We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic villas, service and location. Fab place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
Ranked #64 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Glenelg, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villas, service and location. Fab place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A friend and I recently stayed at villa sea at 4s villas for 7 nights. The villa was decorated superbly and had 2 good sized bedrooms with their own bathrooms. The pool was awesome and clean and positioned perfectly with a little shade if needed. The staff were all great and nothing was too much trouble, service was excellent. Particularly Mention of Madee who was very helpful, and a lovely guy. Construction on villa next door did not cause any issues, was fairly contained. Local rooster had his moments!!! The location of this villa is the best, few minutes walk to cafés, supermarket, square and restaurants etc and in opposite direction the beach. Win win. Have already recommended villas to friends and will definitely stay here again. Good security too. Thank you 4S villas for a,fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Creina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just returned home after family holiday spent at 4s villas near Seminyak Square. Stayed 6 nights. Had a lovely time the Villa was clean and attractive, the pool was amazing.The staff were friendly and attentive.could not fault the villa or the staff. The location is close to a large number of amenities. Wanted to stay longer !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After having decided to visit Bali - i zeroed in on 4S Villa Villas at Seminyak Square after going through a few reviews from tripadvisor and i decided to take my chance by booking this villa during the Easter break of 2014. It was my first family vacation for this year and was keen on booking a decent villa with a pool so that my kid can have fun in the pool. After having spent over 6N & 7D at this villa - i must say - i don't regret this choice even for a split second! In all - it was a memorable stay at this villa which is looked after by wonderful people who are ready to serve the guests round the clock with a smile. Its very well maintained and is situated at stone's throw away from Seminyak Square and yet very tranquil in its settings without any external disturbance. With complimentary breakfast and wireless internet in the villa premises - you cannot ask for more. Despite reaching the villa close to midnight - i was received by the villa manager with a great smile and a welcome drink. The staff were very helpful in arranging local sightseeing and the drivers were very professional and courteous. I never bothered to lock the villa when venturing out as it was safe and secure and was least bothered about losing my valuables. In short - i would not hesitate to recommend this villa to my family and friends and would not think twice to book this venue again if i decide to visit Bali in the future.

If I had to pick on one thing - it would be the mosquito nuisance - the villa staff did indeed work hard to keep the mosquitoes away - i think it would be wonderful if they somehow managed to get rid of this mosquitoes completely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kkumarofkgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at Villa Sea for 3 nights....almost don't want to write this review to keep this lovely place a secret! It has the best location, smack in the middle between Jalan Oberoi and the sea. The Villa itself was wonderful! Clean and with daily mosquito coil lighting. The pool was clean and blissful...we loved taking night swims! One note though the guest bathroom toilet had some issue but was very quickly taken care of by the staff. has the occasional cock crowing and dog barking at 5am but it wasn't very loud, still could manage to go back to sleep. There was some construction noise next door as well (? new villa construction?) but that was just for one day. It was still very peaceful IMO despite being in the middle of Seminyak! Otherwise, really love the location and the villa decor ! The little turtles on the blue wall were very cute! I accidentally forgot to give back the padlock key for Villa Sea ( only realised it on the plane on my way home!) ...but the staff were very obliging and did not need me to return it back . It is now a fond souvenir of my stay.. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clarezh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at 4s & couldn't recommend it enough. The staff were so helpful & friendly. Every morning our villa was cleaned & every afternoon mozzie coils were lit & a quick re-tidy.
The Villas were clean, good quality and a perfect size. Our pool was just perfect, private & clean.
We stayed for our Honeymoon so the extra touches the staff went to for us made us feel very special!!
Breakfast was filling & free for us. Air con was cold, amenities were great! Security at the gate entrance made us feel very safe.
It's a 1 minute walk to the seminyak markets & 5 mins to the Seminyak Flea market. Heaps of places to eat close by, the beach is about a 10min walk if that.
I'd highly recommend 4s you wouldn't be disappointed!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Naysies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend stayed in the 1 bedroom pool villa last may (2013) & we absolutely loved it! Total privacy, friendly staff that were always willing to help if you needed anything! Even the security who sit out the front all night are lovely! The location of this villa is sensational! In the middle of seminyak square, everything is within walking distance however when in your villa it doesn't feel or sound like you are in the middle of everything! On our next holiday to bali we will be returning to 4S Villas:)

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff at 4s Villa's are amazing ! Very attentive and pleasant! Clean made bed every morning!! Beautiful breakfast and fruit brought to the villa every morning. We would defiantly be staying here again and would recommend 4s to all our friends and family

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#93 of 145 in Seminyak
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 145 in Seminyak
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#70 of 145 in Seminyak
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#47 of 417 in Seminyak
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#85 of 417 in Seminyak
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#58 of 417 in Seminyak
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4S Villas at Seminyak Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4S Villas at Seminyak Square

Property: 4S Villas at Seminyak Square
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 58 | Gang Seminyak Square, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — 4S Villas at Seminyak Square 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4S at Seminyak Square are four private pool villas named after the most important ingredients of tropical vacation: Sun, Sea, Sand and Sky. Three of four villas are open for holiday rentals, while Villa Sand is occupied as a private house. Our funky and stylish 4S villas are perfectly placed in central Seminyak, Bali's capital of cool and sophistication, with world-class restaurants, bars, spas and boutiques available right at your doorstep, and within easy walking distance of the beach (700 metres). The small cul-de-sac where the villas are located is extremely quiet and peaceful with neighbours that include several luxury villas and picturesque houses of wealthy Balinese and is extremely safe due to it being blocked from traffic. You couldn't imagine a better location. Relaxing under the deep blue tropical skies by your very own private pool, on your soft and comfortable daybed, drinking refreshing lemonades, whilst enjoying a BBQ of the freshest Balinese seafood (available on request), while knowing that sunset on the beach is only a seven-minute walk away, is just one of the simple pleasures you can enjoy during your stay in 4S villas at Seminyak Square. Each of the three villas is designed around its name with colourful and inventive decor, private pools and tropical flowering gardens that will pull you under the spell of our truly magical island of Bali. They are built to Western standards of quality and design with gentle Asian touches in the interiors along with handmade details throughout. Each of this holiday homes is equipped up to high standards with flat-screen TVs, Blu-ray players, sound systems, iPod docks and even all cables you may need to connect your laptop to watch movies from your private collection. A selection of DVDs is also available from our library. We also supply the latest issues of Bali's most popular magazines, which will guide you through the newest and best venues and restaurants on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 4S Villas at Seminyak Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4S Villas At Seminyak Square Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing