We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not best coffee in Bali”
Review of Anomali Coffee - Seminyak - CLOSED

Anomali Coffee - Seminyak
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not best coffee in Bali”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Found the coffee quite bitter and not value for money as had tried a lot of other places in Bali. ordered a large coffee, though had to have it in a take away cup as they did not surprisingly have any large dine in cups . The large take away cups volume was I thought very similar to the dine in regular cup. A nice little marketing ploy I think.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarsh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    140
    40
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great coffee if you can get it”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Like many places in Bali you need to be very careful when you order as it's a cultural thing where they will say yes even though they don't understand you. This results in a cappuccino arriving instead of a long black. Unfortunately I made the mistake of ordering a single origin espresso long black which even though they said yes to they don't do so a second cup was sent back. Half an hour later and there was still no coffee. I think it's a matter of better staff training. It's not their fault as they are paid a pittance but are expected to deal with customers in another language. It's the managements fault for not investing in their staff.

So it is good coffee, possibly on par with Revolver where I now sit with a great coffee after leaving dissatisfied. It's not the end of the world but just disappointing. Go but be prepared.

Helpful?
Thank rowrow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favourite coffee in seminyak”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I tried a few of the top places recommended for coffee in seminyak and this was by far the best. Went back many times during our stay.

Helpful?
Thank JBH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Yummy coffee and sweet treats!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stopped by for a quick pick-me-up, we really enjoyed the ice coffee and the choc tart was sweet luxury! Would definitely recommend if you're passing by.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Great coffee, the croissants are amazing, good price. If you are looking for a good occidental place for a basic breakfast don't miss this place. Good value for money and beautiful place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anomali Coffee - Seminyak also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing