We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - 2nd Stay even better.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
day view from pool lounge The teak master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
139 reviews
night view from pool lounging
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
travelivo
Sydney Northern Beaches
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - 2nd Stay even better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling with husband, 2 kids (6 and 9) and my parents. Sahana is truly a diamond in the rough, located down a secret gang off the main street of Jl. Oberi. Top location! We had a late arrival from Sydney and a trying time getting through customs (might be worth paying for the express Customs Service) to be greeted by the smiling face of our driver who is quick to run to our aid and whisk us away from the airport. Sahana is everything we remember and more. The staff were sooo excited to see us back and welcomed our children with open arms. The Villa is a picture of paradise and has been beautifully maintained since our last visit 2 years ago. We looked at many villas but nothing compares to Sahana. The grounds are spacious with plenty of room for the kids not to be on top of each other or us. Food is nicely prepared and nothing is ever a problem for the Sahana Staff - from preparing morning breakfast, personal shopping, dinner reservations and much more. The freshly ground coffee beans and café style coffee machine are a nice addition. The owner Georg and his family, are very special. They look after my family like it's their own. They have such busy lives but always make time for us. Thanks again Sahana Team, Georg and Family for another fantastic holiday in Bali.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Spacious modern villa with excellent staff and service.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Besides all the kind word you have for the team: this one is what makes us really really really proud: "We looked at many villas but nothing compares to Sahana"

thanks so much for this, its not easy to recreate and/or even top a guests experience that has already been special at the first visit !! i am so happy you loved it more. huge thanks to the staff of Sahana Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigalt...
Sydney
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A private paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent 7 nights at this property in January and had an amazing time. The staff went above and beyond - the service was superb. We did have a misunderstanding regarding departure dates (having paid for 7 nights it was upsetting to be told we were expected to leave a day early!) despite the upset it caused u am prepared to put it down to miscommunication on both sides so I suggest you are crystal clear about dates and payments and take copies of all correspondence with you. It was a sad note at the end of a fabulous week.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Many thanks for your review, we are happy loved your stay, it was wonderful to see that you have so much family around you - indeed a peculiar misunderstanding when our new staff tried to coordinate the complimentary airport transfer with your daughter a day early.. she was as shaken up as you as she realized to be causing a confusion - i suppose certain things are best kept with the owners to avoid commotion. we are so sorry to hear that this has put a sad note on your trip though - again our apologies for this faux pas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristyl90
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family and I stayed in Sahana villas in April for four nights and four nights just wasn't enough. The villa is amazing and clean with everything you could need to help make your stay more confortable ( drinking water tap, coffee machine, beach towels, iPod Dock). The staff are just amazing so friendly and nothing is too much hassle for them. They were always close by if needed and by the end of the stay we had really come to enjoy their company. I would recommend these villas to anyone. They were a pleasure to stay in and central to everything seminyak has to offer

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Cristyl - thank you so much for taking the time to sign yourself up on tripadvisor !! we do hope to see you and your family soon again so we can show you what happens after day 4 ;))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielle...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Just wonderful - you will not be disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I never normally write reviews, but myself and my family had such a wonderful stay at Sahana Villas I felt compelled to share with others. My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Seminyak 10 years previous, so I was worried I might be a little disappointed upon our return....how wrong could I have been!! Everything was perfect. The villa was beautiful and Made (pronounced Maddy) and the team were so sweet and accommodating, they really did help in making our stay a special one. It was also a really nice touch that the manager was very hands on and helped with restaurant suggestions and things to do. All suggestions were perfect. There is a fantastic selection of restaurants to choose from in Semiyak and the shopping is fantastic! We only stayed for a weekend, but next time we will be here for longer.

Bali is a wonderful place and we can't wait to come back again soon. I will for sure be recommending Sahana Villas to friends and returning as soon as we can!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: friendliness of the staff, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Danielle - thank you for signing up on tripadvisor just to share how happy you where in Sahana Villas. that already is a huge compliment for us ! many thanks and we look forward welcoming you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKwanderl...
1 review
“Loved it. Will definitely come back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Sahana is perfect for families or a group of friends. They've really thought about their offering, from the organic coffee which they grow and roast themselves, to the luggage scale. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and spent a long time talking to our elderly parents, explaining the cuisine and culture. We'll be coming back soon.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your kind words... please extend our best regards to all of your family and we look forward to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael S
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second stay, can't wait to come a third time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our second stay at Villa Sahana (Melati) and again we had a lovely stay. Beautiful villa, lovely grass area for our kids to play on, toys were provided (these were well loved & used) but our kids didn't mind. The staff were lovely, there when needed and out of the way when we were spending time at the villa. The villa was impeccably clean, and it is in a great location, a short walk down a lane way and you are in the heart of seminyak but the villa itself is lovely and quiet. We can't wait to come and stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Racheal - we are happy you had a great time over Nyepi in Sahana Villas..... and boy are we looking forward to see you again. we might even invent something like a tripple loyalty bonus for you ; )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradyandk...
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sahana - even better the second time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I was lucky enough to enjoy a week here with my girlfriends in 2012 - the moment we stepped through the villa gate we thought we had died and gone to heaven!

This year I bout my husband and 2 children (8 and 4) back to stay at Sahana. We have 7 nights of luxury here and definitely weren't ready to leave!

These villas are an oasis away from the busy Seminyak streets - yet so well located just a short walk down a well lit gang off Eat Street. It really is the best of both worlds - close to the action but quiet and private enough to feel like you are miles away once you are inside the villa.

The staff are amazing and the owners are always there to give you advice on great places to eat etc. These villas suit all types of groups! It was perfect for our girls' trip and fabulous with the children (they loved having a large grassed area to run around in - rare in villas this well located).

As a Bali travel agent I stay in many villas in Bali and Sahana always remains my FAVOURITE Seminyak villa :)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the villa and the staff
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
K... buckle up for the 3rd time you come to stay with us ; ))
it will be an amazing ride .....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing