We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Makes a good Sense” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sense Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #61 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Makes a good Sense”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is one of smart modern hotel with all amenities a short duration traveler needs. The rooms also have independent balconies. The location is excellent, being half a km from the beach on one side and half a km from shops and food joints on the other.

Perhaps the hotel is newly constructed; the bathroom fittings are yet to be fine tuned. The major problem we experienced is the all-glass wall which overlooks similar rooms in the facing wing; one needs to keep the curtains drawn for privacy.

There may be many such good hotels, but it is hard to find such smiling and welcoming staff everywhere.

Room Tip: look for a room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Mr Abhijit L,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

It was nice to have you staying with us and thanks to share your experience as recently posted. We are delighted to read it especially your comments about our staffs, we always try to keep our customers to feel like at their own home.
Your feedback about the curtain as well as the bathroom are on our concern, it has been delivered on to our management for further consideration.

Meanwhile, we look forward to seeing you soon at Sense Hotel Seminyak.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    297
    105
    28
    14
See reviews for
74
301
74
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed in the Sense Hotel as part of a tour group in June 2013. We stayed for 4 days while we spent the day touring all around Bali. The hotel was a beautiful, relaxing, clean place to retreat to after being tired and all around exhausted from days of touring. The pool is small, but gorgeous. The breakfast buffet begins inside, but also stretches out poolside. The breakfast buffet was great with a good mix of western (American Breakfast standards) and Asian dishes. The rooms are spacious. I stayed in a double room and we each had queen sized beds and lots of space to find our own 'privacy'. There was a table/work station and a cafe table in the room. There was also a balcony, but our view was of the alley, so not that exciting. The bathroom is the star! The shower was HUGE. It would probably fit 10 adults standing up (not that you want to shower with 10 adults). The hotel has free wifi, although, the signal was hard to find. We had people from our tour group going from room to room to try and find the best signal. The hotel offers massage, but we got back too late to try it (they have massage until 10pm). They also have a relationship with a massage spa down the street and will work overbookings there. The street is part of the winding chaos that is Seminyak. There is a Mexican restaurant next door that gets very busy with tourists eating and drinking the night away -- yet we couldn't hear any of that from our rooms. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to the beach....and the beach is beautiful! We went every morning before our tour started and it was clear and peaceful. The short walk to the beach is kind of nice to see a bit of the town and see people in their routine, but watch out for traffic as the road can be busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up, you're bound to have a good view and depending on the side, probably a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pailin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Ms Pailin9,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We thank you for providing your review and your details description about our hotel, staffs, services and even the neighborhood. We are happy that you enjoy your stay after your busy day of exploring Bali.
We take note of your feedback of the Wi-Fi where we have spoken to our ISP about it. They have done necessary upgrading in order to improve the connection. With regards to the SPA, indeed we open until 10.00 PM but we also may extend our operations depending on client requests which should have been agreed in advance.
We will do our best to provide you with room located on the west wing so then you can have better view on your next visit.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you at Sense Hotel again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

had an awesome stay at sense hotel and would go back there in a heart beat. the whole crew there is amazing and pride themselves on awesome service. had such an awesome time and despite only being there for a week felt really close to all the staff come time to leave. birthday cakes, late night drinks by the pool, buffet breakfasts, nights out with the security guards and an amazing lady on reception named deasy! just to name a few. also thio and alec who were alwaus cracking jokes. all the best, steve pipe from nz!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank epicguy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Mr Steve Pipe,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for your time posting your review and sharing your experience while staying with us at Sense Hotel. It is very nice to read that you enjoy your stay moreover you felt very close to our staffs, we hope that Sense Hotel will be always your second home when traveling to Bali. Obviously, we will forward this on to our staffs especially those you named it.

We wish you a pleasant day and look forward to your next visit again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

First time I stayed there was just after the soft opening and a lot of the rooms was not finished as yet. But it was an enjoyable stayed. This time when the hotel has been running for a while, my second visit to Bali is still enjoyable. Friendly staff as always. Clean room and to find a hotel with this price in Seminyak is amazing. I just want to congrat the staff for their good work here. Thanks Sense Seminyak. Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Choose the one facing the ocean. You probably can get a glimpse of the water. Better than nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Bapak Robert P,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We would like to thank you for your review, and we are delighted to read it moreover knowing that this review is of your second stay with us. Your compliment to our staff assured us about our concept of the "homey atmosphere" so that all of our guests will feel at their own home. Once again thank you for choosing Sense Hotel Seminyak to stay while you are in Bali.

We look forward to seeing your smile at Sense Hotel Seminyak again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

booked for superior room which is looks great in the picture yet not like what i expected, very small bathroom, overall the room is not worthy with the price (USD 85), buffet breakfast but limited spread and selections, not enough sun chair, tiny pool in the middle, towels is reused, hard bed....the only good things about this hotel, from what i can say is its near to the beach and the staff is quite friendly to help

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Mrs Karlina G,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for your time to share your experience while staying with us. Our apology if our services may not meet to your expectations especially regarding the room you booked. Please be informed that we have 3 room categories where Superior is the lowest one. We appreciate your thought of the room's price, however our rate structure has been carefully determined and approved by our management considering to all aspects. We note also your feedback about our breakfast, and not enough sun chair where we will add it. With regards to the hard bed and reused towel, actually our beds are according to hotel standard, meanwhile we always replace our towels after having it washed.
Thanks for pointing out about good things of our property such as location and the friendliness of our staffs which is one of our important asset.

With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

As we were going about our trip I was prepared to give this hotel a 4 star rating, but on our last day just before check-out the thoughtfulness of the staff tipped the scale to a 5. For Seminyak, this hotel is in a pretty good location, only about a 5 minute walk to get to the beach in one direction and just shy of 10 to get to the restaurants and shopping in the other. Walking anywhere in Bali can be treacherous so this walk is no worse than anywhere else you might find yourself. The pool was pretty small though we were never really at the hotel to use it anyway. Our room size was adequate but the towels in the bathroom were disappointing, quite thin and rough even for hotel standards.

We most appreciated the staff and their attentiveness. Check in and check out were handled quickly, everyone would greet you with a smile and polite words. The real surprise came at check out- we were on the trip to celebrate my husband's birthday. We didn't inform the staff because he didn't want any special treatment. However, 15 minutes before we were to check out, staff came and knocked on our room door. We thought there must be some sort of problem since they asked to speak to my husband personally. When he arrived to the door, there were 4 or 5 of them standing with a small cake, lit with a candle singing him happy birthday. We were touched by their thoughtfulness and attention even without a request from us. The cake was also delicious! It was a very nice ending to our stay. Warm thanks to the staff for their attention and consideration!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wattage85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Mrs Wattage85,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We would like to thank you for your review and complement about our staffs and services. We are touched of being tipped to a 5 scale instead of 4 star rating. We are also delighted to read that you enjoy your stay with us especially the celebration moment of your husband’s birthday.
Your feedback of towels had been put on our House Keeping’s attentions for consideration.

We look forward to your next visit.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Small size not a beach front resort..poor lobby, I'm highly expected a lot from this hotel as its seen in their web picture and based from the rates they charged me. Breakfast really standard, the pool is ridiculously small, overall i believe its should be a budget style hotel instead mentioning as a 4 star resort due the landscape is very small for a resort hotel. Sorry but i wont recommended this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Mr Ivan S,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate every comments distributed by our customers who had been having chance to experience our services. Being a new hotel, we obviously need every single constructive feedback in order to improve it. Please be informed that we are situated on the prime location of Seminyak and as described on our official website if we are not a beach front property but on an easy walking distance to the beach. We also believe that our partners have given actual information to their customers so then such comments will not arise in the future. We reveal our concept of a semi boutique hotel where we would like to accentuate a “homey atmosphere” for our customers despite of being a 4 stars property categorized by government.
However, we dully understand that our customers may bring their own expectation and yet we do all efforts to fulfill.

Once again thank you for your thought and we wish you a nice day.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#63 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#58 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Property: Sense Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pivot Point to Cloud NineSense Hotel is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. Modern design architecture shored up by eco-friendly concept pondering the ventilation, energysaving and the ever changing climate has turned out luxurious premises. In essence, it leads to efficiency in maintenance and operation without forfeiting the quality and convenience of this Bali hotel.Our gracious staff and excellent services extended result in a homey atmosphere that every guest looks for. In turn, this Seminyak hotel makes our mission happen, namely creating unforgettable memories that will stay in the heart of our guests long after they leave our elegant properties. Thus, it is worth becoming your preferred hotel in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing