We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to go out of the resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #68 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kampong Tanah Merah, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No need to go out of the resort”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

To be honest, I was scared arriving in the resort as the entrance was quite small and there was a construction site beside it. However, entering the resort, you are greeted with warm smiles and the best lemon grass juice there is (I even asked for a second serving)!

The staff was really nice and even set up a "honeymoon" theme (for free!) for one of the rooms in our villa for friends who were celebrating their anniversary. They put rose petals all over the floor and on top of the bed and had two kissing swan towels on it.. pretty romantic!

The villa had its own private small pool which was perfect for an all night story session with friends. I regret going on a tour the next day and wished we just stayed in the resort as it was just pure oasis. The free breakfast was good as well as long as you order the one with bacon as the rest of the choices had a small serving size.

You wouldn't expect such great service and such a beautiful place for the small amount you're paying. I would definitely be choosing to stay here on my next trip to Bali!

Room Tip: get the villa with its own pool so you can enjoy a night swim with lots of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAndyB_0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you to shared your experience on the Trip Advisor.

At this time being there is a construction in progress in our area but this is external issue which is not much interfered our guest as the villa was designed to be a serenity and tranquil when the guest is in the house .

But in a very short time we will externally and internally become a nice boutique hotels complex with a personalized service ,soon after the construction is accomplished.

Yes indeed , our staff has been trained to be qualified to delivered a standard service Excellency for time being and we improve by smile and will provide staff with personalized service qualification soon .

For your information , we have a new Chef Edy just on board he extensively will bring up our food and beverage quality even better with his own new idea and creativities .

And also with few different type of accommodations that we have , the guest has wider option on determine which is suit them .

Once again thank you for spent your value time to expressed your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bali again in the future.

Best Regards,
I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    166
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
91
264
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We spent our last 4 days of our 16 day Bali trip in the Dipan and we have to say we truly have no regrets booking our stay in this place.

The staff were warm and friendly and most helpful. They were attentive and generous with their help and advice and they were suitably empathetic when they heard about our mini beach accident.

The staff were also quick to offer their assistance when they realised that our friend was sick with food poisoning.

The staff are all truly the assets to the establishment.

In terms of amenities, the property has a good sized pool which is unique in shape yet good for swimming laps. I was also very impressed by the interesting way the speaker was hidden as part of the coconut tree (I had a good time trying to figure out where the music was coming from hahaha...)

The bathtub was so big I could rest in it (and I'm a big girl) and the rainforest showerhead was simply just lovely.

Overall I can say I really enjoyed the stay. Thanks for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -WenMingMei-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you to spent your value time to express your experience during stay with The Dipan Resort in Bali.

Beside of serve our guest we also serve our staff because we are fully recognized the employee are the greatest asset of our Business and only with a happy staff the service can be deliver excellently .

And we are very happy to hear that you are being treated nicely and also happy with the facilities that we have provided as the Resort has been carefully design to capture our guest needs.

Thank you for the review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed with my wife this April at the Dipan on recommendation of another friend. This was the second pool villa hotel we stayed in on this trip and I must say we were very impressed with the quality of the hotel. The pool villa itself was perfectly finished inside, the gardens and waterfall into the private pool made us feel it was just us staying there. Staff were attentive and helpful.

Location was also great, near some great restaurants/shops. Potato Head/Ke Du Ta/Sarong/Sardine all very much worth a look.

Enjoyed the healthy breakfast options to offset the bintang!

Overall we loved the experience and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you for sharing your expression at the Trip Advisor .

Frankly , there were many of the guests who were stayed with us are being recommended by their friends ( word of mouth ) and also we have a fantastic percentage number of guest became a repeater as well , even thought our Resort is just new.

This fact making us even more optimist and proud to be part of The Dipan and we confident with hardware and software that we had and also the premium location of us we will become a leading hotel in the area.

Once again , Thank you for the review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and see The Dipan become nicer time to time.

Best Regards

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Both my husband & I stayed here from 31st jan 13 until 3rd Feb 13. Upon arrival, we were quite sad to see the construction in front of the hotel. But as soon we entered the hotel, the ambience was peaceful with the sound of waterfall by the pool made us forget the construction. We were quite troubled by the night club near the hotel at night but it was bearable as we were tired from our full day tour we chose from the hotel itself. Besides, the hotel management provided us with earplugs.

Extra :

- The tour prices were quite reasonable as the tour guides are friendly & does not charge for extra when the tour hours exceeded.
- Wi-fi speed was quite fast. We could Youtube via iPad when we were there.
- The walk to the beach only take around 5-8 minutes by foot.
- Staffs were extremely friendly, helpful & understanding. They also come to very fast aid when both of us had food poisoning by providing us extra over-the-counter medications.

Overall, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: They turn off the lights & waterfall by the pool at 10pm but the pool operates 24 hours a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you to posted your review on the Trip Advisor, we are really appreciated for it
.
Seminyak is the most premium location in Bali and become the first choice of middle – up tourist destination lately , the impact of it is many hotels are build is this area massively .

We have predicted for it from the beginning by providing everything possible to make our guest happy during their stay with us.

Once again thank you for your review , it is will help other people to understand better about The Dipan Resort in Bali.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We booked a 3D2N One-bedroom Villa via Groupon and was upgraded to a 3-Bedroom upon arrival. We were allowed to only choose one room so we took the master bedroom on the 2nd floor with a huge toilet. There is a bathtub (which has a faulty stopper but the staff came over to "repair" it for us) and standing shower as well.

There is tiny living room area in the room beside the huge King size bed equipped with a sofa, coffee table, DVD player and TV. We bought DVDs from the shops nearby. They actually have pretty new shows available and the shop assistant was kind to tell us which ones are in good quality and which ones aren't.

The resort is pretty new so there are constructions going on all around which affects our view out of the villa but other than that, no harm is done. I'm glad we didn't experience any noise from Hu'u bar although we stayed on a Saturday night. I guess it was rainy too heavily that night and that covered whatever noises that could have been coming out from the bar.

The only nuisance throughout the trip is the mosquitoes! But the resort staff was kind enough to help us spray the insecticides (which was bearable to the nose) and helped with lighting of the mosquito coils. Friendliness and service of all their staff should be complimented.

Food from their Locale Bar and Restaurant is fabulous! The breakfast included in our Groupon was served in full sets with fruits, coffee / tea and also fresh fruit juice - filling enough as the first meal of the day. We also had one complimentary dinner - also in a full set, with appetizer, main course, dessert and drinks - which was even delivered to our room for our consumption. Love it!

The massage from their in-house Pure Spa was good as well. A tip is to book their services early - we enjoyed 55% off from booking via email prior to our trip there and 50% off before noon on the day itself. That's really a lot of savings! You can take a look at their service menu on their website. I had my nails done there too - not a wide range of choice for colours but still acceptable.

The private pool in the villa is quite clean, other than some dry leaves falling here and there. There isn't any ladders so it was quite hard to get out of the pool and the water is cold throughout the day. But as you have the pool to yourself anyway, there isn't much to complain about.

One thing I loved most is the wireless available throughout the villa! Connection might not be as good at some parts but overall, at the lobby, in the villa and in the common areas, you're perpetually connected.

There isn't much around the area - didn't quite think the nearby beach was a catch but be sure to visit the Potato Head Beach Club which is about a 10-minutes walk away. Love the ambience over there and it's a good place to chill and catch the sunset.

We had shuttle services provided by the resort to and from the airport (which was included by our deal) but you can also book their service to bring you around Bali. They have a few packages available. The staff who picked us up gave us a brief introduction of wherever we drove by on 30-minutes drive to the villa.

Lovely and cosy place. Will definitely visit again and recommend it to relatives and friends who are visiting this area of Bali. Thank you Dipan for the awesome stay! Oh, I also appreciate the follow-up email after our stay. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziddy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear , Viewer

Thank you to spent your time to share your experienced during your stay with The Dipan Resort in Bali.

We are glad to know that you are happy with the service provided by our staff and we will keep maintain and develop our man power time to time in order to make every single guest stay with us are satisfied .

We believe in the near future we should be complimented by other hotels around us ( which are still under construction for time being ) as the access will become twice bigger and also the area will become very clean and well organized as all the hotels in our area are consider boutique luxurious for high-end market.

Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Dipan again.
Best Regards

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandung
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 14-17 March 2013. During our stay, we could not sleep at all at night. The bar next door played the music so loud. The management of the hotel just sent us a piece of paper informing that they would played the loud music. If we were not comfortable with the music we could use the earplugs provided. Certainly this hotel is not suitable for those who need restful sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear, Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us recently , from the types of accommodation that we have ( villas and suites ) only three of our suite rooms are located near the Huu Bar , other than that they all within the tranquility and relaxing .
As our property is very demanded and most of the time we were fully booked, some time we could not move our guest in to another accommodation but offering them free tickets to joint the party and also provide the ear plug for them.

Normally we accommodated young travelers at those suites but when we were fully booked we always offering a complimentary Spa treatment or any services that may fair for our guest.

On behalf of the Management please accept our apology as we did not hear any complaint from you during your stay and we promise we will do our best to serve you when you come back to stay with us in the future.

Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My partner and I stayed at The Dipan for 8 nights and we were made very comfortable.
The Hotel is new and that means new facilities, fresh linen, fresh beds and hotel staff keen to impress.

Upon many positives, I will highlight these:
• Courtesy and kindness of all staff
• Gardens look fantastic
• Spraying for mosquitos and insects at night
• Excellent room cleaning
• Cleanliness of rooms and property

A lot of people have commented about the construction around the hotel as a negative. Honestly, there is is construction everywhere in Bali, even near in the bigger more expensive resorts. As a result, this did not bother us at all and don't let it distract you.

The hotel pool is like a tropical oasis surrounded by some of the best landscaped gardens I have seen. It is protected from the winds and noise and you can really relax here.

The hotel staff are extremely helpful and very friendly - treating us like VIPs. They helped us tremendously when we got caught ill for a day and all speak English relatively well.

Location is in a quiet spot along the strip but 200m from the shops. This means a bit more peace when you step out on to the street.

Overall, excellent value for money and I will be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atp110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear, Mr. Adam and Josephine

Thank you for the review , and we are glad to know that you are happy with the service provided by our team so do the Villa.

I have brought to our executive committee meeting regarding the thing to progress list that we have discussed at the Restaurant during your stay, like I said on the meeting with you , no matter how light the suggestions are we will consider for it and the more comments / suggestions the better for us.

And your review will help others viewer to understand better about us.

once again thank you very much for your review and I promised with my personal guarantee all the items on the list we will go over it one by one and you will see none of them there when you coming next time.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#36 of 143 in Seminyak
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#33 of 143 in Seminyak
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#49 of 143 in Seminyak
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 143 in Seminyak
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Property: The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing