We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa and Staff in the Perfect Location”
other traveller has booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KieranJWh...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and Staff in the Perfect Location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights in July with my partner, sister and friend. Villas are beautiful and only topped by how helpful and friendly the staff are (in true Balinese fashion). Villas are less than a hundred meters from the main street of Seminyak with all it's shops, cafe's and most importantly restaurants yet still far enough away to always be quiet and peaceful. That said some of the best meals we had were a couple of lunches of fresh seafood prepared by the staff. Do yourself a favour and stop looking...... Am almost reluctant to stay more in case I can't get a booking next time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Leaving.....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
K... many thanks for summing it up so nicely - the staff is always very happy to get great feedback like this !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reneiay
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, beautiful, and fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was fantastic! It has definitely exceeded my expectations. It was a beautiful, clean and relatively new villa and the shopping areas/supermarket is just within a short 5 mins walk. The staffs were great too and very patient with my son. In addition, they are great cooks, be it balinese or western style. We actually opted to dine in for 3 nights! Certainly would go back to Sahana Villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and new
Liked least: maybe the mosquitos... well, but can't avoid it.. :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Irene - it was great to have had you and your family over - big hug to your son !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim N Gre...
Wauchope, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic will definitely be back”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed a Shannah in May and not only was the accomodation we'll located , clean and luxurious but the staff there were the best you could wish for. Every need was met and more George the owner was excellent to deal with. We would recommend the Sannaha Villas to anyone who was looking for affordable, private and luxury accomodation in SEMINYAKDENPASAR. Thank you George, Johnny and Wayan. ..... We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
thank you Kim - we hope to welcome you again soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was beautiful!! It was just as pretty as the pictures! The service was outstanding. I really enjoyed the breakfast. And the organic coffee from their plantation was splendid.

A+ for location: In the heart of Seminyak, close to many shops & restaurants.

Will definitely come back again... and again! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: That it was time to go.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you Michelle for taking the time to review - we look forward seeing you again and again ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true paradise”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was fortunate to spend a few nights at Sahana Villa which I can highly recommend! Amazing exterior and interior, balinesian style with a scandinavian touch. It felt like stepping into a design magazine. Liked the location; boutiques, bars and restaurants is right around the corner. Breakfast was lovely and the organic coffee is a must try. My friendly driver Wayan took me to different locations in Ubud and I got to see some wonderful places. Staff, service and amenities are excellent and I am grateful to have had the opportunity to experience this paradise. Thank you Georg and Melati!
Big hug from Sweden

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
thank you for reviewing our property - it was a pleasure to have you here and we hope we dont have to wait so long to welcome you again ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuriousKa...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet & Relaxing Retreat in the Heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this conveniently located villa with my young children and parents during the school holidays and it was perfect for our needs. The staff were excellent, friendly but not over bearing. The villa was clean and comfortable. Excellent wifi. We felt safe and relaxed here. It was quiet even though we were close to the main street. The team of people working in and around our villa were lovely and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We had a beautiful seafood lunch cooked for us one day. Our kids had an absolute ball in the pool which was a lovely temperature. The staff were great with the kids and cooked meals for them. We also used the in house masseuse almost every day and she was great. Highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff & the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
thank you for taking the time to sign up and review - to make this extra effort for us is something we appreciate immensely - the staff will be happy to maintain the high standard this way !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadicalCl...
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our Melbourne based family of 4 has just completed a 9 day stay at Sahana Villa. On our holidays we believe proximity is everything, and these villas are a standout, being located about 100 metres from the main restaurant strip on Jl Kayu Aya. Service from the staff was friendly and they didn't get in our faces or hide away from us. They were easy to talk to and brought Bali to life for us. We holiday all over the world and this was the first time I have really relaxed on a break for about 5 years. Many thanks, Rob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
great to hear that you've been most relaxed in 5 years - the staff sends best regards - especially Johnny - with huge thanks for the generous tip you left for them - hope to welcome you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing