We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, very clean hotel style room
Comfy large king bed and nice pillows which are extremely important for a good nights rest
Me and my fiancé were greated so well on arrival everyday all staff including security at front were approchable and kind to us
The bathroom is small but the shower is great size loved the rain shower head!
Safety deposit box in room
Only downside was the breakfast not a huge option but we ate around the corner at Sisterfields yummy breaky!
Next door to hotel is mexico mexicola nice food n great vibe! !

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Ms Jennifer,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much to share your experience on Tripadvisor, it is delighted to read that you had a great stay with us.

We are glad to know that our hotel style room especially the comfy king bed and nice pillow could provide a good night rest moreover when our staffs could show their amiability and care. We noted as well your feedback about our small bathroom which we are not able to change right away. And yet, your point of breakfast is seriously put on our chef's table for improvement.

Once again thank you for the opportunity in serving you and your fiance.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    301
    109
    28
    14
See reviews for
76
304
74
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a last minute trip to Bali in August (a very busy time so very limited accommodation options) the only place that looked ok at a sensible price was Sense so on the Wed night before we flew out the following day, we booked out first 3 nights here.
We were so happy with the place we ended up staying on for our entire 11 days holiday. Really good service (staff!) and a great location close to all the action of Seminyak but comfortable enough to sleep well in a busy area.
Good value would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karina236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Ms Karina,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

It is delighted to read your review especially when Sense Hotel is finally chosen on a challenging limited options. We congratulate our team that due to their maximum efforts, your stay is ended up for the entire holiday moreover when it is good value. We also thank you for your help in recommending us to others.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Location: Fabulous location. Within 5 minutes walking distance from Oberoi St, Petitenget and all of the more popular bars and eateries (i.e. ku de ta, potato head, Mexicola, Merahputi)

Staff: Super friendly and always keen to help

Pool area: Very pretty but very small and surrounded by the building so lacks sun at certain points of the day

Room: Standard rooms are quite dark. Well set out and clean. Ours did smell damp the whole stay though.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify a room with a balcony otherwise there are only tiny unopening windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Ms Mon Bon,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for your review, it is nice to read it especially when our staffs could show their enthusiasm and friendliness in serving our guest. We also taken note of your thought about our Standard room and your tips of balcony. However, please be informed that balcony is available on our Deluxe Room and Honeymoon Suite only.

Once again thank you and look forward to your smile on your next visit.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Staff & service - awesome! But as are all Balinese they are lovely. They were very helpful & willing
Restaurant - thumbs down for me, food took a long time even when there was nobody in the restaurant, & they left off a couple of items what was stated in the menu twice!
Location - about a 15 minute walk each way 2 sem square, 15 mins 2 potato head, 5 mins to the beach. Tour guide directory right out front of hotel which was great.
Room - bed is of a harder feel, shower & toilet a bit worn so the first impression was a bit disappointing. Wifi dropped in & out which was very frustrating! You had to be in reception area to receive it.
Pool - I didn't sun bake once as all beds were taken up each time, and there was only a couple of hours of sun each day. If that's what you want to do then best not to stay here.
Overall - a nice place but It was a little disappointing w/ the pool, Restaurant & room. There is so many options, I'll try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr Leigh H,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for your review. It is glad to read that our staffs and services are awesome,
However, your feedback about our restaurant has come to our attention. Our F&B team had seriously taken up this issue in order to avoid such case happen in the future. Our Wi-Fi is actually available in the entire property with a signal bracer installed in each floor or corridor, we will check again how this happened. With regards to the sunbeds around the pool, we maximize the numbers according to capacity and sometimes it is used all by our clients. Our U shape building construction may affect the sunlight comes to our pool, and yet we had actually cut our waterfall's height so then we can get maximum sunlight during the day.
Once again thank you for your feedback, it is a good value for improvement.

However, we thank you for choosing us during your recent visit.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Germany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great time there, free wifi and excellent Service highly recommended. Plenty of shopping and they will help you arrange all your activities including and airport shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr Callum M,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We would like to thank you for your time posting your review. It is delighted to read that you had a great time while staying with us moreover when other facilities especially our services could reach your expectation. Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

We wish to serve you again for other experiences in the future.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igualada, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed there for five days. The location is great, within walking distance to the beach and the shops, spas, restaurants and bars. The room was clean and spacious, with air-conditioning. The staff is outstanding, really helpful and friendly. The service is excellent. It was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Ms Judith R,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for your review, it is delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us moreover when our team could contribute maximum efforts. We are proud of them for the excellent services extended during your stay.

We wish you see your smile again with us in the future.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

i stayed here for 2 nights because of the close distance to semiyak. If you are on a budget and are staying in semiyak to party, i recommend this place. it isnt the luxory that you find in semiyak, but it is clean, has a pool, helpful staff and the location is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Mr Zoe K,

Thank you very much for your review, indeed our hotel is strategically located on the prime location of Seminyak where all attractions are within walking distance. We are an alternative hotel on the high end area with affordable prices, however we offer maximum attempt of services in order to achieve our concept of Homey Atmosphere.

We also appreciate your help to recommend us to others.
with best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Property: Sense Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pivot Point to Cloud NineSense Hotel is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. Modern design architecture shored up by eco-friendly concept pondering the ventilation, energysaving and the ever changing climate has turned out luxurious premises. In essence, it leads to efficiency in maintenance and operation without forfeiting the quality and convenience of this Bali hotel.Our gracious staff and excellent services extended result in a homey atmosphere that every guest looks for. In turn, this Seminyak hotel makes our mission happen, namely creating unforgettable memories that will stay in the heart of our guests long after they leave our elegant properties. Thus, it is worth becoming your preferred hotel in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing