We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Lovely Staff, Beautiful Room but UNDER CONSTRUCTION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #64 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here during April 2014. We got the airport pick up from the hotel which cost $30US. It is important to note this is at least 50% higher than if you get a metered taxi from the road.. it only cost us $15 to get back not using the hotel.
We got an amazing room superior room with beautiful bed, bathroom, breakfast.. it was very large and very clean..equiped with all amenities. However we arrived at night and the day before a public holiday. The taxi told us this is good as there is construction and no one will be working the next day so no noise. We did not know this beforehand and soon realised that by early morning there were all sorts of construction and noise next door.. We could not sleep and worse because there is only one window in the room you can't open the window to get natural light as the builders can see right into your room..its so close and so noisy and they work late into the night and early morning to avoid the heat. Despite the noise the hotel staff were lovely and delivered breakfast which was delicious to our room every morning. We loved the hotel, staff and the location is perfect for potato head, the square etc. but it is under construction and a lot of noise. If you are prepared for this and can sleep through loud noise… Then you will love it!

Room Tip: Stay furthest away from the road and construction and make sure you have a window you can get natura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AJ4PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Loved it. Great location with spacious rooms above expectations.
Staff were great and the breakfast was exceptional.
5 star boutique premise with value at an affordable price. We felt very welcome.
Only minutes from all our favorite spots.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ColinSeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Bagged a low season deal including breakfast, one dinner and 60 min massage.

Location can't be beat, super close to Metis, Sardine and Sarong - as well as many others, all of which were very enjoyable.

Great suite room 127, minimal noise, amazing pool, friendly attentive staff, breakfast and all food, freshly squeezed juices and macchiato coffees were delicious, spa massage as good as anywhere i've been including bodyworks.

If I had to pick on anything here, it is that the lighting for the mirrors were not great for getting ready in the evening, and rain shower didn't have hand held tap option for girls with long hair who do not wish to wash it every day. Bring your own hairdryer. Pretty petty stuff really! We couldn't fault it!

There is construction next door but we didn't notice it at all. The club next door was no bother either. Slept right through, and we went to bed early every evening. The previous reviews had me worried but i'm wondering if perhaps they were a little precious? Or maybe we had a good room ;)

Will definitely stay here again if visiting Bali, thankyou so much for our fantastic stay!


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rycegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

we had amazing stay with Dipan, we were given free room upgrade to villa stay instead giving us two rooms. thank you! and variety foods are served within the hotels local and limited variety international cuisines and many restaurants and cafes are available within walking distant till late hours. we had 4 amazing days in Bali and thank you for your kind hospitality.

Room Tip: see my review for detail. have fun guys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilycuaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Never have I seen such a great group of courteous, cheerful and helpful staff in any other hotel around the world. spacious rooms, bath rooms and toilets, gorgeous swimming pool, 4 minutes to the beach, 15 meter to transport.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east and north have their windows toward the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeyon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Facts to note for review
1) Travelled as a couple
2) Minimal time spent in hotel.
3) We are very particular about safety, cleanliness, service, and location.

Stayed in one of the Suite rooms with a king sized bed instead of 2 singles. It was spacious but still has a luxurious, cosy feel to it. Pictures don't do it justice though. 4 stars
Reason:
1) Mini fridge only has 1 ice tray
2) Safety deposit box issue. Resolved by making a phone call to the GM.
3) Construction right beside hotel. Projected completion date approx. 1 year, so March 2015.
4) No lift so we were happy staying on the 2nd floor.

Service was prompt, reliable, and always has smiling faces. 5 stars!
Example:
1) We were heading out at 8am in the morning, wanted to call and cancel our spa appointment due to a last minute change of heart. We asked the reception to help and was met with the usual "Okay, no problem!" and a smile. However, the spa was not open at that time and we had to leave as the driver is picking us up for our first activity of the day. We were afraid the receptionist would forget so we called the spa ourselves a couple of hours before our appointment and found that it was already cancelled.

2) We bought our own beers back to the rooms almost every night and due to the very limited ice trays, or tray, in the mini fridge, we asked the bar for a bucket of drinking ice. It would be brought up within the minute or 2, and with a smile.

3) We packed some awesome local food from a local diner some 5-8 mins motorcycle ride away and asked if we could heat it up in their microwave. It was served to us in individual plates and placed nicely as though they cooked it themselves.

4) The Hu'u Bar had a party on a friday night, hence, it was noisy for our room which was facing directly towards the bar. We found a letter from The Dipan Resort on the bed after house keeping, apologising for the loud music from Hu'u Bar and that by presenting The Dipan Resort's business card, we will gain free entry to the party should we wish to.

Location was great. Littered with tons of good touristy eateries, small boutique shops, money changer with better rates than in SG.
Places we liked within 5 mins walk:
1) Hu'u Bar for Shisha, beer, a big pool in the middle.
2) The Deck for pasta/pizza/beer
3) Kolega for Javanese food
4) Mexicola for Mexican food
5) Some ice cream shop with great beef rendang beside The Colony.
6) The mini-mart down the slope from the hotel.

Safety was great. Due to the sheer amount of small establishments around, each with their own security officers, we felt safe walking short distances. Hence the small list of places within 5 mins walk. We rode a bike for longer distances.

Rental of motorcycle was smooth and charged to the room. Rates were 50,000rp per day (one of the cheaper rates we've found). we rented from 5+pm on day 1 and were supposed to return by 5+pm on day 2. BUT, reception allowed us to return it several hours later. We were very grateful for that.

All in all, The Dipan Resort is a place we would recommend to any couple looking for adventures in Bali during the day and a romantic place to retire in the night. wink wink*
P.S. As usual, do clean the bathtub yourselves for peace of mind.

Room Tip: If you have the luxury of choosing a room while you are there, do walk around with the hotel staff a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank For_Couples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

6 of us stayed in the 3 bedroom villa using the Groupon voucher we bought.

Service were great, was greeted with a smile every day and night.

The villa was spacious, especially the master bedroom that came with a sofa area and a huge bathroom. The 'kitchen' was equipped with the usual cups and teaspoons but couldn't find any pots to cook our packed noodles. But that is not a problem as we always had heavy meals outside.

We all loved our breakfast, especially the eggs ben and ricotta pancakes! Looked forward to it every morning.

Location was good, with Potato Head Club just 10 minutes walk away and about another 10 minutes walk to Seminyak town. The walk back at night can get dark and dodgy due to the lack of streetlights around, so try to stay together as a group if possible.

PLENTY of mosquitoes in the villa and at the breakfast area, so just remember to pack some repellant. Other than that, our stay at The Dipan was lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlieteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#77 of 148 in Seminyak
277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#75 of 148 in Seminyak
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#71 of 148 in Seminyak
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#56 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £46 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing