We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #57 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

My wife, 20yr old son and 27 yr old daughter and her partner enjoyed a wekk at this resort in a three bedroomed villa. The staff were incredibly helpful from the minute they collected us from the airport until they dropped us off there again. Service was impecable and the staff went out of thier way in response to any request. A fantastic team at this resort.The 'included' breakfast was the best way to start the day, absolutely scrumptious, as was the lunch and dinner we tried there. The villa is so well designed to allow for privacy and comfort, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this as a holiday home when visiting Bali.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear NevFox

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak – Bali.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    164
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
89
259
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Very new and modern hotel walking distance to shopping, nightspots (potatohead, Kudeta, Hu'u) and the beach in Seminyak (Petitenget). All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was amazing and the complemetary breakfast was more than complementary. Only negative about our room was that it was the "Hu'u" room meaning it was overlooking the popular weekend venue Hu'u that plays loud music until 3am on friday and saturday nights. This wasnt a problem for us on the saturday as we joined the party free of charge (for all Dipan guests).

Room Tip: If you want a sound nigths sleep over the weekend make sure you are not in the "Hu'u"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaigFlankwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear ClaigFlankwin

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak – Bali.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My boyfriend and I returned to sydney yesterday from a 3 week holiday to Bali. The second part of our trip was in Seminyak in a 1 bedroom suite at the new Dipan Resort. We have not one complaint about the Dipan. It is in a perfect location - close to the beach (200m), amazing restaurants and bars and shopping (Mopeds make it even better). It's daily breakfast was beautiful, we tried almost every option from the menu and could not fault one - they also have freshly made juices (amazing!). I am a complete clean freak and could not fault the cleanliness of the resort. The rooms for cleaned once daily (completely) and 'mood' lighting and beds were done again in the afternoon. The bathrooms and main bedroom are spacious. The bed was amazingly comfy - could have slept in so late if it was not for our alarm, as there was no noise or light entering our room with the curtains/blinds and doors closed. This is my fourth stay in bali, and I would most defintely return to the Dipan. Not only was is incredible value for money, but the friendly staff, perfect location and service made it one of the best on Petitenget. The only minimal fault I had with The Dipan was the pool - as I am a youngen and sun lover, we didn't use it once as there is minimal sunlight that reaches it. We prefer to go the Nusa Dua beaches or 'beaches' in general over pools anyway.
Overall thoroughly happy with our new find online. Would definately recommend to couples (young or older) or groups of friends and would do anything to be there right now. MISS IT ALREADY!!

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 121 which was extremely quite and dark at night. Perfect sleep and stay if you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshCrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear AshCrop

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak – Bali.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Dipan is a beautiful hotel that is modern and luxurious at an affordable price. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and would go out of their way to help. We stayed in a suite room and it was very spacious, clean and beautifully presented. The housekeeping was excellent and the turn down service each evening was a nice touch. The breakfast was very good and the menu has something for everyone. The fresh juices were amazing! A romantic place to stay for couples. We highly recommend the 'Bonita Warung' restuarant about 500 metres down the road. Amazing food and very cheap with a lovely ambiance. 'Sea CIrcus' which is nearby is also worth visiting. The Dipan is in a good location a short walk to the beach and many trendy cafes and good restuarants. We loved The Dipan and will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Andrew B

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak – Bali.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Lots of construction going on around the hotel so unfortunately it was very noisy! Huge room with hardwood floors and great bathroom - seemed like everything had been recently renovated. Not on the beach but only a few minutes walk away. Very close to the temple and nightlife hotspots like kudeta. And...the rate was less than half the rate at some of the other hotels nearby like the legian and the W...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Chris R

Thank you for spent your time to wrote on Trip Advisor.

We at The Dipan Resort will always do our best to serve every single guest at our Resort. Even we realized to pleased every one is impossible , therefore we keep changing and progressing time to time and solved the minors problem as detail as possible base on our guest comments, because some time the design esthetic doesn’t friendly used ( it is look nice but not friendly used )
And we believe in the short future we will finish to work on them as we has started go over them one by one gradually .

For your information we have installed the door shutter , dispenser , coffee and tea maker set , bathroom amenities stand and we will keep on follow up all the comments and attention to details .

In order to lead the market , the more comments the better for us to provide best service for our guest satisfactions .

Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back and you will see we improve by smiles .


Kind Regards
The Management of The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

great location, great food and new and clean however noise from bar next door, light pouring into your hotel room, small common pool area, confusion about our prepaid in full no refund booking r a villa and being downgraded hotel room upon arrival, excessive pressure to have a massage,no mosquito coils, villas with a kitchen but no utensils glasses plates no oven etc.. so you cant make coffee or tea or even toast you have to order room service,the villa pools are very small and deep and there is no step into them or ledge when the shallow end is 6 ft deep, can only buy beer on premises no wine and we went out in a taxi to get a bottle of wine and had nothing to drink it from or open it with.breakfast was fantastic however.

Room Tip: book a villa rather than a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lattePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear lattePerth

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak – Bali.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our un tolerant goal,

Regarding the Noisy from Hu’u Bar Actually we have built a mutual respective affiliation with them by offering all of our guest a free ticket to joining Huu ‘s party which is held one a week ( Saturday night ) .
We also setup a Ears plug for those who did not want to go for the party and we really consider to install a sound proof to avoid the noise in the near future for our 3 rooms which assaulting during Saturday night party.

We apologize should your experience did not entirely meet your expectation.
Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

The staff are fantastic. Always smiling and accommodating. A nice boutique hotel feel right down to the pool area. Small and intimate. We stayed in the rooms, not villas. Unfortunately we stayed on the side where the legendary Hu'u Bar is located. On Fri & Sat night...the loud club music can keep you up if you're a light sleeper. Either give a discount to those who can withstand that or install double pane windows in those rooms affected. It will help greatly. The bathroom is spacious and beautiful but lacking in hooks for towels and robes as well as a horizontal surface to put soap, shampoo etc. Had to pick it all off the floor while showering. Details. Although I understand the frosted windows to the hallway may have been a unique look...the light from the hallway while sleeping was a too strong, not to mention the feeling of the lack of privacy. The sound from people walking outside was also distracting. I would change the the doors to traditional solid wood doors and add carpet runners in the hallways. You can hear people coming a mile away.
Overall, I would stay there again if these details were addressed as the service, staff and location is excellent!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper....request a room away from the Hu'u Bar side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Billy M

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak – Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa. We apologize should your experience did not entirely meet your expectation.

Regarding the Noisy from Hu’u Bar Actually we have built a mutual respective affiliation with them by offering all of our guest a free ticket to joining Huu ‘s party which is held one a week ( Saturday night ) .

We also setup a Ears plug for those who did not want to go for the party and we really consider to install a sound proof to avoid the noise in the near future for our 3 rooms which assaulting during Saturday night party ,

At The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#62 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#35 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#70 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Property: The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing