We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service”
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

...in retrospective it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in so far, in fact the best one, considering location, the weather and the whole package which comes with it. We were on a business trip to Singapore, Jakarta and Surabaya coming all the way from London October last year and it was really shame to miss the opportunity to not visit Bali when it is only an hour flight from Surabaya.
So so glad we did it!
On arrival we were very nicely greeted. Those cool aromatic towels and an air conditioned car and all those little details which makes you forget a several hours delayed flight and all other inconveniences...
and then you have that WOW factor when you arrive at the hotel at night and the area of the hotel - all candlelit and perfectly clean and very very cosy. It DOES feel cosy and homie despite the fact it is quite a big hotel.
Oh, i could go on and on about how very nice the hotel was.
The major contributing factors however were:
Huge room with a lovely day bed on the balcony overseeing the ocean
another patio with two sunbeds.
enormous bathroom with two sinks, a shower and a bath, full of aromatic candles and toiletries.
The food. This was something very special. Reading a menu is like reading a book. All very well thought through. (They have that sea food day which is a must)
The most important thing to me is the stuff who know if and when you would like their help and they make sure they are not overpowering but at the same time they are there for you if you need them. This is to me it's a top-notch.
Would definitely like to come there again and I have already recommended the hotel to some of my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OlgaNickola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear OlgaNickola,

Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing your experience at The Legian Bali. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your visit be it the arrival experience, the stunning views from your suite to the exceptional service delivered by the team and the weather. We would also like to thank you for recommending us to others.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali very soon to experience more.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    131
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
338
816
57
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Legian Bali along with my three teenage daughters. I must say that it is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The most impressive feature is the staff. They were so friendly, they all knew us by name and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Their level of service was next to none! The hotel itself is beautiful - from the rooms to the pool and grounds, it is kept in impeccable condition. I cannot think of a single thing that I would change. I will definitely be back, and I can't wait!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Joanne A,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Legian Bali and writing a review on your stay. We are very happy to hear that the personalized service delivered by the staff as well as the other characteristics of The Legian put together created a wonderful experience for your daughters and you.

We look forward to welcoming your family and you back to The Legian Bali in the future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Perfection is the word that sums up our experience at The Legian. Perfect location, perfect setup, perfect room, perfect pool, perfect food, perfect service, perfect perks, perfect breakfast, perfect everything.

We stayed in the two-bedroom suite and it was HUGE (bigger than my 2 bedroom apartment!). An iPod dock with two pre-loaded iPods, Bose speakers in every room, a sampler of fresh new cookies every day, fresh fruit...everything in our room showed us that this is a place where the staff really care....down to the little poems left on the bed every evening, that brought a smile to our faces every time we read them. We felt so at home, we did not want to leave.

The service was flawless. The staff knew all our names and addressed us personally everywhere we went: at breakfast, which was YUMM (the waffles were to die for!) at the pool deck, where the staff kept a close eye on guests to make sure our towels were always perfectly placed on the sun beds and our cups of water were always replenished, at the spa where the balinese massage was spectacular, etc.

The management of this hotel clearly knows a thing or two about running a tight ship. The GM was often seen walking around the hotel and the pool area talking to guests. He even made it a point to greet us when we checked in at 10PM!! Not to forget the cocktails evening that was organised by the hotel's management to allow them to meet and mingle with the guests (and to allow the guests to meet each other). The marketing and sales director spent around 20 minutes talking to us - we caught up on Dubai stories!

While the hotel is an excellent honeymoon location, it's also great for families or a group of 4 girls (like us) looking for relaxation and pampering...

Highly highly HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite (room 214) is excellent for a family or a group of friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Tamara H,

It was lovely meeting you all and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Legian Bali. It gives us great pleasure to read that your stay was perfect in every way possible. We are happy to hear that the service delivered around the property left you all feeling recognized, you appreciated all the little details, enjoyed the spa treatments, food offerings as well as the cocktail evening by the pool.

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa Sunshine coast queensland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Recently we were enjoying a few day vacation at this hotel after a cruise from Sydney and my wife developed a very bad coughing attack. I contacted reception to find a local doctor and they advised that they employed a registered nurse who was sent to our room immediatelly.
She dispensed medication and stayed in close contact with us until we left to return to Australia.
The general manager and other staff were also most attentive and provided wonderful support.
It sure pays to stay in good hotels .

Room Tip: We enjoyed a beech front room overlooking the pool.Great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThehappyTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear ThehappyTwosome,

It was truly a pleasure to welcome you both back to The Legian Bali and thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay. It is unfortunate that your wife was not able to enjoy her stay. However, we are very grateful that our onsite medical team was able to assist her immediately and happy to see that she was feeling better upon departure.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 6 nights in The Legian for our honeymoon. It was amazing - the room, the grounds,staff, food, yoga - especially the breakfast. We couldn't fault one thing about it and we are already dreaming of returning sometime soon!

Nothing really to add that I didn't read in other reviews except that its also a great location in seminyak - very quick and close walk to Ku De Ta, Potato head.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Catrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Catrina B,

Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing your stay at The Legian Bali. We are all very pleased to hear that we were able to create a most memorable Honeymoon for the two of you.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali to celebrate your first anniversary.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the legion for 3 nights having stayed at its sister hotel in Ubud. our room was HUGE - and really well equipped, with king side bed, table and chairs and full seating area, bose sound system and everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The balcony had a table and chairs and a full day bed and a beautiful view of the ocean.

The hotel staff are fantastic - the team really understand service with a smile, and nothing is too much for them. They knew that i needed gluten free food, and everyday would ask if i want GF croissants, GF toast, etc.The breakfast is buffet and a la carte, but you can also order off menu with no problem.

The hotel has a beautiful view onto the beach, which means it gets wonderful sunset views too, and in fact the word "wonderful" sums u this hotel in one word.

Room Tip: Even the smallest rooms are fantastic and huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StartARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear StartARS,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at The Legian Bali with others on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the service delivered by our staff, the location and the stunning views onto the beach from around the property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Legian and hope that you will be able to experience other GHM hotels.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Property: The Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing