We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay!”
Pool at sunset.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at sunset.
House & fish pond from garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool at sunset.
House & fish pond from garden.
Patio.
Living-dining room.
Modern kitchen.
Downstairs bathroom.
Downstairs bedroom with queen bed.
Downstairs bedroom with twin beds.
4th bedroom/ study with en-suite bathroom.
4th bedroom/ study with en-suite bathroom.
Upstairs bedroom with en-suite bathroom.
Upstairs bathroom.
n
n
Optional 5th bedroom, with living area and en-suite bathroom.
Optional 5th bedroom, with living area and en-suite bathroom.
Optional 5th bedroom, with living area and en-suite bathroom.
Optional 5th bedroom, with living area and en-suite bathroom.
Optional 5th bedroom, with living area and en-suite bathroom.
Outdoor living/ dining area.
Outdoor living/ dining area.
Outdoor living/ dining area.
Outdoor living/ dining area.
Outdoor living/ dining area.
Outdoor living/ dining area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
melenny5
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Villa Jasmine with a group of friends and had a great time. It is exactly as shown in the pictures....a big yard and two lovely outdoor seating areas in the shade. The extra bedroom was great as it was located separately and our son could sleep away from the noise of the main house. The staff were lovely and Leah took care of any problems we had straight away. Having the van and option of a driver was amazing and we hired a driver everyday to run errands and go on day trips. The villa is in a great location....quiet but not too far from the action. The pool was a bit murky but it was rainy season so may have been from a few big rainfalls that we had. Overall we had a fabulous experience and would definitely recommend it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura w
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa, fantastic views & garden”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This villa definitely has the wow factor!! The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable & the staff are exremtely helpful & friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here and the garden has a great view for watching the sunset. We found the owners particularly pleasent to deal with and we'll definitely be booking into this villa to stay again in the future. Big thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Han Sing...
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“It was the perfect Bali experience”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

we all had a very pleasant stay of altogether 4 days in this complete villa with a nice garden and swimming pool , terrace, and completely furnished .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALimNZ
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great garden poor service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The garden and pool at Villa Jasmine is large and beautiful. The house is nice too.
We enjoyed our stay but had quite a few problems compared to the other Villa we stayed in.
• Some electricity was turned off in the middle of the night two nights running. This meant that no fans or air conditioning worked in our bedrooms for hours so it left us hot, unable to sleep and bitten by mosquitoes. Electricity in the staff quarters and security gate house was left on.
• Maintenance and equipment was sporadic. When we arrived none of the push bikes worked. They were worked on to varying stages of success while we were there. There was only one motorbike for the first day, the other one was being repaired. There was only ever helmet for the whole stay for 2 motorbikes which meant when we used the motorbike we were stopped by the Police and fined.
• no cable TV on either of the televisions in the main house. The only cable TV was in the staff quarters or the security gate house so it wasn't available for guests
• the staff were friendly but their English was very limited and it was frustrating at times. The driver couldn't understand where we wanted to go so it prevented us using the onsite cars for some trips. The staff couldn't work basic house items like the oven
• when we turned up to the Canggu Club the fees weren't paid so we couldn't enter. This was eventually sorted out but was embarrassing and a nuisance as we had made a special trip to see the facilities. The Canggu club is quite a drive from the Villa and the facilities aren't all open yet.

We got very little bond back as we were charged $US380 to fix a pool light that was working when we left but had come away from the wall.

We feel this property is large and well mantained but as there are so many other amazing Villas in Bali we'd go else where next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Liked least: hugely over charged to repair a pool light
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review, but I fell that I must clear up a few things.

I would now like to address the problems listed;
• For those familiar with Bali, you will know that electricity cutting out is not uncommon and definitely not something that home-owners have control over. When the electricity does comes back on though, all that is needed for a guest to do would be to switch the AC back on. I can't imagine how our staff quarters could still have electricity though, as when the electricity goes out, the whole villa will not have it.
However, I understand that when it does happen it can be very uncomfortable (especially when the AC goes off). We have now installed a generator, so this should not be a problem in the future.
• We have 4 bikes at the villa and was told by our houseboy that 2 did not work when this guest arrived. Bikes were sorted and worked during their stay. One motorbike was being repaired on the day our guest arrived, but was back at the villa the next morning. As for only having 1 helmet available, this was an error on our part. One I have dealt with by now having 3 more available.
• Cable TV is available on all TVs at the villa. We had guests check out a day before this guest and we arrived a day after this guest checked out. The cable TV was working on all TVs before and after this guest stayed, so maybe this guest had a problem working it?
• Our Indonesian staff do not speak perfect English, but they speak it well enough. I am English and communicate well with them. We have never had guests who have not been able to communicate with our staff.
• The Canggu club was recently taken over by new management, who decided to add some new features to it and change the membership rules; limiting the number of guests who can access the club at the rate we were paying to only 4 guests (there was not a limit set by the previous management). This was not something I was aware of, until our guest could not enter the club when they turned up that day. After being notified about this, I instantly agreed to upgrade our membership to allow up to 10 guests to access the club. This was sorted after 1 phone call and a total of I'd say 15 minutes. All the facilities the club has had on offer since it opened were available (tennis courts, football pitch, gym, swimming pool, kids club, restaurant, business centre, etc.). The facilities that were not open yet were only the new additions that the new management had set up.

I don't know why the problems with the electricity or TV were reported to myself (an email away) or any of our 3 staff who are there every day from 8:00am - 6:00pm (they could have dealt with said problems then and there).

After this guest checked out, I had sent an email, asking if their stay was okay to which their reply was that they had loved their stay and the villa. They also mentioned the fact that there was only one helmet, but no mention about any of these problems listed. All these problems were only mentioned after our billing dispute.

As for the billing dispute; we charged US$ 375 which was to pay for a new coffee press and the broken pool light. I have explained clearly numerous times that it was not just a case of a lighting fixture coming away from the wall. The glass housing for the light was cracked. We had a pool company come in to check on it and they believed that it was probably used as a foothold by someone while getting out of the pool, hence the damage to the glass housing. This resulted in us needing to pay for a new pool light (including housing) and installation fees.

This guest stated in another one of their emails that they had not yet done their review on Trip Advisor but if their refund was not sorted out soon and in a more satisfactory way to them (they were not happy to pay for the damages), then would write up a review which reflected this. They also stated that they would prefer to give us a positive review as their stay was good but other they felt travellers should know that bond refund process was unfair."

Dear guest, I am sorry that you felt being made to pay for damage that was done to our property unfair. But, I believe that it would not be fair on us if our guests were not willing to take responsibility for damage caused to our property during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia victoria
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElleP247
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing property, fantastic location and space for children”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We had the most incerdible stay for one month, home had everything needed, space, comforts, great staff. Really coudlnt ask for more, highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing