We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really wonderful”
Review of O Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O Villas
Ranked #30 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Staying in Ovillas was just amazing, since the arrival at the airport till the departure. We are a family of 4 people ( kids of 10 et 12), we stayed 8 nights in Ovillas.
The staff is really amazing : 18 persons just for you. nice and so helpful. We never had a service like that before , better than all the 5 stars we made.

We discover Bali in the best way possible
The Villa is really beautiful, including modern equipments like Home Cinema with Videoprojector,
we loved to have our luxuous car with driver , our chief for breakfast,
We took the Barbecue diner: they buy the food and cook it in front of us: Great Experience.
We make also clean
Food in the Villa is really good and cheap ( not overcharged like in other 5 stars hotel).
OVillas is located in a quiet place in Seminyak ( the upper area of Bali) , less than 5 mn to the center.
The Swimming pool is very nice and big. The Beach is 5 mn by car and it's very nice and clean.
Internet was slow sometimes, I told to the butler and he fixed it very quickly
I recommend for sure : Ovillas is a Must do.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Noam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N, Manager at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

What a fantastic review, thankyou. It was a pleasure to have your family stay with us and to hear you enjoyed the villas facilities and of course the BBQ, one of our popular guest choices.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Everything is outstanding.

But, Breakfast need to improve.

Anyway, Katuk as driver, butler & counselor did his best.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank shinig81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

O Villas were very accomodating throughout the booking experience.
It was great to get a cool towel and water on arrival at the airport
Our Driver Kadek made our stay, we looked forward to having him drive us and our conversations with each other in which we all learnt somthing.
Pros of the Apartment which we had - not the Villa
The newness,
the upstairs layout was well utilised,
the finishings throughout were lovely
The staff - special mention to Kadek, Ketut and Chef!
the way the treated my hubby on his birthday - decoration and cake!
Cons:
Water Pressure - could not have more than a 2 min hot shower.
Wifi - very poor.
downstairs pool which is quite shaded resulting in it being cold alot.
no 'reception' area.
the fact we had to ask to have our main gate locked instead of staff keeping open 24/7.
We were interuppted by one of the newer staff members, mid in room body massage to sort our bill for an extra night we were staying, even though we advised when we arrived to take it out of our credit card of which details we had just given. they then could not find the credit card details.
bed is a little on the hard side
no projector in apartment villa - only 4br villas

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SarahNJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for a week in Villa 3, had a great time there. The premise is huge, we had 8 people and did not feel crowded at all. The pool was nice and the big living room with the large screen TV was really good to hang out in. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. We hired a van and a driver from the villa for 5 days. On most days, we spent more than 10 hours, and they did not charge extra for the time (the daily rate includes 10 hours). I also asked for a special breakfast (an eight egg white and two whole egg omelet) and they accommodate that request as well. The driver also took us to Carrefour to do some shopping for our beach picnic. They even let us stay till 4pm on the check-out date for free because we have a late flight out of Bali. Overall, awesome experience. The only caveat is the low water pressure and the poor wifi coverage (the staff said they are in the process of replacing their router). Would definitely come back if I'm going to stay in Seminyak again.

Room Tip: First floor seems to have better water pressure and Wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonyyy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved this villa! We were on holiday with family and were in villa 3, 4 rooms and with our own private pool. The pictures just don't do this place justice. It's huge! Our room was massive, with a huge walk in shower and a bath. And very, very clean.
I loved the pool, a good size if you want to wake up with a few laps in the morning, and very private.
All the staff were fantastic, from making our breakfast in the morning, I recommend the omelettes, to driving us to the markets or taking us to a restaurant at night.
The living area was great, plenty of space to relax out of the sun and enjoy a beer, while watching a film on the BIG screen, they have a projector that pulls down from the ceiling. Very cool.
Overall, I felt this was the perfect base for our trip to bali, so many great restaurants and bars with live music close by, we loved Frankensteins and Zappas, and also really easy to get to Ubud or Kuta.
We were really spoiled here and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ewan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left was a tremendous experience. We arrived at the airport with the driver from the villa to collect us with a cold towel and a bintang beer. The staff at the accommodation were so helpful and would do anything for you. The villas were immaculate and very well looked after. They were absolutely stunning. It was like having a little family looking after you. The pool was excellent too just being able to get up in the morning and go for a swim was great.

You could book the driver if you wished and we were able to experience bali with the experience of a local who was able to give you information that you would never had known. We booked the driver for the day and went to the safari park and ubud to the monkey forest. Well worth a visit.

We could not fault this villa and will certainly be returning. A fantastic accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I cannot thank the amazing staff of O Villas enough for making my trip such an incredible one! They are there 24/7 with security guards, amazing chefs and excellent butlers and drivers who can take care of anything you need. Whether it be an afternoon snack or needing a driver for the day! The 4 bedroom villas are beautiful, each with the privacy of their own bathrooms, dining room, lounge and massive pool! Each day (after i left my room a bit of a mess!!) i would come home to a perfectly clean bedroom and bathroom! We never stay anywhere else, as we love these villas and our balinese family too much! Would definitely recommend. Would also recommend near by restaurants such as Jemme (especially for sunday roasts), Ultimo (Italian) and Frankensteins Laboratory (awesome themed cabaret show/dinner - just opened up!)
Love always, see you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alysha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#8 of 426 in Seminyak
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#22 of 426 in Seminyak
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Villas

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari, Gang Kubu Lebak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £82 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — O Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Villas Bali is a boutique complex of 3 x Four Bedroom Villas, which can also be sold exclusively as 2 or 3 Bedroom Villas and a 1 Bedroom luxury villa, all with private swimming pool and personal butler. Located in a quite area minutes away from popular bars, restaurants and night clubs in Seminyak. O Villas concept was created by much travelled British-Australian businessmen, who have visited Bali with their families on many occasions over the past 25 years. They have left no stone unturned to ensure clients will be pampered from the moment of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing