We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Chef at work Open Poolside Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The Pool
Chef at work
Open Poolside Dining Area
BBQ's are a way of life in Bali
Five star service
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
The Second Four-Poster Bedroom
The Second Four-Poster Bedroom
The Second Four-Poster Bedroom
The Second Four-Poster Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Four-Poster Bedroom
The Four-Poster Bedroom
The Four-Poster Bedroom
The Four-Poster Bedroom
The Four-Poster Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Four-Poster Bedroom)
Bathroom (Four-Poster Bedroom)
Bathroom (Four-Poster Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Four-Poster Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Four-Poster Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Four-Poster Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Four-Poster Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Four-Poster Bedroom)
Balcony
Poolside Seating Area
Entrance
Street
Pool View
Pool view at night
Open Living Room
Villa Over view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Markie_12
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The first thing I have to mention is the staff, they were lovely and made the holiday. Really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.It was sad saying goodbye. Wayan is a fab cook and laid on several meals for us, the BBQs were especially nice.

As for the villa itself, you couldn't wish for anywhere better to stay. Luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms and spotlessly clean. Yes it is on the corner of a busy road but the walls are very high and the noise is not constant.It certainly didn't spoil our stay, plus the beach is a two minute walk away.

I would certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with Indovillas and look forward to exceeding your expectations when you return to Villa Kula.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
Hello Dani
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with Indovillas.
The staff say a big "Hi" to you and your family.
You'll be pleased to know that the rooster is gone from the land next door and they have built there now.
We look forward to greeting you all again next year
Best regards
Lisa & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2013
Hi Elle
Thanks for giving us such a nice review. We were excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Villa Kula so much and look forward to welcoming you back to Bali in the future.
Best Regards
Lisa & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TazmoPert...
Perth, WA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, poor location”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The best thing about this villa is the staff they are wonderful, and nothing was too much trouble. The furnishings and cleanliness were A1, but the location was certainly an issue. We were somewhat disappointed that breakfast, of some sort, wasn't included as it is by no means a low budget property. The bale in the garden was a very popular spot for the mean to watch sport on the tv.
One of the reasons for our choice was the fact that the living area has air con and bifolds to close it off. Unfortunately, the roof of the living room is so tall the air con has no affect whatsoever.
The villa is located on the corner of a narrow, busy road with an open ditch alongside so care had to be taken when walking. We felt it too dangerous to allow the children to walk However, there is a taxi station close by and the staff can have a taxi there for you in no time - but this is a bit of a nuisance when you just want to go up the road for a massage or to change money. One of the staff offers himself and his vehicle for day trips at an excellent rate. His driving was fine.
Next door is a private residence, which we felt sure was a chicken farm, due to the noise. The roosters crowed all day long. This actually bothered us more than the traffic noise.
We wouldn't stay here again due to the road and the lack of effectiveness of the air con. Also, due to the poor location and lack of breakfast we consider it to be a little overpriced.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Location,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anna bay
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing