We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #69 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel has a great location. It is walking distance to great shops and markets also walking to distance to many choices of great restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made sure we felt comfortable at all times. The pool is okay size but it is right outside their restaurant and not a big area to relax around. Rooms were to good standard clean however although being no windows or anything in the bathroom i felt it smelled very damp as after showering all the time it really had no time to dry out. Their breakfast each morning was great! good selection and service. Would definitely recommend for location and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLeeSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mr CLeeSingh,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for posting your review. It is great to hear that our staffs are helpful and friendly, moreover they made sure that you felt comfortable all times with us. We always share this praise in order to encourage their talent to provide their utmost for our clients.

Being constructed in the most idyllic location of Seminyak, our hotel is within walking distance to the legendary beach of Petitenget. We also have our Beach Club located closed to Double Six beach as an alternative of our pool with complimentary drop off service.
We are sorry to hear that you encountered of damp smell problem in the bathroom, however our House Keeping and Engineering had found solution to overcome the trouble.
We also thank you for great comment of our breakfast as well as your recommendation.

We would love to serve you again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is quite small, making it more personal and quiet, giving you a sense of privacy. The staff are all very courteous. The rooms are simple and basic but CLEAN, which is the most important thing for me. We have an extra bed and we were able to move around with no problem. Our free breakfast is pretty decent, I enjoyed eating my breakfast by the pool.
Room tips: I followed by the suggestions I read here at tripadvisor to get a deluxe room with a pool view room, it has a balcony too. And its indeed quiet enough for us to get a good night's sleep. The price is very reasonable, I think I got my money's worth. If you can afford the more luxurious hotels, then by all means do. But for us people who have budgets to consider, Sense Hotel is a very good choice. Oh and I forgot to mention the great location, it's walking distance to many restaurants, unfortunately we were only able to try Sea Circus as we are always away from morning to night exploring Bali. Seminyak is near Kuta where it can be noisy and rowdy specially at night, but here it is quiet enough without being too far from where the action is. Love it! The only downside is the toilet, though it is not "unclean", I am not that comfortable with it and also to the management, maybe the towels needs to be changed, they seem to have seen better days. Towels are not that expensive, I think its time to invest on new ones. But other than that everything is satisfactory, so I'm giving it a 5 star rating. For those who are criticizing about this hotel, don't expect to get a 5 star hotel with a 3 star price. Of course we get what we pay for. We have to be realistic and practical. And its how you look at the glass of water, whether its half empty or half full.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room, with a pool view and balcony. It is quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Ms Jnsee,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We thank you very much for your long description of review, we are pleased to read it as well as your feedback about part of our services. we would share this complement to our entire team for what they did in order to make your stay enjoyable.
We are positioning our self as an alternative hotel in Seminyak area, where clients could enjoy staying in a high end area with an affordable cost and whole-hearted services in a concept of Homey Atmosphere. Indeed our Deluxe rooms mostly overlook to our pool and equipped with balcony, and yet there are also some other Deluxe rooms especially on higher floor with sea facing.
With regards to your feedback of toilet and towels, it has come to our management attention for improvement.

Once again thank you and look forward to seeing your smile at Sense Hotel Seminyak again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our fourth visit to Bali but first time to stay in Seminyak. I don't think I could have made a better choice for location and value. So close to everything and a lot of choices of eateries and body pampering salons. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Ms Sherril M,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We are delighted to read your review on Trip advisor, it is a honor to know that our services and facilities could achieve your expectation moreover on your first time stay in Seminyak. Indeed we always try to provide an offer with great value with an hearty services from our staffs.

We wish to serve you on your second stay with us again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We met up with a group of friends in Seminyak this past weekend. Most of them stayed around the corner at The Colony, but that was above our budget. I looked nearby and found Sense Hotel. It was very affordable for us, and very nice. Good breakfast, loved the little courtyard pool, and even the spa was great (I got a facial). The front desk staff were always very kind and accommodating. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. We arrived very late our first night and happily enjoyed eating/drinking at Mexicola next door.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe, so you have a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mrs Dayrl H,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, indeed Seminyak is famous for its high end destination with numerous choices of attractions. Meanwhile our property - Sense Hotel Seminyak is a novelty constructed as an alternative accommodation to cater all those who like to get experience within this area. It is delighted to read that all is running as your expectation especially the kindness of our staffs.

Thank you for wholeheartedly recommending us, and look forward to welcoming you again for other experiences and smiles.

With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at the Sense for 6 nights in mid April 2014... I arrived in Bali 24 hours before my friend flew in from Malaysia so I requested the first night I have a double bed and requested twin beds upon his arrival... No problem... The staff were so obliging and always smiling... I have travelled vastly and can thoroughly recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness and friendliness... special thank you to the guys out the front always willing with smile to park the bike safely or assist in getting into the taxi safely... Truly enjoyable time spent

Room Tip: Perfect hotel cannot fault...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarmarla55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Ms Jamarla55,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Sense Hotel Seminyak, it is great to read that you found our property perfect and that you had a truly enjoyable time spent. Obviously, we will share this compliment to our staffs for all efforts they did to make your stay memorable.

Once again thank you for your stay and your willing to recommend us to others.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

It's past midnight and there is a guy playing flute as loud as humanly possible in the bar downstairs.. We are on the top floor and can hear him very clearly. It's impossible to sleep. The other hotel guests are also being woken up.

Called front desk first time they said "it's at another location". I went down stairs... And behold 5 m away from the front desk in the hotel was a group of people playing the flute. I told them to stop and told front desk to fix the issue as people need to sleep and they have not. Back in room and the flute is still being played. Called reception again and they said there is nothing they can do. Useless..
Another thing we bought a king deluxe... When we arrived only got two single beds... They informed us that king beds are only for the suite although advertised and what I paid for was a "king deluxe bed"...

Location is good. The shuttle bus service is excellent. But I can't sleep and now it's a joke that reception first pretend it's another hotel and it's been going on for over and hour.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Mr Foti,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We would like to express our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience on your last night stay with us. We found out that one of our in house guest who was playing the flute. It was not our intention to ignore your complaint about this annoying sound, our staffs had tried to approach him but seems they could not overcome the unfortunate situation. However, it comes to our attention and we will internally emphasize to all staffs how to handle such case so then it will not be happening in the future anymore.
With regards to your query of the King Deluxe Bed, since we were facing very tight occupancy therefore we planned to provide a room with TWN Bed set up as a Holywood TWN while waiting for the availability of the King Bed. We believe this issue had been solved where you were finally accommodated in a DBL Deluxe Room right away. Thank you for rating excellent on our shuttle bus services, and once again our sincere apology for the inconveniences.

With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Was our 1st trip to Bali. Stay in Sense was great.
Felt safe and relaxed. Staff were friends and humble.
Room was clean, so was the swimming pool.
Would definitely recommend this place to my friends.
The exchange rate in hotel was much better then money changer in that area.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room, Nearer to stairs and easy excess to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Ms Seelia K,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We are delighted to read your lovely review, thank you very much for sharing it. We feel honored that all efforts done could meet your expectation especially on your first time visit to Bali. We are glad also that our concept of "Homey Atmosphere" is well applied by our team to create safe and relaxed feeling. Our thanks and appreciation for recommending us to others.

We hope to get the opportunity to serving you again on your second visit.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 148 in Seminyak
1,056 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,003 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#56 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#60 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £33 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sense Hotel Seminyak is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing