We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it. Will definitely come back.”
other travellers have booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

HKwanderl...
1 review
“Loved it. Will definitely come back.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Sahana is perfect for families or a group of friends. They've really thought about their offering, from the organic coffee which they grow and roast themselves, to the luggage scale. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and spent a long time talking to our elderly parents, explaining the cuisine and culture. We'll be coming back soon.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your kind words... please extend our best regards to all of your family and we look forward to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachaels3...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stay, can't wait to come a third time”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our second stay at Villa Sahana (Melati) and again we had a lovely stay. Beautiful villa, lovely grass area for our kids to play on, toys were provided (these were well loved & used) but our kids didn't mind. The staff were lovely, there when needed and out of the way when we were spending time at the villa. The villa was impeccably clean, and it is in a great location, a short walk down a lane way and you are in the heart of seminyak but the villa itself is lovely and quiet. We can't wait to come and stay again.

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Racheal - we are happy you had a great time over Nyepi in Sahana Villas..... and boy are we looking forward to see you again. we might even invent something like a tripple loyalty bonus for you ; )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradyandk...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Sahana - even better the second time!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I was lucky enough to enjoy a week here with my girlfriends in 2012 - the moment we stepped through the villa gate we thought we had died and gone to heaven!

This year I bout my husband and 2 children (8 and 4) back to stay at Sahana. We have 7 nights of luxury here and definitely weren't ready to leave!

These villas are an oasis away from the busy Seminyak streets - yet so well located just a short walk down a well lit gang off Eat Street. It really is the best of both worlds - close to the action but quiet and private enough to feel like you are miles away once you are inside the villa.

The staff are amazing and the owners are always there to give you advice on great places to eat etc. These villas suit all types of groups! It was perfect for our girls' trip and fabulous with the children (they loved having a large grassed area to run around in - rare in villas this well located).

As a Bali travel agent I stay in many villas in Bali and Sahana always remains my FAVOURITE Seminyak villa :)

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the villa and the staff
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
K... buckle up for the 3rd time you come to stay with us ; ))
it will be an amazing ride .....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise J
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Sahana Villas are everything that is advertised, the rooms are lovely and clean, the staff are so kind, honest and helpful. In all honesty I have no bad words to say. It is situated in a perfect location of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, but provides an oasis from the ratrace. I would absolutely recommend and defintely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
wow - many thanks for letting us have all this credit. a big thank you to our staff, they are amazingly caring and loved taking care of you !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiarne E
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY IN SEMINYAK”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what can I say? I don't want to write this review because it will give away our secret spot! There was 7 of us, and we had the most amazing stay at Villa Sahana. Perfect for 3 couples or a group of 6. We actually had 7, and George set up an extra bed in one of the rooms which was great. The villas are right next door to one of our favourite cafes (Cafe Zucchini) and you are right in the middle of the main street where all the best restaurants & shops are. But the villas are quiet. Very peacful and you can't believe the hustle and bustle is only 50 metres away, because you walk down a laneway to the villas. The fresh smothies each morning and the breakfast was amazing. Wow, what a place! I would highly reccomend it to anyone wanting to stay in Seminyak!!

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet the villas were and how everything was at your service. They were so modern and all I's and T's were crossed.
Liked least: I loved it all!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
for us it's a big thank you that "to give away this secret spot"
we will treasure it a such and take care of it for many guest to come ; ))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamH911
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, Great people & Great holiday”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place gets a big thumbs up for our first family holiday with a baby. I can confirm with the previous post that the location could not be better, in the heart of Seminyak. At the end of the side street are great shops but we were amazed that we didn't hear any noise. Also with a young baby it was very convenient that Coco supermarket was 20m down the street. The ladies at the Villa cooked wonderful food for us and the baby which was as good as the great restaurants we also ate at. In fact from the driver, gardener and security all staff were professional, kind and had a lovely nature. A credit to Sahana Villa for their training and staff selection. For us having the Ku Deta a short walk away for mornings and lunches and getting home for babies sleeps while dipping in the pool and reading books on the loungers made for a very enjoyable week in Bali. Thank you Sahana Villas for being so welcoming and making our stay such an enjoyable one!!!

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Sam.. to rank high in your books means a lot to us, as your family are sophisticated world travelers which naturally sets the bar high.. great to have met you and thanks for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 4D3N stay in the beautiful Sahana Villa. Gorgeous and well maintained villa, nice pool, attentive staff, superb location......the list just goes on. It was nice to have George and Melati (the owners) dropped by to welcome us....added personal touch. Already planning for my next trip back there.

Thanks to all, Nikki, Wayang, Putu (both) and the young boy....didn't get his name, for making our stay away from home just like home.

Date of stay: February 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Sonia - glad you had a great time with us and looking forward to welcome you again : )
Please book early as we get loads of bookings for the summer now

best regards, Melati
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.