We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An exciting holiday without lifting a finger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lodek Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodek Villas
Ranked #155 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An exciting holiday without lifting a finger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Myself and my partner, along with 7 other couples booked out these 4 villas. Lou and his team are full of endless advice and information.
We found the villas perfect for our needs as during the day we socialised in the open plan living area and garden, while in the evenings you had the privacy of your own air conditioned bedroom and bathroom.
The decor was stunning and made for a relaxed but stylish environment.
The staff where at our bec and call, and cooked a mean breakfast. (though I will say if your the "brekky is the main meal of the day" type go for the Indonesian - rice/noodles with eggs your way - as portion size with the American just fills the gap)
To end our holiday we decided to have a traditional Balinese feast cooked for all 20 of us in our villa, which Lodek fully set up for and organised (and cleaned up afterwards) while we spent the day white water rafting.
I highly recommend organising a car as Seminyak is quite a walk to Kuta in the heat - our amazing driver Gidday (you should see him manoeuvre a bus!) was funny and helpful.
I could not give Lodek a neat 5 for value, because I know for that money there are many grand exuberant options available to you.
One thing I missed at the Villas was the ability to order cocktails/drinks from the comfort of the pool.
All in all Lodek was wonderful accommodation and I would reccomend to groups and families alike!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilymay_burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Em,
Thank you for reviewing us! I am glad that you have a great time with us. I noticed that you have a little disappointment with the value, if I may know the reason so I am able to improve it please e-mail me through my personal mail or info@villalodek.com

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    11
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I'm not one for leaving reviews but this place deserves it. Where to start ? The staff are amazing , Guday the driver, the girls , the Gardner to Lou the manager thank you for the best 7 days of my life and I'm sure the other 16 people who stayed the week. We have travelled around a lot of the world and never felt so looked after and cared for I actually missed the staff after leaving. Anyone looking for the perfect holiday head to villa lodek.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD_Bali, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Ondie,

Thank you very much for your review and great to know you have a pleasant time during your stay at The Lodek Villas. We are grateful you entrusted us as your holiday accommodation and it is been a pleasure to have you here. We invite you to come and enjoy our hospitality again in the future time. Thank you very much.

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Lou the manager has excellent English so that was great for a group of Aussies like us staying there. The Villas are perfect like you would dream about just so magical and the house keeping is faultless. All the staff go above and beyond to assist you in anyway they can and are so friendly and are always happy to see you. I didn't want to leave because I will miss everyone! Our perfect holiday wouldn't have been the same without staying at Lodek Villas. Do yourself a favour and stay there you won't want to go home either!!!!

Room Tip: You can't get a bad room they are all amazing however I think the back villa is the best as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Mel,
It is been a pleasure to have you and your group here, I am glad you enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you in the future time mel!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed at Lodek Villas with our 2 teenage sons. Although very central to the Seminyak shops, it was extremely peaceful, quiet & very secure. The staff were very welcoming, friendly, & helpful when asked. The girls cooked a beautiful breakfast each morning. The villa was spacious, very clean and had everything we needed including free wifi for the teenagers! The pool and gardens were beautiful. We really loved the outdoor shower in the bathroom. Would definitely recommend The Lodek villas.

Room Tip: Would also work well for 2 couples or if you had an adjoining villa it would be good for 2 families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMcLaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD_Bali, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for your review and great to know you have a pleasant time during your stay at The Lodek Villas. We are grateful you entrusted us as your holiday accommodation and it is been a pleasure to have you here. We invite you to come and enjoy our hospitality again in the future time. Thank you very much.

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The stay at Villa Lodeck was a wonderful relaxing experience. At first we where worried that the location could be troubled by traffic noise - not all, it was a peaceful haven.
The staff most welcoming and help you to settle in and cook you a great breakfast, the rooms are very clean, lots of hanging space and hangers in the wardrobe, there is plenty of draw space two. TV in our rooms and great blackout curtains. The bathrooms are huge with a good size bath, quality bath products and towels. Lovely ceiling to floor windows surround you and lookout into a lovely outdoor shower.

The main living space is shared, it has a sitting area, dinning table and kitchen all facing out onto the wide verandah. The verandah has cushions for lounging on, lots of shade and overhead fans. Just what you want in the topics.

The garden is lush with a very clean swimming pool. Not huge but more then enough to cool off in

I'm sure if we need accommodation as two couple we would go there again. A very pleasant place to stay in a central but quiet location.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD_Bali, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Susie,

Thank you so much for your review and you surely did describe the villa very well. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us, I personally wish you the very best and hope to see you in the future.

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I recently stayed at the Lodek villas with a large group of friends and it was an amazing experience! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had an awesome time! Lou the hotel manager took us to new clubs, bars and restaurants and local fish markets to make sure we had the best time. All other staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. I will definitely be visiting the villas when I return to Bali and most certainly recommend to stay here to all!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurarosemcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Laura,
Thank you so much for your review Laura, I am glad you enjoyed your time here with us and I am looking forward to see you again in the future. Cheers!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Recently stayed at the Lodek villas in July, the villa was perfect very clean, modern and spacious. The staff were some of the nicest people I have ever met and were incredibly helpful in making our trip the most enjoyable stay imaginable. I will defiantly be staying at the Lodek villas again when I go back to Bali. There is nothing bad to say about this place it is perfect for small or large groups.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeMallyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Lee,
What an honor to have one of the Rookie shirt champion in The Lodek Villas LOL. Hope to see you again soon lee. We will see who is the champ next time. Cheers!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Bali Cosy Villa
Bali Cosy Villa
#47 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#57 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#65 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four On Drupadi
Four On Drupadi
#96 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oasis Retreat Seminyak
The Oasis Retreat Seminyak
#104 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gracia Bali Villas
Gracia Bali Villas
#36 of 105 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodek Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodek Villas

Property: The Lodek Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 27, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodek Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodek Villas consist of 4 units of 2 bedroom with Private Pool Villa and Private compound. All villas are created in Balinese style and the room is overlooking the swimming pool and it's completed by private kitchenette, private living room overlooking the lush tropical garden, Private bathroom, Personal safety deposit box, Air conditioning, Large screen TV completed by international channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodek Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodek Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing