We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hide Away Sanctuary”
Review of Aqua Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Villa
Ranked #131 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We've been to Bali quite a number of times & have stayed in hotels that were Boutique right up to the 5star hotels like The Bali Intercontinentall & the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel,& a few more to name.When we arrived at The Aqua Octaviane, at first look, it looked small & nothing to rave about. Little dud we know, that we would fall in love with this place
We were shown to our room( Shurga suite) which had its own plunge pool. The room is spacious, with beautiful art work on the walls. The furniture are a mix of Javanese & Nyonya Baba & even the floor tiles reflect the Baba Peranakan style.. The bathroom is huge with double wash basins & the bed was very comfortable
Bkfast was served in the dining room, if you want, they do bring it yo your room. Staff are always polite, smiling & will drop whatever they were doing to help if you need something from them..
With each passing day, the hotel grew on us. Surrounded by beautiful plants, trees, vegetation, the fresh water swimming pool beckons one to swim or soak. There is usually no one around the pool / dining area . When breakfast is over, the place becomes a quiet retreat as most of the guests are out to town or on a tour. The feel of the hotel feels like being in a big house with a lovely pool built in the middle of no where, with all the trees high in the skies. It gives a sense of peace, quiet, relaxed & healing effect away ftom the hustle bustle & traffic noise, not to mention , pollution that we city folks have to deal with everyday. We realised that we did not feel the need to get out from the hotel to do things. We were happy & content to enjoy the pool & the peace & quiet. Kitchen serves only bkfast. Lunch & dinner can be ordered from a menu & will be delivered to the hotel. As the hotel is situated in the Umalas, it would be good to rent a bike / scooter where you can have access to the many new restaraunts & cafés to enjoy a meal or coffee with the constant breeze blowing through. We love this place so much , we have extended another week of stay with them.

Room Tip: Shurga Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnaTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and we truly enjoyed the peace and tranquil in this place. Eventhough it is a small boutique resort of 22 rooms, it is very well designed with a good size main pool in the middle. We love the lush landscaping around the place. The staffs all try their very best to serve especially one named Gade whom we regard as our personal "butler". Our villas with a plunge pool was big and clean and overlooked the main pool. They have various themes design for each rooms at the front which are all fairly new. Their kitchen only serves breakfast and other meals will be brought in from their contracted restaurant outside.
This place is located fairly off the main road in Umalas and not easy to locate. You would need transport to get around. I would not recommend this place for families with young kids as there is nothing for them here to enjoy. The only negative here is that being a small resort, any noise or boisterous crowd at the main pool would be quite unpleasant to the rooms at the front. You will enjoy this place if you do not expect very much as they do try very hard to please it's guests with the limited facilities.
We loved the place so much that we have extended our stay!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are all located at the rear, only the themed rooms which are new are at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Been to Bali loads of times buuuut this accom is the best yet. New,clean ,friendly & central .For an older person ,secure!! Loved it .Very well recommended. 10/10 for room service, meals & location. Happy to have been told about this great place. Enjoyed my time there. Girlie

Room Tip: Ground floor right on pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were looking for a quite place to stay for our family holiday and stumble upon aqua octaviana on the net and the rest of our vacation was superb, both in service and place it turns out that aqua octaviana j ust recently opened in desember 2013 , and it was decorated with taste of Balinese and old charms Javanese art. We were booked for the garden suite , but later decided to a upgrade to the kangen and santai private suite. Since it’s 4 of us. 2 adults and 2 young kids, the suites was spacious and have a large private pool. We can have our breakfast served in the premise and a choice of Balinese and intercontinental breakfast. The kids loves the villa so much that we practically stay in the villa the whole time and take time to swim in the main huge pool also.
Food was able ordered from the area, and it was very convenient store nearby.
They have daily shuttle also to seminyak areas which good as we also went to petitenget beach which is only 15 minute by villa a car
The staff also very helpful and was able to suggest the best local food like pak malen suckling pig and warung made
We were treated with specially ordered Balinese food from warung a wardani fpor our lunch as we extended our stay for another 5 days to make a total 9 nights thanks you for the great service and we recommended highly of this boutique and artistic villa

Room Tip: Suite Room with a nice art and comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayla733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is definitely a very comfortable and quiet hotel to stay in.The boutique hotel accommodated us with the super early check in and a great breakfast. We were escorted to our villa, BIDADARI villa ( meaning: ANGEL VILLA) and found out it was a very spacious and comfortable. The room already cool from the air conditioning and the path was decorated with nice flower and lovely garden, on top also a hanging garden. Decorated with Balinese antique doors and a mix of chinese, peranakan and colonial tiles, the room really feel like an old charm with modern amenities. The fountain in front of our room and in the reception area with water feature, puts a nice water trickle effect and setting the tone of peace and quiet. It turns out, our villa have our own private pool, a nice pool, where we can soak in the sun while sitting in the water and looking the big swimming pool in the distance. The Balinese painting inside our villa was also amazing along with other antique furniture, really set the mood to stay longer.
We end up adding 2 more nights staying in this boutique villa, and we tried the Mimpi Villa (meaning DREAM Villa)- A Balinese Kingdom penthouse with private Jacuzzi and an amazing mountain and rice fields view in the distance; Further, another night at the MANJA Villa (meaning PAMPERRED Villa) - A Chinese Emperor penthouse with the same amazing view.
Our breakfast was served in our dining room in both penthouses and was good. The villa was closed to the best restaurant, and we managed to try Mamasan and Metis for dinner based from the Front Office staffs recommendations. They also have a shuttle to seminyak area or to Petitenget beach, which is about 10 minutes away. They also wors with a great cab company, in fact, our best cabs of our trip were called from AQUA OCTAVIANA.
All in all, a great, artistic place, super relaxing, comfy, and beautifully peaceful, would definitely return and stay here again ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I went with my partner for a short getaway and checked into this very serene place. Quiet and far from the hustle of other parts of Bali. It is difficult to get around without a taxi so if you are the type who likes walking around exploring this might not be the best option. Service was excellent. Breakfast served straight from the kitchen hot. Staffs were ever ready. I was very happy with the stay. There is a small pool in the villa and the workers will immediately hand you some towels when they see you preparing to swim. Bali is a place where service is really satisfying making you feel like home. For people like me who loves the idea of lingering around relaxing and just let time pass by and enjoy the romance with your partner this is a perfect place. Came back from Bali feeling more relaxed than ever especially with the hospitality of this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Polinckw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My first impressions weren't good: major construction going on (although we couldn't hear any noise from our room), almost no signage (we thought we were at the wrong place!) and a very poor road leading to the establishment.

But once we settled in, it really wasn't a bad experience. The pool was absolutely lovely to cool down in. Breakfast was adequate. Only got wi-fi in the dining area, nothing in the rooms. And it was very very slow when we used it (we later discovered the staff is downloading stuff and watching videos).

You have to travel to Seminyak by taxi, but the staff always arranged this for us without any problems.

The rooms were very comfortable, very clean - with a modern feel. It was a nice surprise that the staff baked us a honeymoon cake - it was delicious.

Overall, a good budget stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
1.6 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#89 of 148 in Seminyak
316 reviews
2.5 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#77 of 148 in Seminyak
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#112 of 148 in Seminyak
276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
#75 of 148 in Seminyak
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Villa

Address: Jalan Klecung No. 38x, Banjar Umalas, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#85 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#86 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £18 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to the living space, different in style, unique in Taste.. Consists of ten beautifully designed villas, each of the villa different from the other, both in concepts and in interior arrangements. • Mimpi suite - is old times Balinese inspired, living space with private Jacuzzi and a sky deck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aqua Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Villa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing