We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couple's first trip to Bali” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #57 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couple's first trip to Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Facts to note for review
1) Travelled as a couple
2) Minimal time spent in hotel.
3) We are very particular about safety, cleanliness, service, and location.

Stayed in one of the Suite rooms with a king sized bed instead of 2 singles. It was spacious but still has a luxurious, cosy feel to it. Pictures don't do it justice though. 4 stars
Reason:
1) Mini fridge only has 1 ice tray
2) Safety deposit box issue. Resolved by making a phone call to the GM.
3) Construction right beside hotel. Projected completion date approx. 1 year, so March 2015.
4) No lift so we were happy staying on the 2nd floor.

Service was prompt, reliable, and always has smiling faces. 5 stars!
Example:
1) We were heading out at 8am in the morning, wanted to call and cancel our spa appointment due to a last minute change of heart. We asked the reception to help and was met with the usual "Okay, no problem!" and a smile. However, the spa was not open at that time and we had to leave as the driver is picking us up for our first activity of the day. We were afraid the receptionist would forget so we called the spa ourselves a couple of hours before our appointment and found that it was already cancelled.

2) We bought our own beers back to the rooms almost every night and due to the very limited ice trays, or tray, in the mini fridge, we asked the bar for a bucket of drinking ice. It would be brought up within the minute or 2, and with a smile.

3) We packed some awesome local food from a local diner some 5-8 mins motorcycle ride away and asked if we could heat it up in their microwave. It was served to us in individual plates and placed nicely as though they cooked it themselves.

4) The Hu'u Bar had a party on a friday night, hence, it was noisy for our room which was facing directly towards the bar. We found a letter from The Dipan Resort on the bed after house keeping, apologising for the loud music from Hu'u Bar and that by presenting The Dipan Resort's business card, we will gain free entry to the party should we wish to.

Location was great. Littered with tons of good touristy eateries, small boutique shops, money changer with better rates than in SG.
Places we liked within 5 mins walk:
1) Hu'u Bar for Shisha, beer, a big pool in the middle.
2) The Deck for pasta/pizza/beer
3) Kolega for Javanese food
4) Mexicola for Mexican food
5) Some ice cream shop with great beef rendang beside The Colony.
6) The mini-mart down the slope from the hotel.

Safety was great. Due to the sheer amount of small establishments around, each with their own security officers, we felt safe walking short distances. Hence the small list of places within 5 mins walk. We rode a bike for longer distances.

Rental of motorcycle was smooth and charged to the room. Rates were 50,000rp per day (one of the cheaper rates we've found). we rented from 5+pm on day 1 and were supposed to return by 5+pm on day 2. BUT, reception allowed us to return it several hours later. We were very grateful for that.

All in all, The Dipan Resort is a place we would recommend to any couple looking for adventures in Bali during the day and a romantic place to retire in the night. wink wink*
P.S. As usual, do clean the bathtub yourselves for peace of mind.

Room Tip: If you have the luxury of choosing a room while you are there, do walk around with the hotel staff a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank For_Couples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    159
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
88
255
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

6 of us stayed in the 3 bedroom villa using the Groupon voucher we bought.

Service were great, was greeted with a smile every day and night.

The villa was spacious, especially the master bedroom that came with a sofa area and a huge bathroom. The 'kitchen' was equipped with the usual cups and teaspoons but couldn't find any pots to cook our packed noodles. But that is not a problem as we always had heavy meals outside.

We all loved our breakfast, especially the eggs ben and ricotta pancakes! Looked forward to it every morning.

Location was good, with Potato Head Club just 10 minutes walk away and about another 10 minutes walk to Seminyak town. The walk back at night can get dark and dodgy due to the lack of streetlights around, so try to stay together as a group if possible.

PLENTY of mosquitoes in the villa and at the breakfast area, so just remember to pack some repellant. Other than that, our stay at The Dipan was lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

So pleased we choose this place for half of our stay in Bali. Such great value! I was most impressed by the lovely pool which was surrounded by big leafy trees. Felt like paradise! The pool is quite deep which is perfect for swimming. As we stayed Thurs and Friday, it was not busy at all and we had the pool mostly to ourselves, unlike the more crowded resorts. Perfect for a quiet getaway. The room itself was spacious with high ceilings. Breakfast is made to order and complete with coffee and fresh juice. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. We would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merryanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hospitality of The Dipan was exceptional! The room was huge, with a walk in bathroom w bath tub and a comfortable lounge area with sofa and tv. The staff, Erra, Gel Gel and Emma made our stay beyond special, making sure that we were well fed and well taken care off. Every gesture is filled with sincerity and it shines through. The hotel is also well located, only 5 minutes walk to Potato Head. And last but not least, the legendary pool, so beautiful, so lush and so picturesque, you will never regret having taking any pictures there. Recommended!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KylieSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was our first stay in Semingyak, and we were very happy about the choice of the Dipan resort.
Services was excellent and the always smiling team made our stay amazing. The pool is amazing and it is a few minutes from the beach only.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomainHansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I chose this hotel because of the good reviews and beautiful photos. And yes! Excellent!

We love the pool and the suite room! The staffs also very friendly. Friday night might be a bit loud for family with small kids. But our boys dozed off anyway since they were so tired touring during the day.

There is a beach 200 meters away but we didn't had the chance to go. Quite a distant from souvenir shops if you wish to just walk and shop nearby the hotel area.

This was a perfect holiday for our family, plus the supir service from Pak Ade was a good one too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshaliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Diphan Resort Petitenget, Semingyak.

O'h Wow!!

The Diphan encapsulates everything high-end Semingyak has to offer. Conveniently located just a 7-minute walk from the sprawling beaches of southwest Bali the resort includes everything you would expect from a modern resort. The accommodation is wonderfully comfortable and if not for a full-bodied menu would be difficult to get out of bed. The restaurants' executive chief Edy, has a budding international resume and will oblige most pallets.
The villas are highly recommended as they come with a degree of extras standard rooms don't include. They are wonderfully comfortable and can easily accommodate a small family if need. A friendly and professional staff will ensure your stay is enjoyable, clean and friendly with a generous touch of class.
Would certainly not hesitate to come back. Surrounded by an eclectic mix of local market shops, boutiques and antique stores, not to mention Semingyak Square the Diphan is the future of classic Semingyak without the expected price-tag.

Room Tip: The Villas at The Dipan are all new with their own private plunge pool (with steps), & most secu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MELISSA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#60 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#65 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#36 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Property: The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing