We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great staff and awesome location”
other travellers have booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Shannon F
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great staff and awesome location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We travelled to Bali with a young toddler so Sahana was perfect. There was a large grassed area for her to run around and the pool was separated from the house so was able to be fenced off for peace of mind.
The owner provided a high chair, cot and toys free of charge.
Georg and his staff were all excellent and helped us book golf and a few other things. It was much nicer dealing with a private owner than a large hotel reception.
The location is perfect. Right in the heart of Seminyak, yet down a lane way so no traffic noise.
Security was fine, the staff were always in and out and a guard was outside our door every night.
Only downsides - the beds were very firm. My husband was a fan but I found it a bit uncomfortable. The Mosquitos were bad. But the villa provided room spray so wasn't a big problem and upon booking you need to do an international bank transfer for the deposit which was a bit of a pain.
Would happily recommend Sahana Villas to anyone travelling to Seminyak. If you take 3 couples and split the room rate then it's very affordable.
Thanks to George and his staff for making us feel so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, villa layout, staff
Liked least: Mattress!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Shannon.. many thanks for your review, besides the service & style the large lawn area sets us apart from the other villas in Seminyak.

The orthopedic latex matrasses in all villas are quite firm indeed, healthy unfortunately means harder i suppose; we shall start to offer mattress toppers to guest who like to sleep on a softer bedding... many thanks for the input!

kind regards to all of you !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portia T
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Villa in the best location of Seminyak”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, three friends and I have just returned from the most enjoyable stay in Villa Sahana. Located in an ideal location just off the hustle and bustle of Eat Street. Villa Sahana provided us with an impeccably clean and spacious private oasis (so close to Eat Street but it was so peaceful and tranquil). Three king bedrooms each with the most divine outdoor bathrooms (that had the BEST smelling Shampoos, Conditioners and Body Gels!) were well equipped with POWERFUL yet quiet air conditioners, HUGE and very comfortable kingsize bed, and plenty of storage space for clothes, luggage, computers etc. A large pool located in the private lawn of the villa was superbly presented each morning with comfortable days beds and fresh towels. Two gorgeous staff were on hand every day to serve us breakfast, clean the villa, do washing, purchase any goods we required and assist with drivers or any recommendations for day trips etc. They two local Balinese staff were also the most AMAZING cooks and one night cooked up a traditional Balinese BBQ feast for us. I'm still dreaming about this meal!
An added bonus were the Guards housed outside the villas at night to let us in and to make us all feel very safe.
I could not fault the accommodation or attention to detail service at Sahana and will be recommending it to all friends to contact Villa Sahana (very prompt and friendly replies to all enquiries from the Managing Director of the Villa) to book accommodation when they're holidaying in Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Portia... the staff is really getting extremely good in the seafood BBQ - we had it ourselves last night - so yummy.

we hope to see you soon again & many thanks for the review ~!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMBFamily
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sahana Villas - average”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I found Sahana villas a little disappointing. I think this is more a reflection on the travel agent that booked it as we were not provided with all the necessary information prior to booking it. We are used to staying at Sentosa Villas and Ulin Villas both of which provide amazing 24 hour service (if required) and security. Sahana villas were located at the end of a narrow road which turns into a gravel road that no taxi wanted to drive down, in fact I made a taxi driver go down it and was abused after he dropped me off. So with 2 small children in tow we had to walk to the main road and home again each time we went out, this is painful with a squirming 2 year old. They are also located next to a construction site which didn't make me feel particularly safe. In addition to this our external bathroom door was not able to be locked for the first few days which they eventually rectified but still I felt a little uneasy. We travelled with our children and are used to ordering room service when we needed it, this is not an option as the staff have usually left by 3pm. This also posed a problem when we had 2 children on 2 seperate occasions have gastro / Bali belly and there was no one to help change the bedding in the middle of the night. When the staff where there they were helpful.

I found the cleanliness of the property was pretty good however not as good as other villas that we have stayed in. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and there were no mosquito nets or turn down service, so we all got eaten alive by mosquitos during the night. Dry pool towels were an issue and because each villa only had a certain amount there were never enough to go around. When we have stayed at other villas namely Ulin Villas there is always someone to take you to where you want to go free of charge this is not an option here. The location aside from being down a narrow road was pretty good, walking distance to Seminyak eat street and shopping.

Depending on the holiday experience you are chasing I would recommend fully serviced villas with proper security. I wouldn't stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the fact there was a decent lawn area for the kids
Liked least: Security, location, service, conveniences
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Dear R from the RMBF family…

I am really sorry that you personally feel you did not enjoy the Sahana Experience.

Many thanks for raising the point that private holiday villas should not be compared with full-blown hotel operations (Sentosa = Hotel with 44 villas, Ulin = 14). Holiday Villas simply don’t have the resources a Hotel can offer (e.g. 24hrs service, free transport), yet we do offer a charm and care at a far more economical rate (please note that Sahana is 30-50% lower priced than Sentosa).

We hope 36 great reviews are testimonial of us striving to operate the villas as good as we can and the staff goes out of their way to make guests happy. We feel honored tough to be compared with the big villa hotels – it indicates that we appear to run things - besides passionately - also professionally

A 3 m wide private, secure laneway leads to the properties; professional security is in place from 6pm until 8am; and the strong local community (Banjar) patrols with a 24 deep task force 24hrs; this makes our part of Seminyak particularly safe. . on our website, we inform that if 24hr close protection is needed, we can arrange such with notice prior to arrival.

You where part of a very large group booking 2 of our 3 villas; those villas are designed to cater for 6 person & max 1 child below 12; however your agent asked us to accept your larger group of 16; I believe we did our best to manage to make all of you happy. We provide 15 pool plus 15 bath towels per villa (60 towels for the two villas). Despite this, we unfortunately did struggle to keep up with the towel usage.

Our staff is dedicated to your needs 8 hours/day (08:30-16:30). In your case we where asked to start at 07:00 every day, hence at 3pm the staff should be going home; the turn down service comes daily at 7pm to also spray the rooms for. We need the help from parents and their children to manage keeping mosquitos out properly thereafter.

I am also disappointed to hear about your experience with a rude taxi driver. Other villas have reported similar incidences and it is indeed unfortunate.

I hope you will forgive us and give it another try with a group size the villas are designed for.
Best, Melati
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, amazing staff, amazing experiance!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our group of 7 girls were very excited to be staying at Sahana Villas for a hens week! It was almost too good to be true given the extremely affordable rate.
We were picked up from the airport by one of the Sahana Villas staff, and dropped at the villa straight away.
On arrival, we couldnt believe how close we were to the main strip.
We were all gob smacked by the villa as soon as we walked in, this was going to be our home for the next week, eeek!
The villa helpers were onsite at 8:30am every morning to make us all breakfast, and even went down to the supermarket for us to get ingrediants for specific recipies we wanted for breakfast.
Between the helpers and the owner Georg, they booked all of our resturants, massages, day trips ect for us, and gave us many recommendations on things to do and see.
We had an amazing week, and could not reccommend this villa high enough.
We look forward to seeing you soon Sahana Villas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
we had such a boat having you here, more than you i think ; ))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ndaly
1 review
“Great place, great people, great stay!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a brilliant way to spend time in Seminyak. Great location, in the thick of it all but tucked away so it's quiet! Amazing staff and beautiful surroundings. Would highly recommend this place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
can't find the symbol to bow on my laptop ; ))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha1981...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were all very excited about staying at Villa Sahana after seeing their website. Upon arrival we were greeted by the very friendly staff who showed us through the villa, which looked just as good as the images on the website.

George the owner was very friendly and helpful with booking surfing trips, golf days and visits to the local beach clubs. He also provided many fabulous suggestions on places to eat.

The villa staff were incredibly helpful and fantastic chefs. We ate dinner at the villa one night and were cooked the most amazing smorgasboard of food.

The villa itself was perfect. Located right in the heart of Seminyak near many shops and restaurants. The beach was only 10 minutes walk or a very short/cheap cab ride away.

Our only initial concern was having to transfer cash into an overseas bank account, however this was not a problem at all.

We would recommend this villa to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the staff, the location, the actual villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
so hope to welcome you back soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharona S
geelong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, exceptional staff”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had 12 nights at Sahana villas recently and it wasn't long enough!!!!! From the time we arrived till the time we left Georg, Melati, Made and Illu couldn't of made us feel more welcome. Putu picked us up from the airport- 4 adults and 3 children and managed to fit us and all of out luggage into the car- Georg had also fitted a baby seat. Putu was also more than happy to drive us to other locations.
Made and Illu cooked us delicious pancakes every morning, toasted sandwiches for the kids at lunch- nothing was too much trouble.
This was our second trip to Bali and the first time I was comfortable to have my children looked after. Made and Illu were so good with the kids. My kids wanted us to go out for tea so they could be looked after.
Location wise we couldn't of been in a better spot, a two second walk to my fav cafe and all the craziness of eat street.
A perfect villa for family and friends, very comfortable and more importantly the staff are fantastic.
Thanks for a very relaxing holiday!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relationship and trust we were able to form with the staff
Liked least: Leaving the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
repeat customers get a discount, you know !!
would love to see you again !
Made & Iluh sending hugs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing