We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #7 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We loved this very high end hotel. Not much to say except that our stay was enjoyable on all aspects, they even let us check out very late for no extra. The hotel could be refurbished as it's getting old, but otherwise it was a perfect stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregzer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
There are newer reviews for The Legian Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have stayed at 'The Legian' many times in the past few years. This experience surpassed previous stays. We stayed for 3 days on our way to Sulawesi. As the hotel was being renovated, we were upgraded to "The Club at the Legian". It was lovely, with excellent service in every detail. "THe Club at the Legian" is excellent value, as majority of meals and drinks are inclusive of the villa cost. I love the Legian and will return again. The General Manager personally welcomed us and took time with us several times.

Room Tip: Facing the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katepadgetkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Having experienced many of Bali's luxury hotels,we decided to revisit Seminyak and try The Legian.We were met by a friendly team at the airport who ensured a comfortable trip to The Club.The Director, Rohaan,personally greeted us at reception and introduced our butler,Toni.The design and architecture is traditional,private and extensive.All the staff were welcoming and courteous and their attention to detail is unique to The Legian.We had our 16yr daughter with us and Toni treated her as a younger sister and extended his sense of family to all of us throughout our stay.We dined both at The Club and at The Legian restaurant and the choice,quality and service was refreshing and alluring on every occasion.Very few hotels are able to sustain a level of quality and hospitality at all levels but The Legian has achieved this.Once immersed in their surroundings you will find yourself in a place of serenity,relaxation and with one of their smiles on your face.Thankyou to GM Kevin and his staff for a memorable holiday in a great location.

Room Tip: The private villas at The Club offer privacy in a traditional setting.The service is exceptional and...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janepdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Janepdc,

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of The Legian and The Club at The Legian, be it the genuine service, traditional architecture, quality of food and its ambience. I am glad that Toni and the butler team at The Club were able to create a relaxing and memorable holiday for you and your family.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were at the Legian for 6 nights in April after a week in Ubud. We were overwhelmed by the property and it was a great mix of contemporary Balinese style, comfort, and great service. You know you're in Bali, but the resort is legitimately excellent in all aspects. They were even completing some renovations to 1/2 of the hotel - and we saw and heard pretty much nothing.

We were upgraded to a larger suite - which was similar to a hip NYC apartment - it was wonderful. All rooms have ocean views, but some on the ends are a little in the palm trees, so if that matters to you, ask. The hotel staff is amazing and know your name by the 2nd day. The Manager is everywhere - seriously, he is constantly surveying things - and is particularly nice (and relatively new to the property). If you need anything, they'll get it for you. The staff is friendly and extremely attentive.

The common spaces are simple and beautiful. The concierge is diligent and very helpful. Breakfast is somewhat unreal - in terms of quality, selection and that its available through 11am. Lunch/snacks are very good and great variety; dinner is romantic and delicious. We could have taken 1000 pictures to try to capture the beach and property view, but you have to go. Sunset is fantastic over drinks or dinner. We actually went to the Oberoi nearby for dinner, but the food was not as good - and more expensive. [There are a lot of good options off property too.]

The beach is really beautiful - but has somewhat real surf, so know that. We liked it. Great walking beach. The gym/spa at the resort was being renovated, so they would take us on a 1 min golf cart drive to the sister property where they set up a gym and spa - wonderful facilities even for temporary, so no idea what it will be like on site after renovations are done in a short while. Service was attentive, meticulous, but also not too eager to bother you (we've found that annoying at some places); just truly perfect all around.

So much attention to detail for everything; the entire staff even knew it was my husband's birthday - incredible - everyone wished him a great day - by name. Everything is just wonderful. Would go back in a second; one of the most beautiful, fantastic places we've stayed.

Room Tip: See above.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkWeGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear YorkWeGO,

A sincere thank you for a truly thorough and highly inspiring review. My team and I were extremely pleased to read your positive comments about our hotel. I am glad that the food and beverage experience, personalized service and the ambience in general left you with a feeling of fervent return.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to The Legian very soon in order to experience the improvements currently being worked on.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Amazing service from friendly, professional staff. Stunning pool area right on the beach, and all different day bed and beach chair options to choose from. Just renovated, the new three-tiered pools are gorgeous, whether you want a lap pool, kids pool or just want a refreshing swim in the main pool. In fact, the entire hotel architecture is stunning to look at and the rooms have a unique authentic Asian interior design which results in understated luxury. Every detail of the room, hotel and its management is well thought out. There is no pretentiousness here, just a relaxing nurturing environment for the ultimate holiday. It's a more expensive option of the Seminyak hotels but you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vespaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Vespaz,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my team and glad to see that you liked the architecture, contemporary design, environment and the professional staff at The Legian.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My Sister and I spent four days here recently in a two bedroom suite, it was absolute heaven. The staff are extraordinary and so lovely. The hotel is so beautiful and the food is exquisite.
I can highly recommend this hotel for couples, honeymooners and families with older children.
Service is the best I have ever experienced anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Try to book a room away from the street as motor scooters and dogs are noisy. I was worked by barki...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My recent stay at The Legian could only be described as "Perfect".
From the moment you enter the hotel hidden behind high secure walls you knew that you are in for a great experience. Attention to detail was superb, Many touches made you feel special from being greeted on arrival by the GM in person, thru to the farewell on check out.
Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the grounds, the pool and the beach. Attention to detail in the room was impressive, from the bose sound system, the size of the room/bathroom/balcony,kitchenette, entrance foyer, etc, etc.The turndown service also impressive.
The general ambience of the hotel was calm, friendly and professional. A great place for relaxing stay.
A special "Thank you" for Kevin and his staff for helping to make my birthday a special day, one to remember.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear JayAdelaide,

Thank you very much for a sharing your experience and I am very happy to hear that the little touches around the property as well as my team were able to create an unforgettable experience for the two of you at The Legian.

We all look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,402 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,811 reviews
1.0 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £368 - £637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing