We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, wonderful staffs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #69 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 15 February 2013

It was a really good stay at Sense Hotel for us! So pleasant that I came back to write a review for it even after one month from my visit.

Location:
This small boutique hotel tucked has a wonderful location! Turn right and you are on your way to potato head beach club and the left on the main road are restaurants & bars.

Rooms:
The rooms are clean and simple. The beds are comfy and the size of the room is good.

Service:
I am sure you have read about how other travelers have raved about their services and I must say it was really good. Its service is unlike those you get in 5 star hotels. The unique point about their service is that they make you feel comfortable and will do their best to accede to your requests. During our first night of stay, the occupant above us was shouting very loudly on his balcony that it disturbed our sleep. During breakfast the next day, we mentioned it to one of the staff during her morning feedback routine and she immediately apologized and arranged for a change of room. I like how they try their best to improve on their service by listening and working on feedbacks given by guests.

Spa:
The spa rooms are spacious and really beautiful. We made spa/massage appointments everyday and decided to give our hotel's spa a try on the last day. It was definitely cheaper than those recommended online but was good in my opinion. My partner commented that the massage was the best throughout the trip. Give it a try :)

Overall the stay was pleasant and we are very pleased with the staffs. If you are looking for a simple yet service-oriented accommodation, Sense Hotel is the choice :)

Ps. The only negative part about the hotel was their Internet speed connection.

Room Tip: Rent a motorbike to get around! It's cheap and the hotel will be able to make the necessary arra...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Januaryeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Ms Januaryeleven,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak.

We would like to thanks and appreciate your reviews, and that you have rated us so high. We are also happy to read if you had a pleasant stay with us. Yes, we do need feedback from our clients so then we can provide better and better services in the future. We still keep on trying to improve our internet speed.

Look forward to seeing you at Sense Hotel again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Sense Hotel Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

A good value option in Seminyak. A great location - 5 mins walk for the beach and very, very close to the shopping area. Good cafes and restaurants around the hotel area. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful - keen to make sure that everything is fine. Had a room with a sea view, a small balcony with a spectacular view of the stunning sunset. Room lacked character but was very clean and comfortable. Pool looked nice. Free wifi but quite slow.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank UKtravellergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Ms UKTravelgirl,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
We would like to thanks for your lovely review where we have also passed it on to our dedicated staffs who did their utmost making your stay enjoyable. We take note also about your feedback for the room character, as well as the slow Wi-Fi for speed improvement.

Thanks and hope to seeing your smile once again at Sense Hotel Seminyak.
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at this boutique hotel. The service is outstanding and the staff were keen to do everything possible to make our stay a very comfortable one. From the moment we checked in to the time we left, we felt very well looked after. It was particularly pleasing to arrive at breakfast and find that the staff were so willing so cater for vegetarians - they offered us vegetarian fried rice and vegetarian noodles, in addition to the other items such as breads, pastries and cereals that were on offer from the buffet.

The standard rooms are a little smaller than we'd expected (particularly the bathrooms), but still very comfortable. The hotel is pretty new, and well maintained. It'd be nice to see the bathroom have a normal detachable shower as well as the overhead rain shower... just a minor suggestion for improvement!

Free WiFi is on offer throughout the hotel and is easy to use, even with multiple devices, however speeds are generally slow. We found that a simPATI 3G SIM card worked out better for surfing - it's really cheap to buy a starter SIM pack from a local shop and top it up with a data bundle.

In terms of location, the advantage of staying at Sense Hotel is that it is just walking distance from some wonderful places... 5 minutes away from Seminyak Beach and the Jalan Petitenget area. Check out the delightful Petitenget cafe if you're there... it's just a few minutes away from the hotel. It's so much cheaper to stay at Sense Hotel and walk 100m to get to the beach, rather than staying at one of the resort hotels located right on the beach. Also you get the benefits of being at a smaller boutique hotel and escaping the hustle and bustle of a resort.

We'd definitely recommend Sense Hotel to our friends and look forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: I would recommend a Deluxe room as they are more spacious than the standard one that we stayed in.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilmadhvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Ms Neilmadhvani,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for taking your time writing your review and making observation about our property. We appreciate your compliment to our staffs, and we have taken note of your feedback about our Wi-Fi so then we can improve the speed.

Once again thank you very much for your thoughts and recommendation.
Look forward to welcoming you again at Sense Hotel Seminyak.

With best regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We have spent two nights so far at this hotel and have found staff very friendly and service excellent. It is situated in a very quiet street, but no problems getting a taxi and is only a very short walk from the beach and Seminyak shopping Mall. The breakfast is more than adequate with a selection of hot and cold. I will definitely stay here again and more than happy to recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior room, top level and the room size is good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Ms Sharon H,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We are delighted to read your review thank you very much for it. Glad to hear that our services could fulfill your expectation. We appreciate your help to recommend us to your family and friends.

Meanwhile, look forward to seeing your smile again at Sense Hotel "the Little Gem of Seminyak.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Purchased quite a cheap deal from Groupon Malaysia. An excellent place to stay in Bali if you want to avoid overcrowded area like Kuta. It is not too crowded but not too quiet either. Just in between. Stayed in a superior room which is comfortable and clean. Plus wifi is provided for FREE at the entire hotel. Staffs are super friendly and helpful, and they were willing to help us to call and book a tourist guide. The package include airport transfers, which is a bonus.
Five-minute walk to the beach, where swimming and sun-bathing is not allowed due to religious reason. But you can just walk for about 20 minutes to Legian and further down to Kuta (I took about 2 hours to walk to Kuta, with a very slow pace). So all in all, they have made my stay in Bali a memorable one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank znzhdhznl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Ms Znzhdhznl,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Glad to read your lovely review, thank you very much for it. We have also forwarded it on to our staffs who actually contribute making your stay memorable.
We hope that we can have you staying with us again on your next visit.

Thank you and with best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

As I write this review, I AM still waiting for the hotel to pick me up from AIRPORT! And I have waited for 1 hour and 15 mins and still continue counting!!
I wrote in 2 weeks before my arrival to confirm the date and time of my flight. And I sent an email 1 day before my arrival to reconfirm and remind the hotel. But no reply from them and I sensed something might go wrong!
True enough! When I arrived at the airport, no one picking me up and I have to waste my international call to call the hotel and only they send the driver over... Stating that it will take 15 mins! And now many 15 mins have passed and I wasted half of my day and my schedule is screwed and trip is ruined! Thanks to Sense Hotel!

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Clare_Wyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Ms Clare_Wyc,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Thank you for your review written while waiting for us at the airport. We would like to express our apology for inconvenience you experienced during your arrival with us. Yes, there had been miscommunication regarding your airport pick up. However, we will improve our communication way so therefore other clients may not have this kind of experience.

We hope that finally you enjoyed your stay after this unexpected welcome.

Apologitically yours,

Gufron,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We have been staying at Sense for a week now and still have a few more nights. It is a dream come true. We arrived late at night to have a fresh, friendly welcome from the staff here.

The room is clean, the bed is comfy and the bathroom is amazing. The rainfall shower is great. We have a deluxe room which includes a small balcony, it's nice to be able to open the doors and let the air in.

We had a poolside room which was great. At breakfast one morning, Sugiantini asked us if there was any questions, I asked if there is a good room to see the sunset from. The next morning we were moved to an ocean view room.... WOW!

The staff here are so accommodating, the food is great. The breakfasts are pretty good an great if you order from the menu.

The area is great. Make sure you go to grocer and grind, the junction, and la lucciola. The beach is so close, and although you can't swim (sacred Hindu beach) it is perfect for a walk into legian as the sun is setting.

Thankyou for a great stay and we look forward to our last few days here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebeamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Ms Phoebeamelia,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Thanks for your lovely review and compliment for our staff especially Sugiantini. Glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#64 of 147 in Seminyak
1,030 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
634 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 147 in Seminyak
987 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#63 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#56 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#59 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £29 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sense Hotel Seminyak is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing