We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Love”
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bali Love”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Personal service at a top level. An experience for a lifetime! Picture perfect place where you really have it all in one place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balisandkasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,364
    134
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
358
850
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My husband and I spent 6 nights in the The Club recently and were treated like royalty. Our butler Arisna, was not only extremely attentive, but was able to anticipate the little things that we didnt even realise we wanted until after he took care of them!!! He looked after us beyond the "call of duty" and is truly an assett to The Legian! All of the staff are wonderful and nothing was ever too much trouble. My husband even brought the recipe for my favourite cocktail and the Club staff went over and beyond to get the ingredients and perfect the taste!!! What can I say about the villas, service, food, transport at our beck and call, breakfast, the hotel, cocktails, canapes etc etc etc..... WONDERFUL!!!!
Of course, as with all fine and exceptional hotels, it is all of the little things that make your stay special. A small exqample of this involved our 19 year old daughter who joined us for the last 2 nights of our stay...we were going to pick her up from the airport in a Club car...but as we were running a little late, Arisna had checked the flight schedule and decided to send another car ahead of us, just in case she arrived before we got to the airport and had no one to welcome her!
A wonderful stay...we cant wait to go back to this gorgeous home away from home!!!

Room Tip: Pool villas very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eatfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The Legian is truly 5 star. The staff are what make this hotel such a delight to stay at. Always so helpful to assist in anyway, we were always greeted by name and with a warm smile. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe which was huge - the size of an apartment. Top marks also go to the chefs. The food was divine. Most days were spent lazing on the huge daybeds by the pool, reading a book or watching the ocean. The hotel location is perfect to all the popular restaurants/bars in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We cut short our stay elsewhere in Bali and headed to the serenity of The Legian on the recommendation of a friend. You couldn't prise me out of the hotel - we ate there, slept there and relaxed there. It was fabulous! The staff were pleasant, helpful and unobtrusive. The meals were very good and the room was super-luxurious. It was pricey, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a special holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Achikochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We got an ocean view room. You could hear the water crashing. Soft drinks and water are complimentary as is afternoon tea. The sunsets are way more amazing than Jimbaran bay. This hotel was way nice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sf903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Absolutely a great hotel. The breakfast in itself is an experiment. Eggs Benedict are the best I have had.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Espoo_FinlandMeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here 19th - 26th November 2011.
Checkin: The weather was hot, and the ride in the taxi from the airport was slow. As with the Intercontinental, we were ushered to a lovely seating area and were welcomed with a drink, some refreshing towels, this is such a fantastic first impression. The concierge who took our bags for us, and the chekin clerk were really lovely.
Hotel appearance: Really well maintained, elegant, and tasteful. While we were waiting for our room key we noticed three people with folders paying particular attention to where art and craft work were being placed in the lobby. I'm not sure if they were the artists or hotel management, but a great deal of attention was placed on aesthetics, which sums up our feel of the hotel overall. It is an older building, however it is immaculately maintained and beautifully decorated.
The room: We were upgraded from a deluxe suite to a double room suite, the room was enormous and beautiful. There is only one tv in the living room, and no tv in the bedroom. At first I thought this might be a bit disappointing, but it proved perfect. Complimentary softdrinks and juices in the minibar, free fruit replenished every day, and a sweet treat was left for us in the evening. Every room has an ocean view, and the balcony is large with a daybed, a small table with two chairs, and a wooden clothes airing rack.
Breakfast: Amazing. The buffet was basic, but had everything you could want, and you also had the choice of pancakes, eggs, tomato, spinach, mushrooms, the list goes on, cooked to your taste. I thought this was great because I could avoide the stodge and have an great helathy breakfast every day. The dining room was just wonderful, overlooking an infinity pool, with the ocean waves rolling on to the shore beyond that.
Activities: The hotel offered four free 90 minute yoga sessions each week. It was great. The ocean at the hotel edge is beautiful to swim in too. I usually like to do laps in a pool, but the ocean was far more tempting. I was worried about sharks, and checked with the lifeguard who said in the seven years he'd worked at the hotel, he'd never heard of a shark in the area.
Staff: They were just wonderful. Very helpful, very kind and gentle people. They added to the serene and relaxed atmosphere of the hotel.
Location: Perfect location. My husband and I wanted to do some shopping at Kuta, and we really wanted to work off breakfast, so most days we walked along the beach to Matahari and Discovery Plaze. It takes less than 50 minutes. Then caught a cab back to the hotel for 50,000rhp. There was no shortage of shops, reastaurants and spas very close to the hotel either.
My husband and I really loved this Bali trip, and I think hotel greatly contributed to this. We're already talking about wanting to go back, and also staying for a couple of nights at the Legian's sister hotel in Ubud, the Chedi.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DonnaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 146 in Seminyak
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,641 reviews
1.0 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Property: The Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing