We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Perfect Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
Ranked #67 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just returned from a week at 4S Villas in Seminyak. As this was our first trip to Bali, we were concerned about safety especially as we were travelling with a child. However, we felt very safe at 4S Villas as although the Villas are very 'open' plan, they are very secure and there is also a security guard in the evening. I am also happy to report that they look EXACTLY like they do in the photos! The staff put our mozzie coils every evening and sprayed the whole Villa every night so mozzies weren't an issue. The breakfast provided was delicious and there was a huge range to select from that was then cooked and served in the Villa every day. The staff were available at any time to help us with tour bookings and answer any questions we had. The best thing about the location of the Villas is that they are in Seminyak Square with has some lovely shops, a fantastic market and a huge selection of restaurants to choose from. We never needed to venture out of Seminyak for shopping or to eat. The only piece of advice I have for people travelling to Bali is to take US$, especially if you are planning on going on any tours. The currency of the tours is always is US$ and is saves having to convert the price to Indonesian dollars to pay and then back to AU$ to work out exactly how much the tour cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasily_VillaNaBali, General Manager at 4S Villas at Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for a good review of your stay. Come back and we will do our best to make you even more amazed! Ohhh, and Seminyak never stops to change :-)

On behalf of 4S villas crew, Vasily
g.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom villa in January 2013. The villa itself was tucked away from the noise so was very quiet and peaceful, the place was huge and the pool was very big for two people! We loved the seclusion, the wonderful attentive service, the delicious breakfast and the proximity to the beach and local restaurants. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff and the villa was kept spotlessly clean every day. I thoroughly recommend getting the in-villa spa services as the massages were divine and we also had a car and driver arranged for us for a a very reasonable price to explore the island for a day. Absolutely loved this place, you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Zoya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasily_VillaNaBali, General Manager at 4S Villas at Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Zoya, thank you for your warm words that drive us to make villas even better than before.

Come back after June'2014!

You will be surprisingly amazed by completely refurbished ultra luxurious romantic 1-bedroom retreat will be waiting for you at Seminyak square. So romantic like no other villa in Bali.

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards, 4S villas crew and the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ok, so I read all the reviews and looked at options else where. Travel reviews are a hard to judge any particular place, country etc SO - I thought I would help the readers out by being a little more informative. My wife and our boys 3 & 17 have travelled around the world pretty much and have stayed in 5 star , 6 star and back packed here and there.
We arrived here in Bali ( 5th time albeit 16 years ago was the last time). A friend and Bali accommodation advisor ( Anastasia, thank you ) put us onto the 4SVillas. AMAZING. The comments I read this morning covered most points both good and bad so I have a few things to add - Mozzies, yes they are here as they are in most places around the world really but the place is sprayed and 4 of us living here for 5 days ( total of 10 days ) and Im the only one with ONE bite, small sacrifice ("a good tip for you travelers- roll a little bit of deodorant on your bites and believe me, they disappear in 15 mins" ). The water must have been fixed because there is no smell and my 3 year old was drinking the tap water out of the bath tap on day one and survived ha ha !!!! until we showed him the water dispenser machine of which he will not leave alone now - Hot, Chilled and room temp water dispenser ( very nice )
Djoko, Turi , Made and every single person here at the villa will do anything for guests, the breakfast menu here is first class and the staff are around but not intrusive at all, they seem to know the value of space and privacy but available in a second if needed.
The bedrooms are huge both with ensuites and air conditioning with king size beds, decor is perfect for the ambience they have created here.
The pool is a fantastic, we use it after our morning beach swim before we sit down for our cooked breakfast ( oh and you get to order daily and also what ever time you want to eat !! )
The villa is 1 min walk to a great deli and all the hussle and bustle of bali if you want to shop till you drop, 5minutes from Ku De Ta ( a cool beach restaurant with tunes, 5 star food and great vibe ) and lots and lots of food, retail and entertainment all minutes from your own private, quite oasis which is 4Svilla.
Pool 5 - Decor 5 - Staff 5 - Service 5 - Cleanliness 5 - Privacy 5 - Safety 5.
Im writing this review from the villa 2/9/2013
The Perfect Escape.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank gperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasily_VillaNaBali, General Manager at 4S Villas at Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you very much for amazing comments to our job!

Such reviews drive us to make our villas even better and better.

Since September'2013 until March'2014 we have done some major improvements:

- the new water filtration system is installed and even if we don't really recommend to drink tap water in Asia but you definitely will be ok even if you drink it occasionally. Oh, smell? No more! :-)

- the internet provider who couldn't provide us a good speed internet access replaced with another company who arrange for us broadband fiber-optic connection to make sure you are well-connected with your job (sorry for you) and your family to share the best moments of your holiday in Bali,

- the new improved breakfast menu with selection of premium breakfasts is coming soon. Oh, we will always use the freshest products, always! That might be a secret - we want to serve our guests same quality breakfast we eat at home. We buy ingredients almost daily and deliver them fresh to your table.

Please come back and let us spoil you again!

On behalf of 4S villas crew, Vasily
g.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The villa sun is very nice comes with everything you need and nothing is a problem for the friendly staff. Comfortable and relaxing.
Central location have spent 5 nights here best place we have stayed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madisont71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We just got back from Bali and 4S Villas was a lovely place to stay in Bali. We hardly felt the need to leave our Villa Sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We took our two young kids with us and they very much enjoyed the pool. It felt very safe in terms of the location. A few things I didn't enjoy were the mosquitoes particularly during the daytime. The staff took care to spray the rooms at night and lit up coils as well but during the day is when the mosquitoes were rampant. This was alarming to me particularly because of Dengue Fever but I suppose there's very little the management can do about that. Another thing was the water in the bathrooms. The water smelled badly, at one point my daughter called it "boiled egg water". The villa provided plenty of filtered water so we never had to drink the water or use it for brushing but it was unpleasant for showering. My husband says it could be there is high content of sulphur in the water. I've read this about the water in Bali but we were in Bali for a whole month and this is the only place where we encountered this.

All in all I would recommend this place for the staff, the location and the amazing privacy the villa offered.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Traveljunkie3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VasilyPronin, General Manager at 4S Villas at Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you very much for your compliments!

We are taking very serious efforts to improve the quality of public facilities available for the guests. We are currently in process of installation of the new filtration system to make water up to high hygienic standards, it will be finished in August'2013.

In terms of mosquitos. We do our best to mimimise our guest's bites however because of the open style living rooms we can not avoid them at all. Despite of we do regular spraying and fogging in our gardens, we can't guarantee that our neighbors do the same. That's why we place repellents and also provide natural body repellent sprays made of organic ingredients in Bali. And we place electric repellents in every bedroom and spray and ventilate every bedroom during turn down service.

Thank you very much for your time and your comments that help us to improve our villas and our services.

Kind regards, Vasily & Raty
on behalf of 4s villas crew and villas owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was travelling with 3 friends; we decided few months before our Bali trip to splurge on a one-night stay at a villa with a private pool, and we chose Villa Sea (2-bedroom villa with private pool). We were not disappointed; in fact we're most delighted that it looked even more beautiful than in the online photos provided by the management. Everything was in good condition; all air-conditioning and lights working, flat-screen TV with good channels and high-speed wifi. No worries for taking turns to charge your gadgets; there's more than enough power sockets for 20! But do note that power sockets in Indonesia are 2-point.
I like it that cleanliness takes priority at the villa. The bathrooms were speckless and have strong ventilator fans that dry up moisture pretty fast, leaving a dry floor and wash basin area most of the time. Pool area is also well-maintained. Drinking water is provided (comes in a large bottle fitted to a dispenser). We did not use the kitchen but I did see that servingware is clean and like new. There's also a well-stocked minibar (on the house!); no snacks but there's plenty to drink, including 2 cans of Bintang!
If we weren't on such a tight schedule, I'd have spent a whole day lying on the comfy king-sized bed! But just a few minutes' walk away is the ever happening Jln Oberoi with lots of restaurants and bars. Seminyak beach is also very near; you can get there in about 5 mins on foot. Despite being located in such a busy area, the villa feels very secluded and there's a trouble with noise or such as the lane on which the villa is located does not permit public cars or motorcycles. Reception is not 24-hrs (it closes at 6pm), but the security guard is there for 24hrs. The staff was very helpful and friendly, not pushy at all, but always there to help.
All in all, I felt that our stay at Villa Sea was way too short! I'd definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SingYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

What makes this place special is the attention to detail. Andre the manager emailed me 3 times before we even arrived to confirm flight pickup details & to organise a cot for my toddler. On check-in (around 1am!), Andre welcomed us & took us to our villa. Andre personally then spent 30-40mins taking us through the basics of the facilities (how to log onto WiFi, breakfast forms, room service menus) as well as a hand drawn map of recommended hotels, spas, copies of the Indonesian currencies, advice on which money changers to avoid, recommended taxis. I found Andre very helpful despite this not being my first Bali trip.
We stayed at the 2 bedroomed Villa C & the only thing to point out is that the pool is not fenced off and the lounge has no doors to close off access to the pool. We worried abt this with our toddler but in the end was not a problem as we kept an eye on him at all times.
Villa location is excellent & right in the middle of Seminyak Square so all the restaurants & shops are literally outside the door. The beauty of it though is once inside the villa, the pool & gardens all feel so secluded you don't feel in the middle of busy Seminyak!!
Points to note: there is no kids club but nannies can be hired, there is no villa restaurant (unnecessary as there is access to a variety of restaurants a few steps away in seminyak square), room service & spa are outsourced so while you can order them to your villa, they are not located at the villa itself.

Room Tip: 4C has a larger pool & lounge but no garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RossaRoy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#70 of 148 in Seminyak
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#83 of 424 in Seminyak
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#52 of 424 in Seminyak
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lakshmi Villas
Lakshmi Villas
#53 of 424 in Seminyak
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rumah Dua Tiga
Rumah Dua Tiga
#117 of 424 in Seminyak
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#20 of 424 in Seminyak
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4S Villas at Seminyak Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4S Villas at Seminyak Square

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 58 | Gang Seminyak Square, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £191 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 4S Villas at Seminyak Square 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4S at Seminyak Square are four private pool villas named after the most important ingredients of tropical vacation: Sun, Sea, Sand and Sky. Three of four villas are open for holiday rentals, while Villa Sand is occupied as a private house. Our funky and stylish 4S villas are perfectly placed in central Seminyak, Bali's capital of cool and sophistication, with world-class restaurants, bars, spas and boutiques available right at your doorstep, and within easy walking distance of the beach (700 metres). The small cul-de-sac where the villas are located is extremely quiet and peaceful with neighbours that include several luxury villas and picturesque houses of wealthy Balinese and is extremely safe due to it being blocked from traffic. You couldn't imagine a better location. Relaxing under the deep blue tropical skies by your very own private pool, on your soft and comfortable daybed, drinking refreshing lemonades, whilst enjoying a BBQ of the freshest Balinese seafood (available on request), while knowing that sunset on the beach is only a seven-minute walk away, is just one of the simple pleasures you can enjoy during your stay in 4S villas at Seminyak Square. Each of the three villas is designed around its name with colourful and inventive decor, private pools and tropical flowering gardens that will pull you under the spell of our truly magical island of Bali. They are built to Western standards of quality and design with gentle Asian touches in the interiors along with handmade details throughout. Each of this holiday homes is equipped up to high standards with flat-screen TVs, Blu-ray players, sound systems, iPod docks and even all cables you may need to connect your laptop to watch movies from your private collection. A selection of DVDs is also available from our library. We also supply the latest issues of Bali's most popular magazines, which will guide you through the newest and best venues and restaurants on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 4S Villas at Seminyak Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4S Villas At Seminyak Square Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing