We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeds all expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
General view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view
Detail Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
20 reviews
General view
Detail Pool
Pool from Dining area
Living Room and kitchen table
Living Room view into Pool
Kitchen
Pool & Sunken Living Room
Kapten Bedroom downstairs
View from Kapten Bedroom into Garden
Bedroom Kapten
Bathtub Kapten Bathroom
View into Kapten Bedroom
Bedroom Pulau
Bathroom Pulau
Bedroom Jimbatan
Bedroom Jembatan
Bedroom Ikan - twin or double
Bathroom Jembatan
Bathroom Jimbatan , sliding door to terrace
Bungalow Bedroom Anker
Bungalow Bedroom Anker
Bathroom Anker
Staircase Detail 2
View from Living Room onto Pool
Pool View from Terrace
Living Room & Kitchen
View from Kapten Bedroom downstairs
Detail Terrace from Jembatan Bedroom
Bedroom Jembatan Detail
Bedroom Pulau
Staircase Detail
Detail Kapten Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We really hope to welcome you again very soon at Villa Jempiring.
All the best,
Anika & the team of Villa Jempiring
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
singapore
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2012
Thank you so much.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Warm Regards,
Anika & the team of Villa Jempiring
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience here.
We will forward your praising words to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anika & The team of Villa Jempiring
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2012
Many thanks for sharing this. We are very proud of our staff and feel very fortunate to have them on our team. I will forward your compliments to all of them. Our apologies for the surroundings not being very pretty when you stayed but the shop our landlord has built on the bottom of the driveway is now finished and the entrance looks much nicer already. As for the water pressure, the problem has been found and fixed.
We hope to welcome you again soon,
Warm Regards,
Anika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liztait
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect Villa but has quite a number of teething problems that need sorting before we would consider recommending”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My husband and I joined our family at Villa Jempiring for a week's holiday. The villa is lovely with great spaces indoor and outdoors. Every member of the staff is exceptional and attended to our needs and helped in organising appointments for massages, restaurants etc. the Villa is very close to the township and a 5 minute walk to the beach.
I have been in touch with the owner Anika about some of the issues we had during the week's stay and she promised that these would be attended to when the Villa became vacant at the end of July. As this is a new villa it is understandable that some areas need attention.
Unfortunately for us some of these problems affected our enjoyment of the Villa.
Given time when these are corrected I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Villa Jempiring.

5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Balinese style of the Villa, outdoor space and the wonderful staff
Liked least: rats, mosquitoes, power and water cuts, damp & smelly bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2012
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We had the opportunity to address all the problems. If our more recent guests fully enjoyed their stay, it is because you pointed them out to us in a very kind and helpful way.
We are really grateful and hope to welcome you back one day.
Warm Regards,
Anika & the team of Villa Jempiring
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2012
Thank you so much again for being so understanding and patient with us!
It was a great pleasure for us to meet you and George and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Anika & Hugo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
Google Translation

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Grand merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt .

Anika & le team de Villa Jempiring
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$590
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing