infront or inside the elevators endless. I think a hotel with only 5 floors shouldn't allow staff to use elevators unless carrying large and heavy goods. Sometimes we spotted staff only driving up and down since the lobby and aisles didn't have any aircondition and the elevators did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcellTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UPaasha S, General Manager at U Paasha Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear MarcellTravels,

Greetings from U Pasha Seminyak.

May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is essential in allowing us to rectify any issues experienced by our guests and maintain our reputation as a U hotel.

I would like to offer my most heartfelt apologies that your stay did not live up to your expectations as you seemed to enjoy many aspects of your time with us. I can assure you that as a valued guest you certainly did not “expect too much” as our sole aim is to provide the best stay possible for everybody who walks through our door.

Regarding this I would like to address the points you raised.

I was extremely concerned that apparently you were ignored upon check-in as this is certainly not the high standard of personal service expected of a U hotel. I have instructed my Front Office Manager to hold an immediate investigation into this occurrence and take appropriate action with the staff concerned as such a situation has never happened before and I would like to get to the bottom of things.

The issue regarding the towels has now been rectified and since ordering extra batches and implementing a new distribution system we have encountered no problems in this area. However I would like to express my deep regret for the inconvenience you suffered.

Your comments regarding the pool lighting has been well noted and is currently under discussion with my Chief Engineer about ways we can improve the lighting. If I may politely inform you that unfortunately we cannot open the pool beyond the current time of 10.00 PM due to the necessity in replenishing the pool’s chemicals and giving it a thorough clean ready for the following day’s use.

Your observations concerning the staff have been passed on to my Training Manager for the introduction of extra training for the entire team in service standards.

Unfortunately we do not have a service lift for staffs’ use but they are under strict instructions not to use the guest lift unless absolutely necessary as in situations such as the ones you described. However as you have noted differently I have taken action over this matter.

May I end by saying that despite your disappointment with your stay I am constantly acting on our guests’ valued feedback and hope that you would give us another opportunity to be of service to you where hopefully your time at U Pasha will be as enjoyable as the vast majority of our visitors.

Best Regards,


Gindo Sianturi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, all in all this hotel is excellent value for money. The guest rooms are a very good size for this type of hotel, the location is very good with restaurants and bars very close. The beach is a bit of a stroll, but the hotel has a nice rooftop pool. The only slight negative is some breakfast items could be hotter. Would stay here again and also recommend this hotel to friend and family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is well worth the money you pay and I would go back again and again. The location itself is fantastic it's right in the heart of Seminyak where there are plenty of great shops, bars and restaurants. Five minute walk to the beach and Ku de at.

The roof top is a highlight to this hotel, amazing to drink cocktails and watch the sun go down. The staff in the hotel are so friendly and go out of their way to help and serve you, they were also very helpful when wanting to boom trips and taxis.

The breakfast is more than enough and up to standard, fresh eggs made to order and freshly made pancakes is always a good way to start your day:) I could not fault this hotel I don't no why there are reviews of bad smelling water we did not have this problem in our room and thought the room itself was lovely and had everything you needed.

We will be coming back to this one, a must whiles staying at seminyak, I would advise that you do not get the transfer from the airport that the hotel offer you can get a taxi for a third of the price when you arrive.

Room Tip: Get a room on the right hand side of the corridor, on the top floor especially we had a load of vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
960 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.6 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#37 of 146 in Seminyak
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Paasha Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Paasha Seminyak

Property: U Paasha Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana No.77, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — U Paasha Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Paasha Seminyak Bali Hotel is enviably located in the heart of Seminyak with nightlife and beach life both close by. Featuring modern and contemporary design, our Bali resort offers uncluttered spaces that create a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere that calls for enjoyment.U’s unique concept of service including our 24 hour room concept which allows guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, as well as breakfast whenever/wherever during the stay, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillows, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your U Paasha Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U Paasha Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing