We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Louise C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 had a fantastic stay at Sahana Villa. The Villa was beautiful, clean, bedrooms air-conditioned and the staff fantastic! Breakfast was great and the girls cooked dinner for us a couple of times and it was fresh, tasty and delicious. My 3 teenage boys really enjoyed the space and the pool too. I would highly recommend Sahana and look forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
many thanks for praising our staff it was a pleasure for them to be there for you and we wish to be able to host you again and again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyB16
Barossa Valley, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have just returned from a magical 7 nights at the Sahana Villa's Seminyak. Everything about this property hit the mark for us. The staff are just amazing and made us feel right at home. A big shout out to our housekeeper Iluh who we just adored! My 2 year old is still asking after her.
The villa's are extremely clean and the gardens immaculate. I simply can't rate it enough and we can't wait to come back (hopefully very soon)! Thank you for squeezing us in over a very busy period Georg - it was our best Christmas/New Years to date :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Haylay... amazing is your review - many thanks - one of the strength of Sahana Villas is surely that our staff is really unconditionally trying to be there for the guest, yet in a discrete way. AND .... Balinese love kids, hence its such a great place for families !!!
have a great 2015 !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
738japane...
Emu Park
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellence, relaxation, rejuvenating, peaceful.”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This stay was everything my sister and two nieces hoped it to be. The staff were respectful, friendly, funny and a joy to be involved with. The owner was passionate about his business and the result of this was evident in the professionalism, the perfection of the villas maintenance, cleanliness and overall stay. I would recommend these villas without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff passion and professionalism and that it was an oasis of healing for a very tired, weary group.
Liked least: Nothing was a problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
we can only bow before you !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne-mari...
bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coming home”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Seminyak is wonderful but loud and busy. Therefore it is a pleasure to stay in such a intimate and quiet place. Once you shut the door of your villa you have a home feeling.The place is cozy and bright, your bare get will touch manicured grass, beautiful teakwood and elegant off-white tiles that are meticulously washed every day.The service is perfect, they are there but you don´t feel or hear them and they really try to fulfill your wishes without being pushy.
I will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: when it rains the first step of the terrace is slippery
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
thank you for your review... i am glas we can provide a well maintained oasis off the hustle & bustle that you consider home. we hope to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin E
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“outstanding! super location! great service! beautiful!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Dear George and Melati,
I enjoyed once more 8 fantastic days in one of your perfect villas in the heart of seminjak. Being treated like a queen by your staff, sleeping wonderfully in those great beds, waking up with your homegrown coffee in the tasteful environemt, swiming in the private pool within the spacious garden was once more an expierience that I definetely don´t want to miss! I will hopefully return soon! Thank you so much!!!! All the best. Kati from Vienna, Austria

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Thank you for this nice review from another repeat guest. it was a pleasure to have you at Sahana Villas again.. Please do not wait too long to return !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael S
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Let me stay longer”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at Sahana Villa and yet again we didn't want to leave. The accommodation very much suits our family (children now aged 2.5 and 4 years) good size bedrooms, grass for the kids to play and now even a sun shade cover over the pool. It is very clean and well maintained. The staff are extremely courteous, helpful and unobtrusive. The location, well we keep returning, is great, down a nice quiet lane but right in the heart of Seminyak, close to everything. Thank you very much for a great stay, I'm working on when I can return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout, cleanliness, location, friendliness of staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
thank you so much for returning again and again... Guest like yourself are the perfect measure that our team must do something right. We look forward to welcome you for no 5.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
energy99
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious, spacious and wonderful service”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a wonderful time and would have loved to stay longer! The staff is very well trained, friendly, kind, discreet and responsive. We loved the transportation service which we used for our outings across Bali. We requested a custom breakfast the night before and it was cooked when we woke up. Fresh fruit, juices all nicely served and it tasted wonderfully fresh. Sahana is centrally located in Seminyak, less than 100m from restaurants and boutiques, yet in a quite alley. The property space is large and the room layout makes it feel comfortable. I wish we could have jumped a few more times into the pool, but had to go home too quickly. Much more to say, but just visit Sahana Vills and you'll certainly enjoy the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Many thanks for for providing the words to reward every one of our team, they can not be more happy to read that they achieve what they strive for !!

Do come back soon to jump into that pool please :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing