We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Legian Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,927
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$679
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$735
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
1,474
147
27
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
147
27
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitechef lukethe main hotelbottle of champagneour honeymoonclub villaindian oceaninfinity poolcomplimentary afternoon teasound of the wavesthe general managerbose sound systemmini barfour seasonswonderful hotelday bedoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Personal service at a top level. An experience for a lifetime! Picture perfect place where you really have it all in one place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balisandkasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My husband and I spent 6 nights in the The Club recently and were treated like royalty. Our butler Arisna, was not only extremely attentive, but was able to anticipate the little things that we didnt even realise we wanted until after he took care of them!!! He looked after us beyond the "call of duty" and is truly an assett to The Legian! All of the staff are wonderful and nothing was ever too much trouble. My husband even brought the recipe for my favourite cocktail and the Club staff went over and beyond to get the ingredients and perfect the taste!!! What can I say about the villas, service, food, transport at our beck and call, breakfast, the hotel, cocktails, canapes etc etc etc..... WONDERFUL!!!!
Of course, as with all fine and exceptional hotels, it is all of the little things that make your stay special. A small exqample of this involved our 19 year old daughter who joined us for the last 2 nights of our stay...we were going to pick her up from the airport in a Club car...but as we were running a little late, Arisna had checked the flight schedule and decided to send another car ahead of us, just in case she arrived before we got to the airport and had no one to welcome her!
A wonderful stay...we cant wait to go back to this gorgeous home away from home!!!

Room Tip: Pool villas very special
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eatfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The Legian is truly 5 star. The staff are what make this hotel such a delight to stay at. Always so helpful to assist in anyway, we were always greeted by name and with a warm smile. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe which was huge - the size of an apartment. Top marks also go to the chefs. The food was divine. Most days were spent lazing on the huge daybeds by the pool, reading a book or watching the ocean. The hotel location is perfect to all the popular restaurants/bars in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We cut short our stay elsewhere in Bali and headed to the serenity of The Legian on the recommendation of a friend. You couldn't prise me out of the hotel - we ate there, slept there and relaxed there. It was fabulous! The staff were pleasant, helpful and unobtrusive. The meals were very good and the room was super-luxurious. It was pricey, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a special holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Achikochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We got an ocean view room. You could hear the water crashing. Soft drinks and water are complimentary as is afternoon tea. The sunsets are way more amazing than Jimbaran bay. This hotel was way nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sf903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews