We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous holiday in peaceful luxury”
other traveller has booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
EJH_76
KL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous holiday in peaceful luxury”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Villa for 5 nights with our 2 5-year old daughters and had a wonderful holiday.

The villa really is as it looks in the pictures - it's very tastefully designed and laid out, a lovely blend of modern amenities with traditional balinese details here and there. It's in a very peaceful setting and yet just a moment's walk to one of the main streets in Seminyak, within easy access of all the attractions of Seminyak and also easy to get a taxi to Kuta or further afield.

Everything in the villa is of high-quality - the bedrooms are tastefully decorated, the outdoor bathrooms are lovely, and the main living area leads onto the garden and pool area. It's a lovely place to be, morning, daytime or evening.

Hire of the villa includes a number of staff - we had personal airport transfers, and were met at the villa by some of the staff even though it was late in the evening. A security guard is present outside in the evenings so you feel very safe. The staff arrive in the morning, prepare breakfast, tidy the place, do some laundry for you, and are available during the day to shop, prepare food, and help with children etc. They can babysit and stay later/arrive earlier for a small additional charge. The staff were lovely, very welcoming and we felt we could trust them - they looked after our children on one evening and for a couple of hours during one of the days.

We would really recommend the villa, particularly for family or larger group stays in Bali. The owners provide a very personal service, popping by to say hello and in our case, they even brought over a large Doll's House belonging to their own children for our girls to play with. It's in a great location, there are lots of personal recommendations from the owners of places to visit etc., the staff are wonderful and the villa really is really outstanding. We probably didn't take full advantage of some of the additional features such as the massage/spa service and having the staff cook some of their local dishes for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarmufmaf
California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed 5 nights at villa Melati which is one of the Sahana villas in Seminyak, Bali.We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and relaxing villa, and were always happy to come back after a day of sightseeing in the Island.The staff was very personal and accommodating,they spoke good English and were able to assist with making restaurant and massage reservations.The breakfast was very delicious, and we also had the pleasure of enjoying a local home made food in the villa for dinner. The layout of the villa is perfect for families or friends, because the rooms are similar in size and amaneties.We loved the out door showers, and the beds were very comfortable.The location is excellent because it is in walking distance to restaurants, shops and the beach.It is also very safe, and there is a security guard at night.The owner lives next door and both him and his wife were very friendly, and dropped by to check if we needed anything. I highly recommend this property, because it is well maintained and as far as rental fee ,it is a very good value.We were sorry to leave, and hope to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: small size pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mplus2
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Sahana over New Years with our 3 children ages 3, 7, 9 and could not have wished for a more perfect place to stay. The location was perfect - right off Eat Street and easy access to taxis. It was down an alley so very quiet, no street noise at all. The villa is modern and well appointed in a lovely spacious garden which is what attracted us in the first place, exactly like the photos. Made took care of everything we needed in the villa with a smile and my son still asks to go driving with Putu. The owner George was a pleasure to chat with and full of great advice for things to eat, drink, do and see. That said, we enjoyed just 'chilling' in the villa. We can't wait to go back and stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic garden, location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cici0505
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just experienced three days at the Sahana Villas. It was our first time in a villa vs a Hotel in Bali.

The villa is clean modern and tranquil with air-conditioned rooms. The staff were so hospitable and the owner George was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Set in a great location we would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a modern, well positioned tranquil villa that is clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchMil...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villas, prime location, excellent service!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Our large group rented the 3 villas at the end of November for my husband's 40th birthday. We needed a space where new couples and families with young children could spend time together, celebrate and at the same time have their own privacy and this was a perfect set up.
The service was excellent - from the driver picking us up at the airport, the owner Georg who went out of his way to accommodate all our needs and the staff who works in the villas who babysat my two daughters (2 and 5) for a very big part of the night (and the morning after!)
The villa is ideally located off one of the main roads in Seminyak making it super easy to grab a taxi, shop or dine nearby but in such a way that not a single noise from the outside world can be heard in the villas themselves.
We also really liked how tastefully the villas were decorated with nice touches such as the wooden walled master bedroom or the palm trees next to the swimming pool.
Having lived in South-East Asia for 4 years, we stayed in numerous villas in Bali and this one is certainly one of the very best. We will return in 2013 for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim s
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family time in paradise”
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Sahana Villas
Wow! What an amazing place to stay. We went to Bali for a family holiday and we were looking to stay in a villa. When we found Sahana villas we were over the moon. It looked luxurious and spacious which is exactly what we needed for our family.
Our stay in the Villa was amazing.
Villa
The villa is stunning! Just like the photos. Spacious with a large lawn area for the kids to play. A nice size pool with a kids splash area at one end and a beautiful day bed to laze around on. There is an option to hire pool fencing if you are worried about the pool but we decided not to and just locked the kids rooms at night. The Villa is open plan and very family friendly. Modern, fresh and clean with all the things you need. 3 Bedrooms with very comfortable beds and pillows. The WiFi was amazing and never failed. It was also very quiet despite its amazing location.
Location
Right in the heart of Seminyak. A short walk down the lane way (40m) and straight onto Oberoi street – shopping and eating central. Cabs at the wave of a hand, so you will never be isolated.
Staff
The service was outstanding! There are a number of staff that help out at the 3 villas but we had Putu and Boogi for most of our stay. The two most beautiful people in the world. They couldn’t do enough for us and were equally beautiful with the children. We never required babysitting but that is available too at a small cost and the ladies are trustworthy and beautiful. The staff tend to all your needs and prepare amazing meals for you. Something I am really missing since returning home.
Owners
George and Melati are such lovely people. Always around to offer any assistance, support or ideas of things to do and places to visit. They live in the villa next door. Our little girl got quiet ill while we were there (stomach bug) and George referred us to his family doctor and got his driver to take us there no questions asked. For next to nothing, the doctor saw us and gave us advise and medication which help her recover quickly. Very comforting. There are also many hospitals around and a big one in Kuda.
We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone. Families, singles, girl’s holidays etc. and we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, cleanliness and felt safe.
Liked least: That I could n't stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason s
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, Outstanding service!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We were breathtaken with the immaculatey presented and secluded villa which was still right in the heart of the action. The 3 bedrooms with outdoor bathrooms were stunning and the communal kitchen area overlooking the pool was a great hangout place. Everything has been taken care of... from freshly ground coffee, to a sound system! The service provided by Putu and Wian was outstanding, they were always available and friendly. George (the owner) was extremely hospitable, easy to deal with and very timely in his communications with us. We had a great time here celebrating a friends 40th, and this experience restored our faith in Bali- we will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing