We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and romantic experience at The Dipan...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #65 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2012

From the moment we landed to the time we departed Bali, everyone at The Dipan have been warm, helpful, hospitable, friendly, humble and made our holiday so special.

We celebrated my husband's birthday in Bali and had a lovely stay at The Dipan. They did a beautiful job decorating our bedroom with rose petals on my husband's birthday and he was touched from morning when they sang him "Happy Birthday" and presented a lovely cake.

The food at the restaurant Loyale was delicious and of top quality and affordable too!
Compliments to the chef and his crew!

The spa was relaxing, and rejuvenating and the staff were skillful with their massage techniques. Definitely a must to visit the moment you check-in!

Our one-room villa was very clean with the lovely pool. Except for the set back of the pub next door which, the resort provided ear plugs before we even requested them! What detail to our every need!

Thanks to all staff again at Dipan and making it such a wonderful "honeymoon" for me and my husband.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear, Sandra D

Thank for spending your time to express your experience on the Trip Advisor.
We realized from the beginning that the employee are the greatest asset of the Company , therefor we spent a lot of effort to trained our staff to have a standard service initially and toward a personal service in the near future , as the foundation to have staff with standard service is almost in place , now is a time for the management of The Dipan to encourage all of the staff to have a qualification to offer a personalize service as of the goal we set from the beginning.

Your review is very meaning full and help us to motivate our staff to do even better service in the future and we believe the compliments make them happy and though the happiness the work will do even better.

Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Dipan again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

got to be fair in this review

didn't have much expectations for dipan in the first place. only booked for one night

might not be easy to locate for taxi drivers because it's not a "big" hotel - but just tell them huu bar and you will be able to see the hotel beside the huu bar

checked in to room 126 initially -- view (as per a previous reviewer) is of a big empty site, not good, not bad, wasn't expecting a superb view anyway

room size is good with space for tv, for big bed, for couch, and the bathroom is HUGE (with separate area for tub, shower and wc, overlooking the pool area

after bit of walk around of the streets nearby, went back to hotel just before heavy shower. noticed that the windows had gaps and couldn't be shut tight - probably for "ventilation" purpose but might not be such a good idea coz wasting aircon and mosquitoes could get in

exciting part comes shortly after, roof started leaking and poured quite heavily onto the tv console area. called up front desk straight away and told them about the problem. staff came very fast to check on the problem, and immediately called for help from upper management

maintenance manager came along and immediately apologised and offered an upgrade to a 3-bedroom villa (room 304). we packed our stuff and were helped along to the villa

villa was a 2-storey unit with private pool, 3 bedrooms (master on 2nd level with ensuite) with a family area, 1st level has a kitchen, a hall area, a bar counter, 2 bedrooms and a common bathroom

2nd level family area was also "flooded" - not leak, probably coz the rain was really heavy and the family area is somewhat "open concept". could argue this as a design flaw more than anything else

master room looked great but we decided to just sleep on the 1st level room, no point climbing up and down the stairs

1 of the bedrooms on 1st level also had slight leakages in the window area, so we were left with one room to sleep in.

bathroom looked great but lacking shaving kit and dental kits - not a big deal for us, probably just call up front desk and they can deliver those to the room

bed was considered quite hard for our liking, probably just down to personal preference

the location of this hotel is at jalan petitenget (walking to the beach will take a around 10 minutes or so -- no suntan, swimming, surfing though, because this part of the beach is sacred (temple nearby). this part of the beach is where La Lucciola is located also

breakfast was at the in-house cafe area, not buffet style, order from menu set style. reasonable portions, well prepared

staff have tried to assist with the inconvenience caused during our stay with the fast remedy action but i wondered what would have happened if we were out of the room during that time or if the leaking happened late at night, not so funny anymore if we returned to the room to find the whole floor flooded with water or our belongings being drenched in water, not to mention the possibility of a fire from electric short circuit -- coz the point of roof leak was close to the tv area

anyway, if there wasn't swift action by the personnel, rating would have been 1 star (or even a zero if there's such a selection)

the management needs to take a close inspection into all rooms and construction materials in the development. i didn't complain about room 304 because there wasn't a need to (only 2 persons staying -- we only used one room), but i'm pretty sure the villa also couldn't be considered satisfactory for larger-group travellers since the upper level gets flooded and ground level bedroom also had leakages at the window area

regarding the noise from huu bar, we weren't affected as the villa was situated furthest away but i do suspect those units facing huu bar may not get a "silent night" rest

our first time experiencing such a bad leakage problem during a hotel stay, but for this type of inconvenience to guests, i would have expected quite a bit more than just a room upgrade. i'm pretty sure other guests might have asked for a full refund (with compensation) or a complimentary night stay in another hotel of own choice.

Room Tip: urmm ... just ask for rooms that don't face huu bar and don't leak?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettypoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear The Dipan Guest

Thank you for spending your time to write review on the TripAdvisor

Our SOP at the Dipan Is the react as quick as possible to full fill our guest needed (Guest Need Come First before Our SOP)

At that time Seminyak was totally wet and some hotels around underwater and extradited their guest to other hotels

We are very lucky at The Dipan because our construction worth man ship is good enough so will that heavy rain which others hotels are mostly leaking and we only have a minor problem of leaking and intentionally the leaking was only in you room (It was only little Leaking) and our villas of 3 Bedrooms Where we were moved you quickly, the leaking is caused from the rain water blow by the wind upper open living area and we will soon install the blind to prevent the windy rain ASAP

Just to let you know, the minutes it was dry we have re coating our property with more water proving in the all potential leaking area and we promise that the leaking won’t happen even a small one in the futures.

One again thanks you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back the The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa Seminyak Bali.


Kind Regards
The Dipan Seminyak Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My boyfriend and I are impressed by the quality and customer care provided by this resort. We read mixed reviews on the internet and were not sure what to expect especially since we purchased this on Groupon. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a private pool for 2 nights and it was heavenly. The room was clean and well kept and the bathroom was very spacious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; we used the airport transfer and booked a personalized day trip tour. We did not manage to visit Tanah Lot to see the sunset due to bad weather conditions but apart from that it was fantastic.

On the second day, there were noises from the Hu'u bar next door but it stopped by 10pm so it was ok since we were awake anyway. The only improvement that I would suggest is that the light switch for the pool area should be available in the room instead of being turned off automatically as some guest may want to swim at night. In conclusion, it's definitely a place I will stay again when I visit Bali again

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suz_8280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The Dipan is one of the best resort I've stayed so far! From the numerous GOOD feedback from the other guests, I couldnt help but to agree with them!

I stayed in Dipan for my wedding anniversary, and I was greeted warmly by their staffs at the airport & reception upon arrival. When I first reached my room, I was greeted yet by another great surprise - a nicely decorated room with flower petals. The staffs knew I was there for an anniversary trip and was warmly greeted with the sweet petals. The room is clean and spacious!

The staffs in Dipan are attentive and plesant. They will take note on our safety by asking “where are you going,sir?” whenever we head out. They will then give instructions like directions on how to get to the destination we are going to ensure that we do not get lost in the area. They will even go the extra mile to ask if we have gotten our beach towels when they know we are going to the beach.

Speaking about food. We were given free breakfast and 1 free dinner during our stay. Amazingly, we are allowed to choose any of the dishes in the menu. The reason why I am saying this is because, in many other hotels that I stay, due to the fact that it is a complimentary/free dinner, we are not given any choices of the cuisine we want to eat. And the portion are usually very small. But, in Dipan, this is a totally different story. We are given the choice to choose, and on top of that, the portion of the food is big and good. Oh, there is something that I will like to compliment. When we are having our meals (dinner), I realized that your staff will change the napkin and utensils (forks and spoon) for every dish. They are indeed attentive & detailed. I felt as though I am dining in a VIP restaurant. Good work!


Anti mosquitoes coils will be lit up for us at the balcony area in the evening, and the staffs will ensure that the rooms are cleaned up every day. Everytime we return back to the room after our shopping trip/tour, we will be ensured with a clean, sweet smelling (in the room) room.

We were also given a free bottle of wine and some welcome gifts. But due to my bad tummy, I didnt get to enjoy the wine. But we are indeed impressed by the every little gesture they have done for us.

As for the downside. The only downside was the nearby construction and the music being played by the nearby Huu Bar. But given that my room (rm 106) is pretty far from the Huu Bar, I get to have Good Sound sleep. (though they still provide free ear plugs to us).

Overall, this is one of the BEST SERVICE hotel I have ever stayed so far!

Room Tip: Ask for a room thats NOT too near the Huu Bar if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Me and my wife was very pleased with the customer service and the hospitality that they have given us. Even their driver was very kind and super friendly. We stayed for 4 days 3 nights at a 2 storey villa with private pool as their signle room was fully booked. Interior and exterior design was superb and we can't stop taking pictures of their villa. Breakfast was superb and also their Spa. We will surely come back for our second honeymoon at this villa. Although there are some construction going on, but still a superb place for couples....Overall ......rating is 100/10.......

Room Tip: 2nd Storey villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhaiSiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My husband & I arrived home last night from Bali with very fond memories of our '1ST' visit to this Island Paradise!'PAMPERED' in UBUD at BALI RICH LUXURY Resort/VILLAS then 'PAMPERED' by Staff at The Dipan! FANTASTIC!Upgraded us to a HUGE 2 STOREY Villa 4 days into our week's stay as fully booked till then!Because we were celebrating two occasions(My B'day!& our Anniv) they added a FREE meal+2 FREE 1hr massages ASWELL to make up for delayed Free Upgrade!!
We got sick due to *another adventure & the DIPAN 'FAMILY'(as we now call them!) were OUTSTANDING in their care & Compassion! BIIIIIIIG THANKYOU Ayu/Era & ALL!ect! (Recp)Ketut!(My morning Chats with this fellow were awesome!),Ana,Nana,Made,Wayan,Sugik & ALL at The Dipan for your Kind & Compassionate care of us!Love from Mr 'WAYAN John & Mrs 'NYOMAN' Michelle! ;) "SUMPAI JOOMPUR!..Oi!Oi!Oi!
P.S. Building work is going on in area BUT we were more than HAPPY there! Cheers!

Room Tip: Building all around this BEAUTIFUL ,INTIMATE resort!Take EAR (*GELL!) PLUGS! *INDONESIA/ *NO??RULES...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

My husband and I just back from Bali last night and we seldom wrote any review but Dipan resort and villa really made our stay there an enjoyable and memorable one. we stayed in one bed room villa, the room is really nice with balinese set up and private pool (just threat a but small and deep, about 1.6 m). really ideal for honeymooner! Besides, we missed the food in locale café, from breakfast to dinner.. We thought it will be continental breakfast buffet, but in fact there chef prepare the breakfast individually, just like fine dining.. Yummy and look great.. The spa also very nice, just that we had booked another spa before our trip, if anyone of you staying there, really can consider to take their spa package. The staff really nice and helpful, they helped us twice on dealing with the tour agent and spa agent (both from outside agency) due to some issue.. Really feel like home. Although there are some construction going next to the resort, but overall the experience is superb!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waichinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#32 of 148 in Seminyak
464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#75 of 148 in Seminyak
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 148 in Seminyak
783 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £54 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing