We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Legian Bali
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$638
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$738
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
1,473
147
27
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
147
27
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitechef lukethe main hotelbottle of champagneour honeymoonclub villaindian oceaninfinity poolcomplimentary afternoon teasound of the wavesthe general managerbose sound systemmini barfour seasonswonderful hotelday bedoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at the Legian for four nights last week. Everything was just perfect. The staff was friendly and couldn't do enough to accommodate our family. We were traveling with two young children and our room was spacious and well appointed, with a beautiful view of the pools and ocean. There was plenty of room for our toddler to play and for all of us to have plenty of space. The bedroom was perfectly dark and the bed was was extreamly comfortable. We all enjoyed great sleep while we were there.
We had a wonderful babysitter for two days, which allowed my husband and I time to enjoy relaxing near the beach. The waves were too rough for swimming in the ocean, but the pools were refreshing and very well maintained, looking out over the ocean. I enjoyed walking on the beach every day, but there seemed to be even more trash in the water and on the sand than I remember from our previous stay. This could have been due to the rough waters or there could be more pollution, either way, the Legian does a much better job cleaning up the beach debris than the other hotels on the same beach do. I cannot say enough good things about the Legian's pool and beach area. The chairs are very comfortable and the whole area is quiet and relaxing. The pool waiters are friendly and very quick to bring another drink or refill water glasses. My only suggestion would be to add a few more covered cabanas. Last Saturday was very windy for much of the day. The hotel staff could not put out beach umbrellas due to the wind. There were only two covered cabanas that offered any protection from the sun and they were both occupied.
The concierge was quite helpful and offered us some great restaurant suggestions. There are many good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
Everyone working for the hotel seemed to remember our children's names and went out of their way to smile and say hello to them. Waiters would even offer to hold our baby while we ate breakfast. Speaking of breakfast...it's delicious! We usually skip breakfast but we remembered how good it was last year and made sure to enjoy it every day during our stay.
Last year while staying at this hotel we had a late flight and they offered us a really late check-out time for no extra fee. We didn't need to take them up on the offer, because we were visiting the other side of the island for the rest of our last day, but it was a generous offer and shows how well run and thoughtful the hotel management our.
Everything about our stay was wonderful. We hope to return again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brobro77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Brobro77_12,

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us again and thank you for writing a review on your most recent visit to The Legian Bali.

It is extremely encouraging for us to read that your second visit was even better than the first one. It gives me great pleasure to learn that the service provided by the team throughout the hotel was not only extremely professional and accommodating but they were also able to anticipate your needs. We are delighted to hear that your family and you were able to relax, enjoyed the daily breakfast, the pools as well as the time spent within the suite.

We all look forward to welcoming your family and you back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Every aspect of the function of this hotel is carried out both very professionally but with very pleasant and accommodating staff. This is of course reflected in the rates for the rooms but you are getting what you are paying for.
The suites are spacious with character, very well outfitted with attention to detail. Good size bathrooms, nice to see a hotel that does acknowledge that people don't want an audience when they go to the toilet!.
The restaurant was also good with a very good wine list.
Big balcony with big day bed to relax and watch the sun go down.
Very close to all the other restaurants etc. but totally secluded from them when by the pool or grounds.
The gym is well equipped for whatever you need and the spa was also very good.
During our stay the wind was quite strong and the sea was rough resulting in considerable litter being washed ashore. Nothing that the hotel could do about this but nice to see that they had 5-6 people on the beach late afternoons cleaning up as much as they could for their stretch of beach.

Room Tip: The suites are a good option.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Mike S,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Legian Bali and sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to read that you were able to relax and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay whether it was the time spent in your suite on your balcony or at the food and beverage outlets, the pools, The Spa and gym. We are glad that you found the hotel to be ideally located in the heart of Seminyak with shops and restaurants in its vicinity. It is also gratifying to learn that the service provided by the team was both professional and discreet as well as the efforts made to keep the beach area clean were observed.

On behalf of the entire team at The Legian Bali, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Wonderful staff-- helpful and friend, accommodating and just plain beautiful!! Hotel is within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants (Merah Putih) or a super affordable cab ride to almost anywhere under $5USD!! I walked to Seminyak Square and the beach was right there. All day!! I had a late flight, asked for a late check out and concierge offered me one at 7pm! That's a first for me.. 7pm? Thank you Legian for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear A C,

Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at The Legian Bali. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay, liked the location of the hotel and that the staff was not only friendly and accommodating but also exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed at a fair few hotels in the last few years, this one wasn't the cheapest (but also wasn't the most expensive)..but certainly was the best!
The property is absolute water front and in what me and my wife believe probably the best part of Seminyak.....very close to the centre of Seminyak and square but is also ocean front...
You couldn't fault the presentation of the hotel, it was immaculate...and presents straight out of a magazine....But like all experiences that are exceptional it was the staff and the service that were second to none!
The breakfast was amazing, the staff remembered our names (despite having hundreds of rooms) and would make up virtually anything on our request list. I joked to the wife that we should try ordering a Mongolian mountain yak with sun dried Peruvian limes and they would probably make it for us!
As they say though you can tell a persons character from how they treat the waiter/waitress.. In this case this was relevant with 'The legian' corporate and how they treated our local balinese babysitter...She commented how friendly they were to her when coming and going..also remembering her name, offering her assistance and being very polite to her...something she says is not common for her at Bali hotels...
Anyways I could go on and on, too many features to list them all here but all in all an experience that will certainly be remembered, we will be back, exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Clinker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Clinker8,

It was a pleasure to have your family and you staying with us at The Legian Bali and thank you for sharing your experience with others. It is rewarding for us to read that every aspect of our hotel put together exceeded your expectations and made this holiday for your family and you a truly memorable one.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming your family and you back to The Legian Bali very soon to experience more.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I think the room and facilities were great. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor and loved the view.

I also got an opportunity to view my sisters accommodation - it was a little dark and damp so she transferred into another room without any problems. She stayed in a 1 bedroom room which was also lovely with garden and water views.

The gym was great with quite a lot of equipment. They also had free yoga classes every day.

The hotel food was nice and we ate there for dinner one night. Fairly reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. Everything was free (water, juice, soft drinks and few hotel snacks) except the alcohol and Evian/Perrier mineral water in the rooms.

The service was nice and friendly but not exceptional. This on the other hand wasn't too bad as some hotels can be too 'in your face'. But overall a delightful stay and we enjoyed the room!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Jane L,

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review about your stay at The Legian Bali. We are pleased to hear that you had a delightful stay, enjoyed the service, your suite with its amenities and views as well as the gym and daily yoga. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback and be assured that we make any effort to address the matter.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews