We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SEMINGYAK VILLA STAY .... !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #59 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“SEMINGYAK VILLA STAY .... !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Diphan Resort Petitenget, Semingyak.

O'h Wow!!

The Diphan encapsulates everything high-end Semingyak has to offer. Conveniently located just a 7-minute walk from the sprawling beaches of southwest Bali the resort includes everything you would expect from a modern resort. The accommodation is wonderfully comfortable and if not for a full-bodied menu would be difficult to get out of bed. The restaurants' executive chief Edy, has a budding international resume and will oblige most pallets.
The villas are highly recommended as they come with a degree of extras standard rooms don't include. They are wonderfully comfortable and can easily accommodate a small family if need. A friendly and professional staff will ensure your stay is enjoyable, clean and friendly with a generous touch of class.
Would certainly not hesitate to come back. Surrounded by an eclectic mix of local market shops, boutiques and antique stores, not to mention Semingyak Square the Diphan is the future of classic Semingyak without the expected price-tag.

Room Tip: The Villas at The Dipan are all new with their own private plunge pool (with steps), & most secu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MELISSA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    159
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
88
256
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Started well with free airport transfer. During check in, we were told that the 3 bed room villa was overbooked for the first night and was offered 3 one bed room villa instead. It was disappointing that they didn't inform me earlier. Anyway we went for the option, enjoy our privacy for the first night and get to experience two different villas. The private pool is kinda deep in my opinion (around 1.7m). The public pool is beautiful with touch of elegance.

Breakfast came in big serving and taste delicious. Well trained staff with great attitude, attentive to request and quick to respond. Villa was nicely decorated with touch of simplicity, love the high ceiling which makes the villa looks grand. We arranged for a BBQ dinner in our villa, the food was fantastic. Great value for a spread of lobster, crab, king prawn, snapper, chicken, beef, vegetable and noodles that cost around $200. Special thanks to Edy and his chef for making it happen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LS_JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

From the reception to housekeeping, to the chef and service crew during breakfast, everything have been top notch. Definitely service right from the heart! Can't wait to come back again to this beautiful place with wonderful people making my stay a memorable one.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Claudomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

hi all, just return from my honeymoon, having stayed at The Dipan...I would recommand couples for a good time and relaxation....rooms were excellent with friendly helpful staff.
Breakfast/food menu are top class....food delicious.

Thank you once agian to make my honeymoon a wonderful one!

Room Tip: - 1 bedroom with pool is goood for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This was our second visit to The Dipan. It was just as good as the first time. Great rooms, well trained staff, great kitchen.

We are looking forward to seeing the second stage of this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bejaisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

6 of us stayed in there for 3 days 2 nights. It was a very good experience in general. The 3 bedroom villa is quite nice, especially the master bedroom! The pool in the villa is a little bit small, so we use the public pool more often than the private one. The best part of the stay is the breakfast, both the quality and quantity are amazing! Staff are very friendly and helpful, we weren't able to get hot water for shower for one night, but the staff was able to fix it for us.
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EW1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and i stayed at The Dipan during our vacation to celebrate her birthday. We were pleasantly surprised by the service of the staff who were helpful and considerate. To top it off, hotel staff brought her a birthday cake and celebrated her birthday with her, even though there was no prior arrangement with them. (i presume they found out about her birthday when they looked at her passport during check-in). Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zinmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#64 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#36 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Property: The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing