We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with amazing staff”
other travellers have booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Natasja20...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with amazing staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Sahana in May and just loved it. The villas are ideally located just off the main street – very close to all the shops, bars and restaurants but still very quiet.

The villas themselves are beautifully designed – the bedrooms offer plenty of space, each with a beautiful outside bathroom. The dining table is perfect for large groups. The daybed perfect for lounging.

For us it was important that we could eat in as we had our 10 month old baby with us. The staff were just wonderful for us and for our baby. They cooked wonderful meals – we really didn’t need to go out to restaurants, because the food Wayang cooked was just delicious - and they even cooked little meals for our daughter.

We felt very comfortable in the staff babysitting our daughter – they were just wonderful with her. Overall the staff was very friendly and very helpful.

I would certainly recommend this villa – we are already thinking about going back next year.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design, location and staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful villa in the heart of seminyak!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with a group of friends in April for a week. As there weren't many reviews when we booked we weren't sure what to expect but the villa looks just as beautiful as the photos and exceeded my expectations. This was my 5th time to Bali and this is by far one of the best places I have stayed in. I hadn't stayed in a villa before but would definitely recommend it if you want to escape the hussle and bussle of the hotels. The villa is located just off the main street in Seminyak, so is in a perfect location to easily get to some great restraunts and bars. The staff were all so genuine and lovely. The rooms were fantastic with plenty of space, king size beds, powerful aircon, and their own open air ensuite with a rain water style shower. The pool and lounges ... perfect! Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2012
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellestew...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with all the luxury and services you need for a tropical holiday”
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The BEST sleeps I ever had were here at Sahana: quiet at night, comfortable king size beds. The second and most important thing was their staff... young, down to earth, efficient staff who help you with anything you need: babysitting and cooking being key for us. Their culinary skills were AMAZING, watching Komang grinding spices and preparing a meal was a daily window into the art and culture of Balinese cooking skills!

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the property. And location!
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bianca123...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Villa In Bali!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My family & I just stayed at Sahana Villa Melati in Jan 2012, we have visited Bali a few times, staying at Ahimsa Villas, Grand Hyatt Bali and Sienna Villas Seminyak (all very beautiful places to stay) but none would compare to Sahana Villas!

Things we love:
- Beautiful Staff
- Modern, New, Clean Villas, which have been furnished beautifully.
- Wonderful, semi out door bathrooms, with great amenities
- Lovely breakfast each morning with professional coffee (Continental breakfast is included in the rate, however if you want hot food like bacon & eggs, pancakes or Indonesian cuisine, the staff will go to the markets, buy the ingredients and cook it for you however you need to give them some money to pay for the food. We stayed there for 4 nights and has bacon & eggs every morning and i think it was only around $40 australian for 5 people..very cheap!!)
- LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! Only a 100m or less walk down the drive way and you have designer shops, and a supermarket.. further 50 m and you arrive at Bali's most famous 'eat street' with many restaurants to choose from... including well know 'Rumours' which you must visit!
- Private in'villa massages.. just ask the staff to book Suti and her team to come to your villa and give you an hour massage for $12! They are amazing..!

Overall I would recommend this villa over and over again.. you cant get any better - and the price is great!

If you have any questions, I would be happy to help

Bianca

Date of stay: January 2012
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, design of the villa & staff
Liked least: everything was perfect, we didnt dislike anything!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinoflow4...
Hem, France
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
un grand merci à vous pour ce merveilleux avis! et encore plus grâce à l' incroyable équipe qui joue un grand rôle dans l'expérience Sahana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxloehne...
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
unser team freut sich wahnsinnig ueber die netten Worte.. hoffen auf ein baldiges wiedersehen !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeancbu
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tout.
Liked least: Rien a part peut être les coqs balinais très en forme des 5h du mat. Mais ils sont partout...
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
merci beaucoup - we wish you all the best for all of you !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.