We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
Ranked #69 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff at 4s Villa's are amazing ! Very attentive and pleasant! Clean made bed every morning!! Beautiful breakfast and fruit brought to the villa every morning. We would defiantly be staying here again and would recommend 4s to all our friends and family

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for 4S Villas at Seminyak Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

4S provided complementary transfers to and from the airport. The property is small (4 units) and well-situated. Our villa had a fair-sized swimming pool and large and very clean bedroom and bathroom. Very private and secluded, even though the location was perhaps 100-200m away from shops at Seminyak Square. The beach is 400-500m in the other direction. Lots of eating places nearby. There is a fridge stocked with complimentary soft drinks and beer, a hot/cold water dispenser, hair dryer, iPhone dock, DVDs/DVD player and flat screen TV with lots of channels. Amenities include body lotion, sunscreen and post-sun exposure gel. The main problem in this part of town is the mosquitoes, but the villa provides mosquito coils and an organic repellent spray. The provided breakfast is cooked a la carte by the villa staff according to an order form the night before. I felt the air conditioner was not cold enough and was told that new units were due.We had the staff help make restaurant bookings and buy food back for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank updoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Was second time stayed at this 4S Villas, first time was in Villa Sea and the second was in Villa Sun both nice villas. Perfect location, Seminyak Square just next door, Kudeta and Potato Head just short walk. Breakfast ready as your time requested. Great service, our flight was in the late afternoon but decided check out early to go last minutes shopping. We asked the villa staff to meet us at airport and bring our luggage there and all turned up great, the manager villa the one who bring our luggage. You can trust them no worries. We might come back again next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shasha2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

What a perfect location in Seminyak! Close to the beach, adjacent to Seminyak Square and only a couple of minutes walk from a street full of restaurants and boutiques. The villa was beautifully appointed, very private and had delightful, friendly, attentive staff. A place to be truly spoilt!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasily_VillaNaBali, General Manager at 4S Villas at Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hi Frank, thank you for a very warm review.

Good words drive us to make our villas and service even better to make you even more spoiled!

Come back and let us take care about the rest!

On behalf of 4S villas crew, Vasily
g.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just returned from a week at 4S Villas in Seminyak. As this was our first trip to Bali, we were concerned about safety especially as we were travelling with a child. However, we felt very safe at 4S Villas as although the Villas are very 'open' plan, they are very secure and there is also a security guard in the evening. I am also happy to report that they look EXACTLY like they do in the photos! The staff put our mozzie coils every evening and sprayed the whole Villa every night so mozzies weren't an issue. The breakfast provided was delicious and there was a huge range to select from that was then cooked and served in the Villa every day. The staff were available at any time to help us with tour bookings and answer any questions we had. The best thing about the location of the Villas is that they are in Seminyak Square with has some lovely shops, a fantastic market and a huge selection of restaurants to choose from. We never needed to venture out of Seminyak for shopping or to eat. The only piece of advice I have for people travelling to Bali is to take US$, especially if you are planning on going on any tours. The currency of the tours is always is US$ and is saves having to convert the price to Indonesian dollars to pay and then back to AU$ to work out exactly how much the tour cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasily_VillaNaBali, General Manager at 4S Villas at Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for a good review of your stay. Come back and we will do our best to make you even more amazed! Ohhh, and Seminyak never stops to change :-)

On behalf of 4S villas crew, Vasily
g.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom villa in January 2013. The villa itself was tucked away from the noise so was very quiet and peaceful, the place was huge and the pool was very big for two people! We loved the seclusion, the wonderful attentive service, the delicious breakfast and the proximity to the beach and local restaurants. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff and the villa was kept spotlessly clean every day. I thoroughly recommend getting the in-villa spa services as the massages were divine and we also had a car and driver arranged for us for a a very reasonable price to explore the island for a day. Absolutely loved this place, you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Zoya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasily_VillaNaBali, General Manager at 4S Villas at Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Zoya, thank you for your warm words that drive us to make villas even better than before.

Come back after June'2014!

You will be surprisingly amazed by completely refurbished ultra luxurious romantic 1-bedroom retreat will be waiting for you at Seminyak square. So romantic like no other villa in Bali.

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards, 4S villas crew and the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ok, so I read all the reviews and looked at options else where. Travel reviews are a hard to judge any particular place, country etc SO - I thought I would help the readers out by being a little more informative. My wife and our boys 3 & 17 have travelled around the world pretty much and have stayed in 5 star , 6 star and back packed here and there.
We arrived here in Bali ( 5th time albeit 16 years ago was the last time). A friend and Bali accommodation advisor ( Anastasia, thank you ) put us onto the 4SVillas. AMAZING. The comments I read this morning covered most points both good and bad so I have a few things to add - Mozzies, yes they are here as they are in most places around the world really but the place is sprayed and 4 of us living here for 5 days ( total of 10 days ) and Im the only one with ONE bite, small sacrifice ("a good tip for you travelers- roll a little bit of deodorant on your bites and believe me, they disappear in 15 mins" ). The water must have been fixed because there is no smell and my 3 year old was drinking the tap water out of the bath tap on day one and survived ha ha !!!! until we showed him the water dispenser machine of which he will not leave alone now - Hot, Chilled and room temp water dispenser ( very nice )
Djoko, Turi , Made and every single person here at the villa will do anything for guests, the breakfast menu here is first class and the staff are around but not intrusive at all, they seem to know the value of space and privacy but available in a second if needed.
The bedrooms are huge both with ensuites and air conditioning with king size beds, decor is perfect for the ambience they have created here.
The pool is a fantastic, we use it after our morning beach swim before we sit down for our cooked breakfast ( oh and you get to order daily and also what ever time you want to eat !! )
The villa is 1 min walk to a great deli and all the hussle and bustle of bali if you want to shop till you drop, 5minutes from Ku De Ta ( a cool beach restaurant with tunes, 5 star food and great vibe ) and lots and lots of food, retail and entertainment all minutes from your own private, quite oasis which is 4Svilla.
Pool 5 - Decor 5 - Staff 5 - Service 5 - Cleanliness 5 - Privacy 5 - Safety 5.
Im writing this review from the villa 2/9/2013
The Perfect Escape.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank gperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasily_VillaNaBali, General Manager at 4S Villas at Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you very much for amazing comments to our job!

Such reviews drive us to make our villas even better and better.

Since September'2013 until March'2014 we have done some major improvements:

- the new water filtration system is installed and even if we don't really recommend to drink tap water in Asia but you definitely will be ok even if you drink it occasionally. Oh, smell? No more! :-)

- the internet provider who couldn't provide us a good speed internet access replaced with another company who arrange for us broadband fiber-optic connection to make sure you are well-connected with your job (sorry for you) and your family to share the best moments of your holiday in Bali,

- the new improved breakfast menu with selection of premium breakfasts is coming soon. Oh, we will always use the freshest products, always! That might be a secret - we want to serve our guests same quality breakfast we eat at home. We buy ingredients almost daily and deliver them fresh to your table.

Please come back and let us spoil you again!

On behalf of 4S villas crew, Vasily
g.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 147 in Seminyak
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#12 of 147 in Seminyak
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rumah Dua Tiga
Rumah Dua Tiga
#116 of 421 in Seminyak
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#81 of 421 in Seminyak
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#50 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#63 of 421 in Seminyak
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4S Villas at Seminyak Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4S Villas at Seminyak Square

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 58 | Gang Seminyak Square, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £186 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 4S Villas at Seminyak Square 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4S at Seminyak Square are four private pool villas named after the most important ingredients of tropical vacation: Sun, Sea, Sand and Sky. Three of four villas are open for holiday rentals, while Villa Sand is occupied as a private house. Our funky and stylish 4S villas are perfectly placed in central Seminyak, Bali's capital of cool and sophistication, with world-class restaurants, bars, spas and boutiques available right at your doorstep, and within easy walking distance of the beach (700 metres). The small cul-de-sac where the villas are located is extremely quiet and peaceful with neighbours that include several luxury villas and picturesque houses of wealthy Balinese and is extremely safe due to it being blocked from traffic. You couldn't imagine a better location. Relaxing under the deep blue tropical skies by your very own private pool, on your soft and comfortable daybed, drinking refreshing lemonades, whilst enjoying a BBQ of the freshest Balinese seafood (available on request), while knowing that sunset on the beach is only a seven-minute walk away, is just one of the simple pleasures you can enjoy during your stay in 4S villas at Seminyak Square. Each of the three villas is designed around its name with colourful and inventive decor, private pools and tropical flowering gardens that will pull you under the spell of our truly magical island of Bali. They are built to Western standards of quality and design with gentle Asian touches in the interiors along with handmade details throughout. Each of this holiday homes is equipped up to high standards with flat-screen TVs, Blu-ray players, sound systems, iPod docks and even all cables you may need to connect your laptop to watch movies from your private collection. A selection of DVDs is also available from our library. We also supply the latest issues of Bali's most popular magazines, which will guide you through the newest and best venues and restaurants on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 4S Villas at Seminyak Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4S Villas At Seminyak Square Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing