We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”
Review of Aqua Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Villa
Ranked #120 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Breda, Nederland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We chose Aqua Villa for the first two nights of our trip. You need a taxi or scooter to get to Seminyak but it's quick and very cheap. And because it's away from the city centre it's very nice and quiet. Good swimming pool, breakfast could be a little bit better but was sufficient for us (scrambled eggs, toast, fruit). The room is very spacious and clean, and because every room is in a different cabin there is no noise from your neighbours. The food for dinner comes in from somewhere along the road, it's very tasty and not expensive. Massage is very good as well. Staff is helpful and friendly. All in all a perfect price-quality balance!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    36
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
38
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Superficially this seems like a nice place but we certainly won't be going back. It has a nice garden and nice pool, but any tranquility is shattered by truly unpleasant noise from the adjacent construction work that lasts the entire day and is will seemingly be going on until the end of 2013. You can still hear them in the rooms out the back, although it wasn't quite so loud there. The rooms themselves are fine; not amazing but clean and functional. Western-style breakfasts were pretty poor; didn't try the Indonesian breakfast but I imagine it would be a considerably better choice. This place is relatively cheap, but because of its location, we ended up having to shell out more and more money for taxi rides just to get into Seminyak, which is about 5km away. (The taxi ride only costs 2 or 3 dollars, but it adds up, and if you are the sort of traveller who likes to get around by walking this is probably not for you.) They have an airport transfer service, but it seemed more expensive than it should have been, and the guy was late, so catching a taxi would probably have been a better idea. Overall, I would not recommend this place; too many things that grated on me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EurasianSensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 night with my mum for short break and this place was everything we wanted and needed. For those who are not looking for luxury and golden chandeliers this is a place where you find peace quite exotic relaxing atmosphere with wonderful friendly staff great continental or traditional breakfast included in price of accommodation. The pool is clean n water is just right. There is a renovation going on next door bit the whole time we were staying the noise was minimal and not disturbing at all. Balinese massage in these place is a must and if crave to hit the town the taxi will take you in seminyak in about 10min trip for 50.000 ruphia ($3) i dont think i would bring very small children as except pool there isnt much entertainment for kids (older then 7yo will be fine here though). Each room does have it's own little fridge tv choice to rent DVD and some movies from reception for small fee. If hungry there is a take away menu for lunch/dinner reasonable prices n choice from Italian to steaks n Thai n Indonesian meal.
I will most definitely come back and stay longer. Loved this place :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinatekle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it very good, the staff were excellent and very helpful, the included breakfast was really good.Even though this place was a couple of km from the centre a taxi only cost $2.there is a new construction, which is nearly complete, at the front of the property.But as all the Rooms are at the back of the property there is no disturbance from the construction. Also during the day there was minimal noise so lounging around the pool was still relaxing. I would definatly recommend this place and I would return again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here for 16 nights after reading good reviews. And overall the place is pretty good. $2.50 to get a cab into Sem. Square is ok....the communal kitchen is unusable and uninviting...more like a staff room kitchen. Groundsman Nyoman the hardest worker there-well done! :) bathrooms pretty dated and basic but ok. Staff overall were nice enough but didn't bend over backwards to make sure your happy....on cruise control a little....I'd probably go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Quiet area of Umalas and reasonable price were the main advantages of this villa. Plus the best bit was finding Gusto gelato and Monsieur Spoon just down the road (about 15 min walk). Big construction/extension out front made surprisingly little impact as we could not hear noise in our room and they worked from 8-5. It is a little way from Seminyak but still only a $2 cab ride. Staff provided a 10am shuttle but also would phone a bluebird taxi if requested. A couple of local warungs provided a delivery service so dinner was sorted. Pool was clean, breakfast included was average, staff very friendly and honest (returning my friend's handbag after being left in common area, with passport and money intact).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Healthnut13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

his a great hotel! big room,and comfortable room, Such a good value for the Seminyak area. It's only a 3-4 minute taxi ride to any bar restaurant or each area you want to go in Seminyak.

They do provide free shutle at 10am to the shopping area or seminyak beach,and come back to villa you can stop taxi not much cost about 3$ from seminyak to villa,
road to the villa is not bad,they are fixing roads and better than ever


. They have a beautiful pool,big pool , lounge area, garden grounds, and great massages. They are also in the process of building newer rooms as well. Staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. This is a place good for haneymoon, or just a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kailastephani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.5 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#88 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#107 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#108 of 144 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.6 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#89 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#56 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Villa

Property: Aqua Villa
Address: Jalan Klecung No. 38x, Banjar Umalas, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#81 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#82 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to the living space, different in style, unique in Taste.. Consists of ten beautifully designed villas, each of the villa different from the other, both in concepts and in interior arrangements. • Mimpi suite - is old times Balinese inspired, living space with private Jacuzzi and a sky deck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aqua Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Villa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing