We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A sanctuary in Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TiffanyS1...
2 reviews
“A sanctuary in Seminyak”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Sahana Villa's are a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. We were able to relax and unwind at the Villa after a busy day shopping or eating out at the many nearby places in Seminyak. The rooms were clean and had everything you would need and the outdoor bathrooms were impressive. The common areas encouraged socialising and community with enough spaces to chill on your own if you wanted to. I would highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn L
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not stay here if you want a restful night's sleep!”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter, son in law, 2 grandchildren and I stayed here for 9 nights. Certainly, on the positive side, the rooms are large and the beds comfortable, The pool (which they fenced for us, owing to having a 3 year old) was clean, and well maintained, as were the grounds. The lovely ladies looked after us well by cooking breakfast every morning, and cleaning the rooms. Our driver was wonderful. However, the villas are in need of some work, with the bathroom having chips in the bench, the kitchen lamp spattered with oil. The kitchen could have been cleaner, with scraps of food left in the sink, and tea towels not changed frequently enough. They really need to have a microwave, and for hygiene purposes a dishwasher to really kill germs. During the day the villa was quiet, and you would not have known there was such activity in the streets. HOWEVER, there is a nightclub opposite the villas, playing doof doof music until 3.30 am EVERY NIGHT! We resorted to buying ear plugs. After the first 2 nights, when we complained to the manager Norman, he said we could move from villa 1 to number 5. However, my son in law did not think it would make much difference. We found out by chance on our last day that villas 1-4 had been soundproofed, but villa 1 not yet. When tackled about this as to why he had not been honest with us, he had no answer. We all felt exhausted after what should have been a relaxing stay. Sleep is so important on a holiday. As my daughter said when she booked, if only one other person had written an honest review like this, she would never have booked. So, she was very upset about a ruined holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your Island Oasis”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sahana Villas is the perfect setup - right in the heart of Seminyak, yet peaceful and very spacious. The layout is great and the pool/outdoor area is perfect. The staff were super friendly, and always made sure we had fresh fruit available, and coconuts in-hand ;) Definitely a Bali favourite. Will be staying again next time we visit, without doubt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thanks so much for bringing it to the essence - my team is looking forward to welcome you anytime - please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruna R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most wonderful place to stay in Bali”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I wanted to thank Sahana Villas and its team + owner for making our visit to Bali one of the best trips that we've had.
The location is in the center of Seminyak, however we didn't hear any noise from the busy shopping and restaurant street.
Everything is beautifully maintained, and the staff especially, are the most kind people that we've met.
I really recommend anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Bali to come and experience Sahana Villas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Thank you Bruna for taking the time to share the great experience you had with us - it means a lot to the team to read about their efforts being appreciated - safe travels to you always !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pombocorr...
Dili District, East Timor
1 review
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have been enjoying holidays in Bali since 2010. This was definitely one of the best stays we ever had. We were three adults and two kids and the villa was just perfect.
The Sahana Villas experience started upon airport pick-up. A comfortable and extra-spacious van (with nice cold refreshing towels and cool water bottles) was waiting for us and avoided all the taxi hustle. All this for a very fair price.
Upon arrival to the villa itself, we had a very warm welcome. Both the staff and our incredible host, Georg, made us fell at home.
The Villa has a great location, near one of our favourite streets, Jl. Kayu Aya. Good restaurants, nice shops, supermarket, pharmacy and much more, one step away. The best part is that the villa, despite being at one-minute walk from all this, is indeed quiet. The beach is also at walkable distance, taking us no longer than 20 minutes with the kids.
Inside, the lawn with the palm trees and the pool is an invaluable asset. The generosity of this exterior space makes all the difference.
The three autonomous rooms are also very spacious and comfortable. Each one of them has an outdoor restroom, that is one of those tropical pleasures that we love about Bali. The Joglo room in particular, entirely built of wood, is a great display of traditional architecture and adds that extra comfort that only wood can provide.
The common areas are opened to the exterior, communicating between each other, and while being together the villa has enough size to allow independent use.
We loved the big wooden table, where we had the most delicious meals prepared by the amazing and friendly staff. They would go out to get the groceries and would prepare the meals according to our request.
Overall, it is spacious and well balanced, well located but quiet, clean and with friendly and helpful staff.
We absolutely loved it and look forward to the next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to find such kind words !!
we hope to have you back here with us soon and the staff is sending kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway73...
1 review
“Great Villas, great stuff and great balinese atmosphere at Sahana Villas”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed two nights at Sahana Villas and totally loved it - we wished to stay some more days, but had a strict travel plan :) The stuff is awesome and and it felt like home. They made every wish come true and prepared a wonderful fresh breakfast every morning.
The villa itself is outstanding beautiful, the pool is great and we really loved the outdoor bathroom.
Located close to Seminyak centre, Sahana Villas is the perfect place to get in some stylish restaurant or bar and it is only 10 min by taxi to get to the beach.
Totally loved it and hope to come back sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Please do.. Please do !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashika A
1 review
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa is located in the heart of seminyak. The decor and facilities are amazing. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the experience of staying at Sahana Villas. Would love to come back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for sharing this :)
Can't wait to have you here again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing