We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, friendly staff, very good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #67 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location, friendly staff, very good rooms”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Sense hotel was an amazing surprise.
I booked a superior room, around 90 aud. it was very clean, comfortable and silent. The bathroom was also very good and the shower as well.
They offer free and good wi-fi in all areas.
The locations is just perfect! 3 to 5 min walking to Grocer and Grind and all the others famous and nice cafes and restaurants, it is just behind the Seminyak Square. It takes around 10 min walking to get at the Potato head.
The breakfast start to be served at 6:30 am, but as we had to leave at 6am they kindly offer us to have it in our room or serve ourselves with everything that was ready at that time.
The staff was very friedly and well trained.
The pool is exatcly what you see in the pictures, small, good for refreshing after the beach.
I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ms Luana B,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thanks to share your lovely review, it is delighted to read that Sense Hotel was an amazing surprise moreover you found us in a perfect location and very good rooms with friendly staffs.

It is a great honor to know that every single attempt did by our staffs could enrich your experiences, we certainly will keep this level of services.

We look forward to welcoming you again and being part of Sense Hotel Family.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    310
    112
    32
    14
See reviews for
77
313
78
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just as we (wife and I) expected. Read the reviews and booked. We were going to a wedding and was looking for somewhere close to the other patrons. As others have stated, the location is the best part. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddyb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ms Paddyb33,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for your review, it is a great pleasure to read that our services could reach your expectation.

We highly appreciate your efforts recommending us to family and friends.

Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A great place to stay if you are wanting to get out and explore and not be in your room all day. Fantastic location, walking distance to most the amazing cafes and restaurants - Sea Circus, Vin+, Motel Mexicola, Chandi (plenty more to list). A short cab ride will find you at Merah Putih, Sarong, Starfish Bloo and the famous Potato Head.
The hotel room was always clean, and any extra towels or water was never a hassle. Breakfast was lovely, fresh fruits, eggs cooked to order and other Indonesian options.
5 minute walk to beach, Mini Mart less than 2 minute walk and Body Works spa less than 1 minute away!
Hotel staff were always helpful and friendly, nothing ever was trouble for them.
The one small issue is the pool area is small and does not receive sunlight all day. But if you are wanting to lounge this is perfect, and if wanting to lounge in the sun the beach is 5 minutes away.
All up great hotel at an amazing price!

Room Tip: I would suggest to request a room with a balcony over looking the pool area, as this is the most qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Ms Vanessa423,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for your time sharing your experience, it is delighted to read that you found us in a great location with great staffs and value for money.

This will be shared on to our entire team for their total contribution. We obviously do all possible to keep this level of services in order to fulfill clients expectation.

We look forward to serving you again on your next stay in Bali.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A really pleasant stay at a value for money hotel for this part of Seminyak. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, staff were wonderful but I what I enjoyed the most were the excellent & varied breakfasts (Indonesian & Western options aplenty!) and the absolutely perfect location. It's a 5 min walk to the beach, NEXT DOOR to Motel Mexicola, which is right opposite Bodyworks, the best spa in Seminyak. A short walk along Jalan Petitenget gets you to Salty's, Potato Head, etc. You can't find better hotel accommodation at this price in the same central location. Yes, the smallish pool area won't suit everyone but if you want to laze about by a pool all day, book yourself a villa instead. This is a hotel, after all. We had quite a few relaxing hours by the pool which was more than sufficient. If I could give one piece of advice to staff, it would be that the bathrooms need a little more love. There is moisture and grime building up around the grout behind the toilets and the towels have seen better days. Also, a router needs to be put in on Level 5 because the wi-fi doesn't work in the room itself, only on the balcony and down in the cafe. Despite hanging our towels back up (to indicate we didn't need them changed), staff would still give us fresh towels every day which was unnecessary and only adds to Bali's environmental problems. Don't let these tiny things put you off, this hotel was more than adequate and you get what you see in their photos on the website. Good job, Sense Hotel staff. Suksma! :-)

Room Tip: The top floor (5th floor) was great, we had room 5517, I think. I don't think it really matters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinytini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Ms Tinytini,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

It is always great to read that you had a pleasant stay at a value for money for this part of Seminyak especially the excellent and varied breakfast you enjoyed the most.
Thank you very much for your time to share it.

We really appreciate your feedback about the bathroom as well as the Wi-Fi, both our House Keeping and IT had been fully informed about it. With regards to the towel changes and your concern of Bali environment's problem, thank you for reminding us, we put notification of it and emphasize it again to our room attendants so then there will be no unnecessary replacement.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to seeing your smile at Sense Hotel in the future.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times now. It is delightful to be greeted by the same familiar faces of the staff each time. They are very friendly and helpful. They do everything possible to ensure your stay is pleasant and comfortable. Rooms are spacious, although bathrooms a bit small. It is always clean and well maintained. I once left jewellery there and only remembered many months later. When I contacted them I was expecting it be long gone, but they had been holding it in their safe waiting for me to collect. Trust is comforting in these cases. The position in KayuJati seminyak is extremely good. Proximity to the best shopping and restaurants is right there. Hotel Mexicola is right next door , which is a great spot to go for dinner or drinks, then walk 2 minutes back to the Sense. Beautiful shops across the road.

Room Tip: You have pool view or street view..both are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mrs Gale,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak.

Your review is lovely and thank you very much for sharing your it on Tripadvisor.

I personally and our team would like to extend our sincere thanks and appreciation for being one of our repeater and becoming part of Sense Hotel's family. It is also a great honor to know that you always still choose us for your accommodation while you are in Bali. We do all possible to implement our concept of Homey Atmosphere where our clients feel like their own home therefore all efforts are done to ensure their stay pleasant and comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again..
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

After a very enjoyable 3 nights in another location of Bali my partner and I were scheduled to transfer to another hotel, this being the Sense Hotel for the remainder of our holiday. On arrival, our tour guide Garjita of Bali Tours & Travel went to the desk to book us in. To our dismay and upset we discovered that the tour operator THG Holidays had submitted the wrong arrival date and Sense Hotel were not expecting us until the following day. There followed a series of conversations between Ardita front of house supervisor and Garjita. Both parties really pulled together to rectify the situation and we ended up being placed in a honeymoon suite for the duration of our stay!
We were very grateful for the efforts made to sort a very sorrowful situation out.
Our stay at Sense was even better than I could of asked for with very curteous staff and always smiling and ready to help in whatever way was required. Breakfast was buffet style and allowed us to sample the more unusual fare, for example I had squid in a delicious sauce along with my perfect omelette and chicken sausages - well - I enjoyed it! One night we had dinner in the restaurant and my partner was amamzed at the flavoursome starter he had had. So we asked to meet the chef and we were able to do this at breakfast the next morning. Our room had all sorts of unexpected amenities and water bottles were replaced daily. The refresherator was very welcome. Made good use of the spa treatments and very reasonably priced laundry service. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay at a really luxurious and friendly hotel. Would recommend staying here to anyone

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a deluxe room for those extra special amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champersmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My friend and I stayed for a long weekend in June. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a view from the 5th floor (top floor) to the central pool. Breakfast was good - selection of hot food, eggs cooked to order, fruit, toast and pastries. Sense is in a great location - same road as Bodyworks (massage, beauty etc) and grocer and the grind. Jl Laksmana is just around the corner as is Seminyak Square and markets. We had a great stay at a Sense and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Ms Victoria W,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak.

Your review is lovely, thank you very much for posting it.
We are delighted to read that you had a great stay during your long weekend in June. We will share it to our entire team particularly to our House Keeping and Food & Beverage Dept who contributed their maximum effort. our appreciation to your help recommending us to others.

Meanwhile, we are looking forward to welcoming you at Sense Hotel Seminyak.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#66 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#38 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Property: Sense Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pivot Point to Cloud NineSense Hotel is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. Modern design architecture shored up by eco-friendly concept pondering the ventilation, energysaving and the ever changing climate has turned out luxurious premises. In essence, it leads to efficiency in maintenance and operation without forfeiting the quality and convenience of this Bali hotel.Our gracious staff and excellent services extended result in a homey atmosphere that every guest looks for. In turn, this Seminyak hotel makes our mission happen, namely creating unforgettable memories that will stay in the heart of our guests long after they leave our elegant properties. Thus, it is worth becoming your preferred hotel in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing