We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to stay again this time in efes”
Review of Villa Turkuaz Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Turkuaz Bali
Ranked #239 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Back to stay again this time in efes”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Well our last trip in september was so good I went back again in Dec 2012- Jan 2013 this time with the all the family our four kids and a friend of my sons this time staying in Efes (next door to Turkaz) as Turkaz was booked, same wonderful service they are so wonderful any thing you need just ask xmas time is busy in bali but they ferry you any where one by one if they have to just to get you there on time the road in was flooded this time of year but it is wet season but the only down side of our stay once thats fixed it will be our chose every time with a big group Efes main room has the water pump noise through the wall if your a light sleeper (I am not but hubby is) but everything else makes up for that 10 times over want super staff great cooks and clean surrounds book here!

Room Tip: Down stairs room has coldest aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred n, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Turkuaz Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Hi Sharon, Cheers for your feedback and we are addressing this matter as we speak. It was a pleasure for the team to host you and we are delighted you enjoyed the second villa too. Come back and will cook you a feast :)
The Turkuaz & Efes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were a fairly large family group of 10 adults+5 toddlers & stayed in Villa Turkuaz & Villa Efes (Efes is the linked 3-bedroom villa next to Turkuaz) for 4 nights during the March school hols. We had chosen Turkuaz+Efes for their reasonable rates.

Location was off track with both our drivers having difficulty finding the place as there's no lane or villa sign on the lane that leads to the villa. Best to have one of the staff talk to your driver if you do arrange your own transport. If taking cab fr airport, you can say the villa is sorta 2 lanes behind the Havaianas Outlet on Jln Sunset.

There is also no proper road leading to the villas - more of a puddly dirt track due to the construction going on nearby (no noise though). The lack of road also made walking kind of impossible especially with kids in tow so we ended up just hiring full day transportation daily till our departure.

Both villas were clean & with decent sized en suite rooms. As mentioned, all rooms had king sized beds with the master toilets having Jacuzzi bathtubs. However, air-conditioning was weak in all the bedrooms.

The living & dining room were also warm due to the lack of air-conditioning or ceiling fan.

There were 2 danger alerts we found if coming here with small kids:-
1) The staircase leading up to the bedrooms has a sizeable gap on one side where a small playful child could easily fall through mid-climb to dining room floor.
2) The swimming pool (although good-sized & pretty) was too deep - abt 1.75m througout. The kids had to constantly keep their floats on & the adults had to literally work out to ensure the kids were safe in the pool as most of us were height-challenged Asians who couldn't reach the pool floor :S

The villa staff of Wayan, Budi & Hassan were really polite, accomodating & helpful. They helped with our little errands, cooked our breakfasts & the children's meals plus arranged our in-villa massages among other things. One of the best meals we had during our stay was local take-away from a nearby food centre. We had asked Wayan to recommend a place for take away & he brought my cousin via motorbike to the food centre. The yummy takeaway food feast for 10 adults came up to under IDR 400000 (US$40). The staff really made our stay very pleasant.

I would return to stay there again when the kids are older & if they decide to install air-conditioning in the living room!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred n, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Turkuaz Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the services our team provided you during your stay and the great takeaways ideas. Private villas are indeed structured differently than hotels with chldren facilities and we have noted your points above for future plans. The team had a great pleasure in hosting you and look forward to your next visit.
The Turkuaz & Efes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here for a Hens Party & it was pretty good. However it is a little bit out of the way as no taxi drivers knew how to get there!
Excellent service provided by EVERYONE especially Hassan (who had the cutest pug that followed him around!)
I must say however, the maid did bring her children to swim in the pool while we were in it & the hairy Turkish neighbor thought he could just waltz on over & join our party :(
But other than that no complaints! Hassan cooked excellent food on request & the maids kept everything beautifully clean :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank china_tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Turkuaz Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback which we have passed on to the team for improvements. Hasan and the Pug look forward to hosting you again
The Turkuaz & Efes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Have been to Bali 20-30 times and for the last decade opt to stay in Villas as a preference as we have small children. This Villa was great in comparison to others for value. The service and friendly nature of Wayan and Budi where no task was too great made our trip that more enjoyable. We actually gave Wayan the nickname "Mailman" as he delivered on every request. The lads can cook up a mean feast too so make sure you get Wayan to cook you a dinner aswell as a breakfast. It's about 800m off the main drag, so a moped is beneficial (but not necessary). Some people may prefer to be in the action at their doorstep, and if so then this ain't for you, but I actually enjoyed that it was such a quiet area. Bintang supermarket, Bali Deli and salons are located nearby. Has great access by car to get out of town, or to Kuta or Seminyak via Sunset Road which is a lot quicker then Legian street nowadays. It's great to see Bali back to where it once was with visitors, and villas like Turkuaz make it all the more enjoyable. Would definitely recommend.

"Wayan is a legend"

Zac, Dianne, Paul & Kylie
Melbourne Australia
October 2012

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal size and have a ensuite each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Turkuaz Bali, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Selamat Siang Zac, Dianne, Paul & Kylie, Thank you for your lovely feedback and it's a privilege for us and the team to see that this was one of your best Bali holidays. Wayan and Budi are a pure delight and we are pleased we could provide you with an outstanding experience with your family. Do visit us again soon and we will take very good care fo you, Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Our group of 4 adults and 4 children had a wonderful stay at Villa Turkuaz. The staff were all wonderful, in particular Wayan and Budi (who my children loved!). Nothing was too much trouble and their cooking was amazing.
The set up of the villa was great for small children (all 3 and under). We could close the villa off to the yard and pool and all the bedrooms were upstairs for easy supervision.
It was very spacious and modern with everything you need!
The Villa was a little out of the way (shops walkable but a decent walk) but with a $2 taxi ride it really didn't matter. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole6564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Turkuaz Bali, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Selamat Siang Nicole and Terima Kasih Banyak. Lovely review which has been passed onto our team and we are delighted you and the family enjoyed so much your stay and also very happy to know you have booked with us for September again. See you very soon Warmest Regards, The Turkuaz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Our group of 4 adults & 6 children have just had 10 days of heaven in this modern, clean , spacouse villa ! Wyan looked after us & cooked us the most amazing balinese meals , meals that even our fussy eating children loved ! Wyan was a great help and nothing was ever too much for him & Nymon & Budi where also a great help , thanks for a great Holiday guys we will be back .

Room Tip: All rooms are air conditioned & have own ensuite 2 have balcony 2 don't but they're all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is the by far the best of everything!! wonderful service beautiful villa and pool. We went for my sisters 50th birthday (5 girls) we were more than impressed with everything at Turkuaz great cooks, very clean well maintained, super friendly and helpful staff right down to the cute little dog security were there every moment nothing was too much trouble they even went out and got milk we forgot to get one night all with a smile. The road outside isn't yet finished but its a great location if you want to walk and the taxi's are very close if you don't .........I would most certainly stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Turkuaz Bali, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Hi Sharon - Thank you for your lovely words, it was a pure delight for the team to organise this stay for you and we look forward to offering you even better services next visit - come back soon
warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.0 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#21 of 143 in Seminyak
3,222 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 143 in Seminyak
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Turkuaz Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Turkuaz Bali

Property: Villa Turkuaz Bali
Address: Jl. Villa Sunset Gang Baik-Baik no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Turkuaz offers wonderful facilities for any stays in Bali close to the main Seminyak area. It offers 3 King size bedrooms with ensuite as well as one two king single beds with ensuite. The large outdoor 18 metre pool with 7 pool seats and deck areas gives guests a great indoor-outdoor experience for all weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Turkuaz Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Turkuaz Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing